Fous Alerts Review

  • Honest
    (1)
  • Quality
    (1)
  • Cost
    (1)
  • Support
    (2)
  • Verified Trades
    (1)
  • User Experience
    (1)
1.2

Fous Alerts

Nonsense on an epic scale. Fakery of an unprecedented proportion. A scam artist to the core. Selling a fantasy world of yachts, sports cars, fast money, and naked women.

Sending
User Review
2.76 (78 votes)
Comments Rating 1 (1 review)
Pros: Cameron Fous is an excellent marketer and salesman. He is not selling how to be a truly good trader, he is selling the idea of easy money and a fantasy lifestyle that simply does not exist.
Cons: No trading is verified. Pure hypothetical nonsense. Requested brokerage statements to verify claims of massive profits, was denied. Requested redacted tax return showing trading profits, was denied. The entire Cameron Fous marketing machine is a fraudulent scheme of sucking as much money out of as many naive young men as possible.

fous fake trades

Cameron Fous Review

Today’s review I hold near and dear to my heart. I would like to introduce you to my neighbor, Cameron Fous. Yep, he lives right down the street, he is my neighbor, right here in San Diego Ca. This is a review that I have wanted to write for quite a long time. However I wanted to gather enough recorded evidence to make absolutely sure that the shit storm I was about to kick up would be recorded, bullet proof, documented and withstand a lawsuit. But before I reveal this charlatan to the trading community, lets talk about why I only recorded 20 hours instead of my normal 100 plus hours of recordings.

Normally it takes me about 40 hours of Camtasia screen recordings to figure out if a trading room moderator is really making trades, or just making trading room conversation. It became apparent to me, and quite quickly, that Cameron Fous is a complete and total fraud. In fact, he might even rival another well known trading fraudster that I recently reviewed, the magnificent carnival barker himself, Kavan Klein of Trade With Kavan. You can read about Kavan Klein here.

Cameron Fous has been able to parlay his supposedly authentic track record at Profit.ly into a very successful marketing machine.  In addition to Profit.ly, Cameron has been able to gather over 40 positive reviews on Investimonials.com. Of course, gaming investimonials with fake reviews is only a matter of registering multiple user profiles from different IP addresses. Mutiple IP address purchases have also been used to build a multitude of fake reviews on sites like Investimonials, Google Reviews, and Yelp pages. But creating fake reviews on Investimonials, which of course is the sister site of Profit.ly, is really not the marketing brilliance of Cameron Fous. What he has really been able to market is a fantasy lifestyle. He creates expensive, production quality videos of himself driving through Pacific Beach in a Maserati sports car, gloating about his massive day trading success. He creates wild videos of young women nearly nude, partying on boats on Mission Bay, pictures of bundles of $100 dollar bills, the whole thing  is pure nonsense that would only appeal to a boy full of hormones. Any real man, with any self respect, dignity or modesty feels wretched at watching Cameron dish out such chicanery. The following is one of Cameron Fous’s latest marketing fantasies…

In all honesty, I have to admire his marketing creativity. He does an excellent job of creating a fantasy world that would appeal to any male aged 13 to 33. The flaunting of money, nearly naked young women drinking and partying, sports cars, yachts, etc. He even created a very good video where he flew down to Costa Rica, rented a house, and the portrays himself as some sort of poolside trader, stating that he made $10k just laying by the pool. Pure marketing genius.

Another thing I find odd about Cameron is his odd hero worship of Jordan Belfort, “The Wolf Of Wall Street”. Of course, Jordan Belfort was a swindler and conman from the 1990’s, and even Wolf Of Wall Streettoday, Jordan Belfort readily admits that he was never a good trader. In fact, he never made any money trading stocks. He made all of his moneyfous on boat swindling retirees out of their life savings by selling them worthless penny stocks, that were marketed in high pressure boiler rooms. Whom would idolize a sociopath monster like Jordan Belfort, a man capable of wholesale and wanton fraud and corruption? This is comparable to Barack Obama idolizing Jefferson Davis, the president of the Confederacy. It just makes no sense to me. But then again, it makes perfect sense. In a sick, Freudian sort of way.

Anyway, lets talk about the trading service that Cameron is selling. Step one, it is recommended that you purchase a “The Original Fous4” trading video that will teach you his trading secrets in 7.5 hours for a cost of $597. Next, when you are ready for more trading magic recipes, you should purchase the “Epic Sequel Fous4X2” which consists of yet another 7.5 hours at $597. He claims that with these videos you can easily earn up to $10,000 per day with his magic patterns secret sauce. But of course, this is not enough, you must also see the trading wizard in action in his live trading room, with a monthly cost of only $74.99. Oh, and by the way, once you pay $74.99 each and every month, you will then be considered a Hedge Fund Trader with access to trading firm capital. In other words, pay $74.99 and you do not even need to have a trading account, you get to access to free money that you can trade with! Amazing. Who would believe this nonsense?

What or who is Clique Fund LP? Well if you search archive.org, you will see that Clique Fund LP is a hastily thrown together webpage with absolutely no information about the company. Its contains about 200 words of nebulous soup. No address, no phone, no nothing to substantiate itself as a licensed New York Hedge Fund. If you are confused by this, you must understand that this marketing gimmick is only to keep the naive continuously paying $74.99 with the hopes of accessing trading funds through this supposed Securities Trading Hedge Fund. This bit of fraud is so egregious and outrageous that I have personally written a letter and hand delivered this fraud to the San Diego District Attorney, Bonnie Dumanis.

About the trading room…everyday there is a watch list of “Hot Stocks” and plenty of chatter. Plenty of incoherent wordplay about how this pattern is looking good in stock A and how big profit will be had once we get the awaited breakout. Cameron Fous is a great talker, a great salesman, an excellent play by play prognosticator. Unfortunately, there is absolutely no track record. When Fous Alerts Reviewasked for a track record of trades, attendees are always show the amazing profits the were “verified” on Profit.ly. Of course, Profit.ly is a hotbed of fake trades, of which I have already proven in my previous posts titled, Profit.ly Review and Profit.ly Fake. I personally followed Cameron Fous’s fakery to the bitter end by requesting account statements from either Speed Trader, or a simple redacted tax return. Of course, no response. I feel that the only way to disgorge Mr. Fous of his trading records is to file a suit claiming fraud, and force a subpoena his trading records in court. Force him into legal deposition. Made him defend himself.

But of course, many reading this will truly want to believe that Mr. Fous is no charlatan. I will be attacked and threatened. And since Cameron lives in an apartment just a few blocks from my home, I am sure we will not be having many barbecues together. Once again, thanks for reading and buyer beware. Form your own opinions, do your own research, and do not lose hope that you can be a successful trader. There are some excellent educators out there, that are willing to teach you, that care about you and care about their reputation. Best of luck with your trading and please speak your mind below.

 

 

 

0 0 vote
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

146 Comments
Newest
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
roy_SCAMMED_BY_fous
roy_SCAMMED_BY_fous
3 months ago

WITHOUT GOING INTO A HUGE AMOUNT OF DETAILS, THIS DUDE

DICKED AROUND ALOT OF PEOPLE WITH HIS $99 LIFETIME TRADING

ROOM ACCESS OFFER HE MADE IN SUMMER 2018 (AND BEYOND?). HE

CLAIMED HE WOULD PROVIDE LIVE DAILY TRADING VIDEO

BROADCASTS. THAT DIDN’T HAPPEN. AND HE GOT A BRIGHT IDEA AT

SOME POINT TO OPEN A “PREMIUM CHANNEL” INSIDE THE DISCORD

CHATROOM TO MAKE PEOPLE PAY SOMETIME LIKE $50 PER MONTH TO

HAVE ACCESS TO THE LIVE DAILY TRADING VIDEOS. $99 LIFETIME

MEMBERS WERE SUPPOSED TO GET THAT AS PART OF WHAT THEY PAID

THE $99 FOR IT WAS THE FIRST THING ON THE SALES PAGE LIST

OF BENEFITS AND HE EVEN MENTIONED IT IN HIS SALES VIDEO

TOO!

THAT’S NOT THE WORST OF IT THOUGH. END OF MAY 2020, HE

CLOSES DOWN THE TRADING CHATROOM TO OPEN A NEW ONE SO THAT

HE CAN LEAVE ALL THE LIFETIME $99 MEMBERS BEHIND. IF THEY

WANT TO STILL BE A PART OF HIS SERVICES, THEY HAVE TO SIGN

UP FOR A MONTHLY MEMBERSHIP FEE NOW. HE SAID HE AND HIS

TEAM WILL NOT BE HAVING ANYTHING TO DO WITH THE OLD

CHATROOM ANYMORE. IT’S JUST GOING TO BE ABANDONED. SO WE

WON’T BE GETTING ANYTHING FROM CAMERON FOUS AND IKNK

TRADING EVEN THOUGH WE PAID $99 IN SUMMER 2018 FOR A

LIFETIME CHATROOM MEMBERSHIP. I GUESS FOR FOUS, LIFETIME

MEANS HOWEVER LONG HE TAKES UNTIL HE DICKS YOU AROUND.

THIS DUDE HAS NO CLASS. HE DIDN’T EVEN OFFER A REFUND,

WHICH I AM SURE HE COULD AFFORD. SORRY TO ALL YOU COOL

MEMBERS THAT GOT DICKED AROUND BY THIS DUDE WITH TATOOS ON

HIS FOREARMS THAT DONT MEAN JACK SHIT. AND REGARDS TO HIS

TRADING TEAM WHO SEEMED REALLY COOL AND ALWAYS TRYING TO

HELP LIKE KID HUSTLE AND TRADER MIKE. THEY DIDN’T DICK US

AROUND, FOUS DID. IT WAS NICE OF HIM TO OFFER US A 60 DAY

FREE TRIAL TO HIS NEW CHATROOM BUT WE PAID HIM $99 FOR

LIFETIME ACCESS AND HE DIDN’T HONOR IT. DUDE HAS NO

INTEGRITY OR CLASS AT ALL. OR SENSE OF PERSONAL

ACCOUNTABILITY FOR ALL THE PEOPLE HE SCREWED. ENUFF SAID.

WITH ALL OF THOSE BAD THINGS SAID THOUGH THE TRADING ROOM

ITSELF WAS REALLY AWESOME TO HAVE ACCESS TOO. AMAZING BUNCH

OF TRADERS IN THERE THAT WERE ALWAYS HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY

TO EVERYONE. I CAN’T IMAGINE A BETTER PLACE TO BE. EXCEPT

FOR THE SCAMMING FOUS HANGING AROUND DOING DASTARDLY DEEDS

FROM TIME TO TIME…

Matt
Matt
11 months ago

Emmett Is the Man!

(1)

Thank you for making this website! You are the man Emmett!

Pros

  • Everything

Cons

  • Nothing

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Marc
Marc
2 years ago

They are not very honest. Watching The Fous4 tv is not that great as it seems. Seems like the Fous4 team cares only about them selfs, they enter a trade and alert you like 30sec later when its already too late to enter the trade, and their answer is its because they are competing with us (their students).
All of the things you learn in the corse is free online everywhere, its just worded differently by Fous4. If you google “technical analysis” you will find everything for free.
I was a pro member and i asked for cancelation and refund before the 14 day money back guarantee. I sent them dozens of emails and i would never get a response unless it was about something else thats not about cancelation. I feel like I got scammed. Fous4 is very good at marketing, but once u get in dont count on his team being honest with you. Still today I am trying to get in contact with them. BTW the contact number on there web site does not work, i called multiple times and nothing. Plus in the time being i found 2 more teachers like Fous4 that are better and cheeper. I would recommend to keep researching and dont settle for the best marketer

blacky
blacky
2 years ago

hi thanks for your very detailed review of this trader I was a little sus on his methods and how its so easy , I know trading isn’t all dollars like he makes out ,but I’m sure there are enough niave people out there will to listen to him

Gabriel Low
Gabriel Low
2 years ago

I need help! Fous4tradaing does not want to give me a refund! They keep giving excuses over and over again. I really want my money back!

Cyn
Cyn
2 years ago
Reply to  Gabriel Low

How did you pay? Credit card? Then call the credit card company and dispute the charges.

Trav
Trav
2 years ago
Reply to  Gabriel Low

I also havent been able to get refunded. I havent even gotten excuses. Had one email saying please give a detailed explanation why. And since then about 3 days ago. Nothing. From anyone

milton
milton
2 years ago

YES very entertaing his vlog, i watch them but im only a dirty old man. his girlfriend has a beautiful arse..ahh fantasy land mine will come but alas no beach babes needed.HE would do well selling fitness vids too.i purchased his courses 1/6 of price he sells them for.AND really nothing secretive about them.BUT entertaintment wise well done. FANTASY ISLAND here i come.

Palmer
Palmer
3 years ago

just got done subscribing to his premium service for a month and it WAS NOT worth 200$. I would understand maybe 50$ or 75$ but that just wasn’t worth it. He was rather inconsistent on the morning updates and live feeds, he should probable be less concerned with traveling the world and making youtube videos and much more focused on making the people that are paying him happy. Would not reccomend.

James Stittle
James Stittle
3 years ago

Wow, so much negativity in these posts and not much about which chat room/ mentor actually works. I’ve taken the Fous 4×2 training and it’s risk management strategies could be used very effectively for any trader starting out new. His breakout patterns that he teaches are just a replication of some of the most common strategies in the industry, it’s just that he has a better way of teaching them. I don’t give a shit about his lifestyle but I do know that his training videos have at least made me interested in this industry again. In this game you need all the advantages you can get so read the books, be consistent and don’t whine like a baby when a course doesn’t make you profitable, it’s your own damn fault!

F U
F U
3 years ago

FIRST OFF MOST OF YOU OBVIOUSLY DID NOT TAKE THE COURSE! YOU ARE JUST PISSED YOU CANT BE GREAT. THE ARTICLE ABOVE HAS NO PROOF THAT HE IS A CON MAN. WHY DOES HE HAVE TO SHOW YOU HIS FINANCIALS! IN HIS COURSE HE SAYS POINT BLANK JUST BECAUSE YOU PAID FOR THIS DOES NOT MEAN YOU WILL MAKE MASSIVE PROFITS. YOU CAN MAKE VERY GOOD MONEY WITH HIS KNOWLEGDE AND JUST BECAUSE YOU GUYS ARE MAD THAT YOU DIDNT MAKE IT, YOU DONT HAVE THE RIGHT TO PUT OUT BS. HE CHANGED MY LIFE AND DID NOT JUST GIVE ME HOPE BUT MADE ME BELIEVE IN MYSELF AGAIN HIS COURSE IS NOT JUST ABOUT BEING A TRADER, BUT HAVING SELF CONTROL ITS ABOUT LIVING THE GOOD LIFE AND IF THATS NOT WORTH YOU GUYS ARE CHEAP DOUCHE BAGS ALMOST EVERYTHING COST MONEY! PROBABLY WHEN YOU WERE YOU YOUNG YOU NEEDED TO BE TOLD TO REMEMBER TO WIPE YOUR ASS AFTER TAKING A SHIT OR TOLD NOT TO DROP YOUR PANTS WHEN YOU TAKE A LEAK. SO BASICALLY YOUR A RETARD!!!!!!!!!!

Stray Dog
Stray Dog
3 years ago
Reply to  F U

It’s hard to argue with such an intelligent, articulate and passionate response. I especially like the proof that you provided FU about all the profits you have earned because of the course. I feel suitably admonished and chastened and rather than helping to warn new traders about scams run by vendors who refuse to provide any proof that their product works I will now devote myself to more important task that you have identified
http://brobible dot com/life/article/butt-wiping-technique/
http://www dot mademan dot com/mm/how-wipe-your-ass.html

dtchurn
dtchurn
3 years ago

lol, at the latest video of Fous fakery, 14k week with all the accompanying shill youtube comments. at 10:55 in the video, I bet he had recently seen the “fous alerts” backside photo in tradingschool’s “Duomo Initiative” review.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QEXikR9JmsU

Tom
Tom
3 years ago

Hey
I’ve recently stumbled across you’re review and it nearly ripped my apart as i just paid the fee for the fous4 academy.
I do believe i’ve learnt a lot from his courses but i don’t have any practical experience as i’m still waiting for my account at TDAmeritrade to open up.
I’m very curious of how i will be doing after i went into the markets.
If anyone is interested i can make an update of how i’m doing after i finished the academy.
I really hope you’re not completely right with your review emmett.

Tom
Tom
3 years ago
Reply to  Emmett Moore

Thanks for your answer.
I mainly opend up the account on TD so i can get access to ThinkOrSwim with real time data.
I’m not sure of which broker to use. Fous recommends speedtrader.com. But thanks a lot for your recommondation. I will definately take a look at TradeZero. Sounds interressting!

Cody
Cody
3 years ago

I see I’m a little late to the conversation. But I recently stumbled upon the four website and his “system” thank god for torrents. It always seemed a little to good to be true. I’m very new to the trading world and I feel like there are many people like this. Like someone mentioned above Kuna? An Sykes. The only one I have seen that seems remotely credible is Warrior trading. But again I’m very New. So I’m going to take the next 6 months. Read more books. Do more research. But if anyone can maybe help point me in the right direction as to who to start researching. I would greatly appreciate it.

jim
jim
3 years ago
Reply to  Cody

Check out the warrior trading review.. sorry too break it too you cody but you cant trust nobody in this trading game. Your pretty much on your own as trading is extremely difficult and you are competing against the smartest minds in world. Super quants who build fully automated black box algorithms that take all your money. These quants are employed by the biggest funds and banks in the world, such as goldman sachs and citadel securities. These mathmatecians are super geniusous who have phd’s from mit/ivy league and are nearly impossible too beat. Goodluck!

ned
ned
3 years ago
Reply to  jim

they cannot trade in the real arena that’s why they build automated programs.

dtchurn
dtchurn
3 years ago
Reply to  jim

The quants may have an edge on their funds, but it’s not as great as the pure hft frontrunners. When there was progress on the new exchange pool with “speedbumps”, the hft firm that made the most money over the past few years (over a billion dollars) protested the loudest.

Rob B
Rob B
3 years ago
Reply to  jim

“These mathmatecians are super geniusous who have phd’s from mit/ivy league and are nearly impossible too beat. ”

And when you look at their performance most can still not even beat the S&P. The ones that do, usually turns out they figured out how to front run orders or some other unscrupulous method.

lar
lar
3 years ago

fous the fake

New Trader
New Trader
3 years ago

Fous mostly trades penny or sub-penny stocks. Any people who trade penny stocks are scammers.

Simon Green
Simon Green
3 years ago

Always remember this very simple litmus test – if the person trying to sell you a trading course or any course where you think there’s easy money to be made, and that person shows you a picture of a flashy and very expensive car(s) – YOU’RE ABOUT TO BE SUCKERED.

No ifs and buts but you’re going to get suckered. Hopefully the worst that will happen is you’ll lose the cost of the course and not real money in the markets.

The markets are FUCKING LETHAL for those that don’t know 100% of what they’re doing and it can take even an intelligent person YEARS to make sense of the game and start to make profits, YEARS! But oh no, to these marketers they will tell you it can be done in 6 months, but first you must get your credit card out…

So does Marcus Douchebag show pictures of his cars and expensive lifestyle? Yes. Litmus test works again.

Amarant
Amarant
3 years ago
Reply to  Simon Green

It’s not that simple if they’re showing off their wealth it’s a scam. If they’re wearing a suit and tie in a picture or not hooked up to a lie detector machine the probability for deception is high in this industry.

ryan
ryan
3 years ago

just want to thank you for this review. I wish I saw this earlier. I bought both of his videos courses about 6 months ago and got through one now the site doesn’t respond anymore and crashes when ever I try to load the videos. so I basically just handed him my 1200 for nothing since I am not getting any of the material that was promised. I have called every number under fousalerts, emailed them and even asked through social media but get no response. extremely aggravated with this and hope justice comes sooner than later to this man for scamming people out of there hard earned money and then boosting on social media about his new expensive watch or car.

Johnathan
Johnathan
3 years ago
Reply to  ryan

email me at sendmestocks@gmail.com. I can help you with the video if you need it!

New Trader
New Trader
3 years ago
Reply to  ryan

Confused! You must have used a credit card in which case you can claim the money back..?

Joey
Joey
3 years ago

Fous is a small and pathetic spinoff of the Tim Sykes fraudulent empire. He loses on trades daily and calls it good discipline. Once in a great while he’ll get lucky and then calls it experience. He a washed up wannabe and will never be anything more.

146
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x