Institute Of Trading And Portfolio Management

Instutrade
  • Honesty
    (1)
  • Quality
    (2)
  • Cost
    (1)
  • Support
    (2)
  • Verified Trades
    (1)
  • User Experience
    (1)
1.3

Summary

Academy Of Trading And Portfolio Management is yet another trading educator touting a fantasy lifestyle of shrimp cocktails and champagne, sports cars, private jets, helicopters, yachts, and exotic travels. The owner of the company is even claiming to be taking a rocket ship into space. Yes folks, for only $2,999 you can purchase the video lessons that reveal all of the secrets to finally become a full-time professional trader.

Unfortunately, the performance history of Anton Kreil is nowhere to found. Claims of being a multimillionaire and retiring by age 25 cannot be verified. Claims of being the top rated trader in the world while working at Goldman Sachs, JP Morgan, and Lehman Brothers appear to be an alternative reality that feeds into the typical stereotype of the millionaire trader.

And finally, why would any “World renowned, multi-millionaire super trader” opt to become a lowly trading educator, peddling video courses and $20 dollar, get rich quick seminars?

Sending
User Review
2.5 (159 votes)
Comments Rating 2.5 (4 reviews)
Pros: World class marketing, and excellent salesmanship.
Cons: World class bullshit artist and probable online charlatan. No track record of trades. Claims of prior history appear to be 100% marketing mumbo-jumbo.

Thanks for reading today’s review of Institute Of Trading And Portfolio Management

(Big thanks to Vlad at JLTrader.com for helping with the research for this review)

What is this company with the fancy sounding name? Quite simply, it’s yet another trading educational company. The company is offering a smorgasbord of trading educational products that will surely make your trading dreams come true and unlock the secrets to making millions of dollars trading stocks, futures, forex, and commodities…from a true master trader.

Let’s take a closer look at what is being offered:

  • Professional Trading Masterclass, which includes 12 months access to 28 core training videos, and 8 bonus videos of “secrets of hedge fund masters”. Cost: $2,999.
  • Professional  Forex Trading Masterclass, which includes 12 months access to 29 core training videos and several “super secrets of the billionaire traders”. Cost: $2,999

Perhaps you need a little extra help from a true master trader? No problem. Simply sign up for the 3-month trader mentoring program. Cost: $7,000. Better hurry, because space is extremely limited.

Do you like live investment seminars? Well, great news because the Institute of Trading And Portfolio Management is taking the world by storm! For only $20 you can sit anywhere, but the front row. For only $247 you can sit in the front row, very close to the trading guru, and you get to enjoy a pre-seminar lunch with a true master-trader, Mr. Anton Kreil. Hurry, because seating is extremely limited, Mr. Kreil is a man in high demand, and provides economic advice to world leaders, Central Banks, celebrities, and CEO’s of major financial institutions.

Who in the heck is Anton Kreil?

It appears that in 2010, Mr. Kreil appeared in a TV reality show titled, “Million Dollar Traders”.  Mr. Kreil appeared as one of the “trading instructors” in the show. The show claims that Anton Kreil became a millionaire trader by the age of 25. Though none of this can actually be independently verified, it is important to note that the producer of the show, and Anton Kreil were close personal friends before the production of the reality show.

A review of Anton Kreil’s biography and supposed personal history includes a charming story about he grew up dirt poor in the UK, and then he began trading at the age of 16. At the age of 20, his trading was so amazing that Goldman Sachs eagerly sought his guidance and counsel on international trading. He claims to have worked the next 4 years as an equities trader with truly marvelous success.

Word of his amazing trading abilities spread quickly throughout the world’s trading communities. At 24, he claims to have been recruited by Lehman Brothers, where he worked for 2 years, and built the “number one in the world ranked European trading operation.” He then claims that he then joined Lehman Brothers and then JP Morgan where he went on to earn millions of dollars.

When he was only 25 years old, he became disillusioned with the world of international finance. He then decided to sell everything and become an international traveller. He then travelled all over the world, in search of deeper meaning, and to discover the meaning of life. After travelling through 25 countries and interacting with “common folk” he had an epiphany. He discovered his true calling. He wanted to be a trading educator. And spread the wealth of his financial knowledge to the world. The idea of the Institute of Trading and Portfolio Management was born. Now, anyone could become a millionaire trader, just like Anton Kreil. All for today’s low price of only $2,999. But people should hurry because the price is increasing at any moment.

Anton Kreil Who?

At TradingSchools.Org, we have heard all of this sort of stuff before. And too many times, we have discovered that the supposed trading guru is just a charlatan looking to hustle a few thousandAnton Kreil dollars by suckering in the newbie trader for what remains of their credit card limit. With Anton Kreil, we began our investigation by contacting him directly. The number one question, is this guy really a millionaire trader? Is there any track record? If any track record of successful trading exists, he certainly was not willing to share it with TradingSchools.Org. Nor is he willing to share his supposed performance with prospective purchasers of his various trading products.

Anton Kreil

I drink champagne in Monaco. While I look at my yacht.

Anton Kreil claims to have managed one of the largest trading desks in the world, which he claims was rated number one in the world for performance. Yet no articles referencing this information exists.

Is Anton Kreil really a millionaire trader? In all honesty, nobody really knows for sure. Can we legitimise or validate any of his story regarding his work history? Yes. In fact, a prior work history of Anton Kreil can be found posted on the UK’s Financial Conduct Authority. Anton Kreil is listed as an investment advisor for Goldman Sachs from 2001 – 2004, and then Lehman Brothers from 2004 – 2006, JP Morgan from 2006 – 2007.

Registered Investment Advisor=Anton Kreil=World Class Trader?

The big question that prospective consumers of Anton Kreil products need to ask themselves…if Anton Kreil is a registered investment advisor, does this also mean that he is a millionaire and a world class trader? My mother has a registered investment advisor that advises her, and has worked at JP Morgan for 20+ years. In fact, he is the Vice President of JP Morgan. One of many thousands of Vice Presidents at JP Morgan. This is the corny little secret with big banks, everyone gets a fancy title…which means very little.

Whenever a registered investment advisor starts flaunting their supposed personal wealth and spends a major portion of their day talking about their personal wealth…it all sounds so suspicious. Maybe this is why the SEC created a video to remind the general public to be wary of investment advisors that like to flaunt their amazing lifestyle:

The fantasy lifestyle of Anton Kreil

Everyone is familiar with Timothy Sykes and his rented Ferrari’s, rented mansions, rented bikini models, etc. Its what I like to call “Trader Porn”. Tim Sykes was an early pioneer of the marketing concept. Create a fantasy world of what the trading public dreams about; trading from a laptop, taking exotic vacations, driving Italian sports cars, dating bikini models, flying helicopters and private jets, bottles of champagne flowing freely, beautiful people enjoying parties and poolside retreats, private yachts. All you need is a laptop computer and the “secrets of trading” course for $4,999.

TradingSchools.org has written extensively about this new class of online hustlers and charlatans. Let’s not forget Fous Alerts, Bulls On Wall Street, and Infinite-Prosperity. All fine examples of “Trader Porn”.

It seems that Anton Kreil is of the “Trader Porn” variety. His Facebook page is a testament to his supposed trading greatness and personal wealth, included are exotic Italian sports cars, beautiful women, exotic locales, champagne bubbling, a yacht, private jets, helicopters, all manner of ostentatious nonsense. Even a rocket ship. No kidding. Even pictures of a supposed rocket ship that is going to fly him to outer space. It is all a red herring. Its meant to distract from the obviousness of no track record and numerous inconsistencies. The following are a few images from this supposed fantasy lifestyle, which can all be yours for only $2,999.

What is obvious? There is no performance history for Anton Kreil. All of these shiny objects are meant to convey a virtual, fantasy world, that you too can be part of. For only a small fee, you can be part of the 1%, that does not worry about money. Instead, uses the magical trading techniques of Anton Kreil to predict where world markets are moving. It’s all a fantasy folks. And these poor people got suckered into that fantasy…complaint A, complaint B.

Wrapping Things Up

Nothing would make me happier than the supposed super trader, known as Anton Kreil to prove me wrong. Anton, when you read this, it’s going to sting. But I believe this is an accurate portrayal of you. Am not buying your bullshit about becoming a multimillionaire by age 25, neither am I buying the bullshit of building world class trading desks at JP Morgan, Lehman Brothers, and Goldman Sachs. None of it adds up. Even the story of your rocket ship flying you to space appears to be pure PS. To me, you appear to be a nothing more than a common charlatan.

Thanks for reading. Thanks again to Vlad at JlTrader.com for helping with research. Don’t forget to leave a comment below.

0 0 vote
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

298 Comments
Newest
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
bla
bla
8 days ago

Has anyone bloomberged him yet?

Austen Anizor
Austen Anizor
1 month ago

Hello,
We would like to know your terms and conditions of trading. We are a firm of management consultants and would like you to manage our clients’ funds.

bob
bob
2 months ago

reading comments

Ganiza
Ganiza
3 months ago

There is no good teacher for a stray student!

Frank
Frank
4 months ago

He might been a bad trader as we dont have any proofs for his income as a trader but i tell u wat give him a try on his course…dont buy from insitute but from third party

kur
kur
6 months ago

u

whitney
whitney
7 months ago

hi

Daniel
Daniel
8 months ago

you r right

Mark
Mark
9 months ago

This is wrong review. I have taken Anton courses and learned a lot from them on what are the real indicators that moves market with public available data and stats on them to prove the hypothesis.Anton is a real deal if you want to know why the stock is trending up or down fundamentally

Paulie G
Paulie G
9 months ago

I took the PTM and POTM and both were well worth the time and money for a new investor.

As with all things, if the price is too steep you can wait and see if a deal comes along. Either way, $1500-$3000 is on par with any college course, and the information I got was on par with any college course.

From first finding him on YouTube, attending a live seminar with Raj Malhotra, and taking the PTM and POTM course themselves, I’ve never once felt Anton or ITPM were promising me riches or luxury lifestyle– just to teach me how a professional protects and grows an account and what they look for in idea generation. I received all of that information.

A couple of alumni claimed to have paid the course off with what they learned and actually turns out *I have too*… it took a few months, but I’ve paid it off and then some. The guy can put whatever he wants on his personal Facebook page, it’s his, and none of that shit is on anything branded with the Institute.

I’m sorry two very poor English speakers who likely couldn’t get anything out of the course due to language barrier felt scammed enough to make reports to a website clearly designed to placate angry consumers with a sense of revenge for grave injustices done upon them by businesses (ripoffreport)… anyone who’s ever worked in retail knows the type: sorry pal, sometimes the customer is wrong… and dumb.

This review seems personal. I think they must have asked Anton for info or records and pissed him off, and being the cocky asshole prick he can and is totally allowed to be, he told them to fuck off… so they leveraged their readership against him in retaliation… which doesn’t bode well for the credibility of the site, but, oh well?

Anyway, Anton is no Tim Sykes or Josh Answers and it really sucks this site is driving so many people away from something that might help them because Anton was mean to the reviewers. lol.

Paulie G
Paulie G
9 months ago
Reply to  Emmett Moore

It’s probably not enough for you but all of the traders/mentors at the Institute have balls enough to put the banks they’ve worked at on their LinkedIn. Anton even accounts for his time off. Most furus seem to either start out as successful furus or have a blank resume. Call me naive, but I trust and believe that all these guys have traded professionally for these banks, whether they were top traders at these banks or not, they know more than I do and they know how the inside works…

Tbh, I don’t think guys who get those jobs are meant to last long… it seems high stress and you make the money you need to and gtfo.

As far as trade performance… if you’re reviewing a school that might be scamming students, and all of the students are saying they haven’t been scammed/got alot out of the course/paid the course off with what they learned… isn’t that the performance that actually matters?

I will say one of the things Anton says, even in some of his free vids on youtube, is that yes, he sells an online course and data and manages the institute for income. He doesn’t trade for income. You can’t trade for income. Nobody trades for income. Even the hedge fund managers and bank traders take a basic salary. I’ve actually given up my dream of trading from home as a job because of Anton’s course… because that’s the real shit. NO promise of unlimited wealth from trading WHATSOEVER. Just a means to grow and protect the account that needs to last you through a comfortable retirement.

Also worth mentioning: the institute ultimate source of income is their student, but not necessarily just the course fee. When they find a good trader, and I’m sure it’s rare and you have to be a damn good one, they will take you on board with their capital and pay you commission on the money you make them. It’s in their best interest not to rip you off with bad information.

If you’re interested and willing, perhaps take a look at one their recent videos in a new series they’ve started. They interview the mentors and talk about some of the plays they’re watching. It’s nothing like the usual youtube trader… very methodical, thought out, well researched, supported with data, etc. etc. These guys are thinkers, not day trade reactionists. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hGL9nC8-Qsw

Steve Edwards
Steve Edwards
11 months ago
(1)

I have never read such a stupid review in all my life. The course is long, it is difficult and follows the trianing pattern of most investment bank trainees. If you hate excel don’t do the course! It’s not cheap but it will help you make more money than you lose. The reviewer hasn’t even put their name to what they wrote. A total blonker.

Pros

  • None

Cons

  • Just stupid

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

John Dylan
John Dylan
11 months ago
Reply to  Emmett Moore

Anton never said he’s ever purchased a rocket ship, you absolute spastic

Laeeq Humam
Laeeq Humam
1 year ago

PAID REVIEW. This stupid guy is paid by someone to review him down.

Ri0T
Ri0T
1 year ago

If you think Anton is bad, show us what YOU (the review author) got. Why should anyone be convinced about what you say ? Are you a professional trader ? If yes, how can we track your experience ?

TraderLife
TraderLife
1 year ago

Reviewer didn’t do any real digging into the guy. This lecture, he provides links to all of his work history, and breaks down exactly why the entire game is setup to get you to fail. Pretty honest approach. He even tells you his personal approach to trading which is mostly fundamental macro approach. Solid watch. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L7G0OfJUON8

Gary
Gary
1 year ago

It’s clear the reviewer here is a moron. You do know that you can check Anton Kriels history yeah? It’s all online. Everything head ver done, where he worked etc. Are you really trying to say he didn’t work in the largest investment banks in the world? That he isn’t asked to do numerous seminars in the finance industry all around the world? He knows what he’s talking about. It’s obvious you don’t.

Miyagi
Miyagi
1 year ago

Take the course first, judge second.

(4)

I believe whats wrong with whoever wrote the review and most of the comments here is that either none of you have taken the course and/or none of you have worked in the industry before and have a strongly distorted view of what actually goes on in this business. I have been working in the sell side research department of one of the largest investment banks in Egypt for about 4 years now and have worked for a total of 7 years in the industry with 3 years experience in another IB.
The content which Anton is teaching and explaining is beyond anything I have been taught previously and I was taught by some serious high level senior analysts who all have CFA certifications and have been in the industry for 20+ years. He clearly understands what he his explaining and ultimately whether you make sense of it or not is all down to your basic IQ and level of understanding.
What he teaches you is an investment strategy called Global Macro which is implemented by a wide variety of hedge fund managers around the globe and is the main strategy employed by Ray Dalio who runs the largest hedge fund in the world (Bridgewater). Ultimatley the theory behind global macro is that by using certain forward looking economic indicators (leading indicators) you can predict what the economy is going to do based on historical and current probabilities and this allows you to make certain predictions for the overall stock market and different sectors and stocks within it. In a simplified manner for example the YOY GDP growth rate of the US and the S&P500 YOY returns have an 85% correlation which basically means if you can predict future GDP growth you have an 85% chance of predicting the future direction of the S&P500. So the whole aim is to use certain economic indicators for specific countries based on the makeup of the economies of those countries .
The content itself in the course is beyond brilliant, first you are explained the differences between professional and retail traders and why 99% of retail traders ultimately lose most of their capital so you see what to do and what not to do from that aspect. You are next taught a framework called the WISH framework which stands for world, industry, stock and having discipline and this is the framework you use to generate trading ideas by starting of with forming a world view, then an industry view, then a stock view and finally using a gatekeeping process (involves technical analysis) to best time your idea and manage risk effectively by using the average true range to determine stops and targets. This is a very summarized version of what is taught in the course.
I see most people on here complaining that its mostly fundamental and macro oriented whereas that is the process used by the most successful hedge fund managers in the world, as the saying goes I have never met a rich technician and the same is true in the stock market. Technical analysis is used as a confirmation indicator to your previous predictions based on fundamental views but you cannot predict the future using present and historical price levels!!
I have personally torrented and fully watched both the PTM (stock market course) and PFTM (forex market course) about three times total.

Pros

  • Framework
  • Clear consice process
  • Knowledge and detail involved

Cons

  • Expensive
  • Very long courses

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

mike
mike
1 year ago
Reply to  Miyagi

I totally agree with what you said, I already took the course and had the examination. if you have some minutes to spare I would like to ask you a couple of questions, as I live In Egypt as well. Please let me know if possible. Thanks

Alan
Alan
11 months ago
Reply to  Miyagi

Thank you for this eye-opening review.

Mister Dave
Mister Dave
1 year ago

Baby you guys are doing the lord’s work with these kind of thorough investigations! Thank you so much. I’ve took a look on his LinkedIn page, he does have a lot of + plusses for skills from various people and Leeman br and Goldman Sachs is also linked in his employment history (not sure wheter one can hack that) but only two written recommendations none of which are from people of those companies. It intrigues me but I’m happy websites like this pull stuff from under the rug.

298
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x