Redbridge Capital with Kai Whitney

Redbridge Capital Consulting
  • Honesty
    (2)
  • Quality
    (1)
  • Cost
    (1)
  • Support
    (1)
  • Verified Trades
    (1)
  • User Experience
    (1)
1.2

Summary

From 1995-2008, Kai Whitney appeared to have a stable job working for various reputable financial institutions. And then, for whatever crazy reason, he appears to have morphed into a day trading educator. In the past several years, he has bounced around the trading educational scene selling all manner of trading products and services from several shady characters and outright carnival barkers.

Currently, Kai Whitney is selling a trade mentoring program with a magical indicator. Unfortunately, Kai Whitney has no track record of ever trading successfully. Was uncooperative, sullen, and whiny about having this review written.

Would love to draft a positive review about what appears to be a somewhat qualified individual, but since he has no track record of ever trading successfully, then a positive review is impossible. At this time, avoid.

Thanks for reading today’s review of Redbridge Capital Consulting

Redbridge Capital is a trading educational company offering “Elite Trader Training” in the form of a 7-week private mentoring course. Kai Whitney believes that markets are a “complex organism” and that the techniques used in DNA sequencing can also be applied to financial markets. In short, he believes that DNA sequencing techniques can be used to “isolate the price and location where large institutions are present.”

This approach appears to be similar to many of the ‘Order Flow’ trading educators and indicator hustlers that are currently very popular in the trading educational industry. Every few years, the trading educational industry tends to morph and reinvent itself with new, fancy sounding terms and techniques. Words like: order flow, institutional flow rate, hidden order flow harmonics, sequential volume flow, volume delta balance flow, Fibonacci volume harmony, shadow volume, dark volume omega edge, etc. The truth is that the list is too long and arduous to list. A tome could be written about this current fad of order book divination.

As with all things in the trading educational business, this technical trading fad is already starting to fade away. The newest and hottest trading educational products are already emerging in the form of AI or artificial intelligence based trading huff-puff. Before I go too far off topic, let’s jump back to Kai Whitney at Redbridge Capital Consulting

Kai Whitney

Kai has been selling trading products for awhile. For a short period of time, he sold trading indicators and mentorship programs for GlobalTradeRoom.com.

After Global Trade Room, it appears that Kai began selling another trading product through a company named NOFT. I wrote a review about NOFT than can be viewed here.

In addition, it appears that Kai also had some sort of selling affiliation with Steve Nison and Ken Calhoun. I have written reviews about both of these carnival barkers.

What really worries me about Kai Whitney is what he has written about Ken Calhoun…

After I went through the 14-DVD Stock Trading Success System and was introduced to Ken throught the DVD’s, I quit my 12 year career on Wall Street and went to a prop firm to trade for myself. The absolute best investment I ever made!

I was pretty shocked by this quote. Kai claims that after he purchased a 14-DVD Stock Trading Success System from Ken Calhoun, he “quit his Wall Street job?”

Considering that Ken Calhoun is the ultimate trading circus clown, it certainly does not look good that Kai Whitney is endorsing such an obvious huckster. Regardless, we took this review with a fresh perspective and attempted to contact Kai Whitney.

Contacting Kai Whitney

During the month of May 2017, TradingSchools.Org sent out a series of emails to Kai Whitney requesting information regarding his personal trading performance and product offering. Honestly, we could care less what trading techniques he is using. The only thing that matters is if Kai can turn a profit while trading the markets. With his supposed professional trading career at Bear Stearns, UBS, and Swiss Bank, could he show the TradingSchools.Org audience a profitable account statement?

Unfortunately, Kai Whitney has no verifiable track record of ever trading successfully. He simply refused to cooperate with verifying any of his claims of being a full-time professional trader.

I find it incredulous that anyone would send Kai Whitney thousands of dollars for a “trading mentoring program” when Kai Whitney has no verifiable track record of success himself.

Wrapping things up

Perhaps in the future, Kai Whitney will have a change of heart and decide to cooperate with a fully verified trading review. Will stop posting lame trading videos on YouTube that contain little financial nourishment, or constant Tweet storms on Twitter that appear to be the ramblings of a man with too much time on his hands.

Thanks for reading.

0 0 vote
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

26 Comments
Newest
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Vince
Vince
2 years ago

Did you contact any student ?

Brian P
Brian P
3 years ago

I knew Kai through Global Trade Room before he left. He then went and started the NOFT software order flow. I think it was connected with Ninja Trader too. Or they were partners on it. Anyway, I shelled out the ‘introductory price’ of $1495 or so before it went up to over $2k which it eventually did, Thankfully I got my money back right before my 30 day guarantee was up.

I’ll be honest with you. I don’t trust anybody any more. I don’t think there are any profitable rooms or services out there. Period.

james
james
3 years ago

Emmett, since your site is all about transparency, do you publish a report about the income the site generates and where the income comes from? For example B12 trading is front and center on the advertising and they have a nice review as well, but it might cure any thoughts of conflict of interest others might have. Yes its tough to get a good review from you your site however this could be seen as a way to make the good reviews even more valuable should you choose to ask for such an arrangement.

Best Regards,
James

Cyn
Cyn
3 years ago
Reply to  Emmett Moore

Yikes!! That is not a copycat site. That is just a blatant copy. Heck, it is so badly done that they change a link without changing the link text. See the Copyright notice. It says “tradingschools.org”! And actually, links to so-called tradingschools.pro. Boy, what a crappy ripoff.

Stray Dog
Stray Dog
3 years ago
Reply to  Emmett Moore

They even have contributors named Duplicate dtchurn, Copycat Cyn, Reprint Rob B and Domestic Dog!!!

dtchurn
dtchurn
3 years ago
Reply to  Cyn

Never saw it until you mentioned it either. What a farce. Complete copy of most everything. Site seems to be hosted in Bucharest, Romania. Should be shut down by now if it wasn’t for that maybe.

Rob B
Rob B
3 years ago
Reply to  Emmett Moore

“constant stream of subpoenas”

Related to this site or your previous life?

dtchurn
dtchurn
3 years ago
Reply to  Emmett Moore

That’s a lot of trouble to keep this site up and going. Death threats from a ‘regulator’? Would it be ok to someday write an article on this blog about the “interesting” going-on’s behind this site? Sad to say, ironically I would think those federal agencies mentioned are keeping close watch over the content of tradingschools. Hear that ye scammers!? The FBI isn’t that far behind. Continue to post as shills here making fraudulent simbucks claims at yer own risk.

Cyn
Cyn
3 years ago
Reply to  Emmett Moore

So now it looks like they are using you to do their legwork. Maybe you should try to negotiate a little vig from them? Hey, one never knows. They just might bite. I am talking about Buford T. Justice and his cronies of course, not the sham shows.

Rob B
Rob B
3 years ago
Reply to  Emmett Moore

“The most interesting was a death threat”

So instead of focusing on the con artist TR that are scamming folks out of their life saving , they go after you? I think it is time for your book to come out exposing this whole corrupt industry and the regulators that allow it to continue.

James
James
3 years ago
Reply to  Rob B

The regulators are sending death threats? I thought it was the trading educators who made the death threats! Am I reading this right?? Why would a regulator send you a death threat?

Are these subpoenas about you personally, or just looking for you to testify against trading educators?

And why are postal inspectors sending subpeonas? What does the post office have to do with any of this?

This is most interesting, please elaborate!!!!

james
james
3 years ago
Reply to  Emmett Moore

Hi Emmett,

Thanks for the reply, I think if you were really faking it you could have just ignored my question. Without publishing a report on income you could possibly publish a report on who you have relationships with with no details about the financial arrangements. Ultimately as a frequent visitor I just would like to have transparency into parts frequently unseen. I think when you write the reviews you have made it clear that you have a relationship with in my example case B12, however we don’t know everyone you have a relationship with without reading every review, which may be beneficial for you if need clicks I suppose. Also, I hope you are supplementing your income somehow as 1k a month seems hardly worth dealing with all the Gov. agencies, they aren’t exactly the most efficient people to deal with.

Best Regards,
James

Tom
Tom
3 years ago

Another scumbag bagged.
Emmet, would love for you to post a big chart of all these guys and how they all were connected, like they do for organized crime.
Would be entertaining for sure.

smileypete
smileypete
3 years ago

Hey Emmet,

Sorry if this is the wrong place to ask but can I suggest giving Market Delta trading room/Anthony Drager another look?

You reviewed them in 2015 but it seemed you gave the guy a bad review without reaching out and asking for trading records. OK there was no dom or trades called, but if the room isn’t advertising trade calls and guy has a verifiable good trading record, why the bad review???

If you’re scratching around to find trustworthy sites how about giving it another chance?

Elias
Elias
3 years ago

Hi Emmett, thanks for the reviee. Great job revealing a fraud! Can you also make a review about this site: https://skyviewtrading.com

Rob B
Rob B
3 years ago
Reply to  Elias

“Hi Emmett, thanks for the reviee. Great job revealing a fraud! Can you also make a review about this site: https://skyviewtrading.com

For shits and grins I checked out the link and the 1st thing that pops up is a window saying how to win 90% of your trades. That screams SCAM! Seriously after reading this blog do you really need to know anything else when some con artist is telling you he achieves a 90% win rate. Of course he might be going for a 1 tick profit target with 1000 tick stop loss.

dtchurn
dtchurn
3 years ago
Reply to  Elias

Well said as usual RobB. I can offer a few more thoughts about this so called retail educational venture as I’m sure many other readers who’ve been long wise to these shamshows. Alright, I look at the site and see they are trying to monthly churn for $200/month even offering a yearly “deal’ for 2k and they even shamelessly call their deal “elite membership” trying to subconsciously tie in to fioforum’s elite membership which used to be $20 “donations” in the beginning now jacked up 10x to help fund the admin semi-retirement in the “pristine”-velez beaches of Ecuador where expats can do odd jobs cleaning up the poop of the beach roaming labs. What is the course? They hilariously say it’s “4+” hours and anyone whose been around options can see their “course” outline is just the usual scammy intro to what are options, and how to read chains on some broker platform. Of course the info easily found for free on the web today. The shill or even made up ‘monials with lifted imgur or fb pics color-removed then trimmed to fit in circles. And possibly the most egregious bit in the “disclaimer” end of the page. TDAmeritrade is doing a deal with this site where it looks like they are starting their own td-cesspool similar to ninja.
“TD Ameritrade, Inc. (“TD Ameritrade”) has entered into a Marketing Partner Agreement with Sky View Trading, LLC. (“Marketing Representative”) whereby TD Ameritrade compensates Marketing Representative for recommending TD Ameritrade as an executing broker. The existence of this Marketing Partner Agreement should not be deemed as an endorsement or recommendation of Marketing Representative by TD Ameritrade and/or an…”blahblah. What a sad fall of TD. Their customer unfriendly strategy of ridiculously overpriced commissions and fees just to keep a live stream from CNBC and Snotoff’s tastytrade. Maybe that hot ceo-lady has been watching too much AmySangster fb videos and wishes to get away from the tedium of being surrounded by staff and support that sound like lackadaiscal fratboys on the phone with no adults in the support calls. Certainly they tried to make their offices look like FB millenial culture club for so long. Bottom line, for newbs, learn to read the shamshow lines before learning it the hard way..

dtchurn
dtchurn
3 years ago
Reply to  dtchurn

I got my info wrong. The lady was only a manager of customer support at the time, although they featured her often in the glossy TDA literature sent to customers, and occasionally on the thinkorswim platform startup blurb. So I stand corrected where TDA has awful commission rates for the retailer and now partnering with sham sites selling the dream of “consistent” “monthly income” from multi-legged options spreads.

dtchurn
dtchurn
3 years ago

For sure, ridiculously amazing farce. Just in the past review, we had claims from dr. wacko about markets having their own astrophysics, now it’s about passing off genetic coding as some kind of trading edge trying to be different from the well worn predictive algo fads like simon-sez townsend’s sceeto, and the oversaturated orderflow school of thought ala noft. The hilarious “low level genetic markers” briefly comes to mind. In cahoots with ken calhooon, and jousef GTR ( fired before basement sewer pipe video mortgage-fraud Amico; btw their new tfia site needs a review, too much fake profitability simspam again)

Mike M
Mike M
3 years ago

What a joke!! It just doesn’t seem to matter to these con men that they are hurting the financial well being of regular people looking to better themselves. People will believe him because he worked on Wall Street. I don’t believe the regulators are coming after him anytime soon, but these egregious transgressions of claiming success will not go unanswered. He will go down for his fraud eventually. Unfortunately I am not holding my breath.

26
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x