Live Traders

Live Traders
  • Honesty
  • Quality
  • Cost
  • Support
  • Verified Trades
  • User Experience
  • Prop Trading Opportunity
2.6

Summary

Jared Wesley of Live Traders has some positives and some really big negatives.

The positives include a very good prop trading opportunity, a pretty good live trading room, and a solid educational experience.

However, the negatives include a purely fictional performance record of trades. And a completely ridiculous marketing strategy that includes all of the familiar ‘trader porn’ like multiple rented sports cars, private jets, unlimited shrimp cocktail and exotic vacations. One big marketing shitshow meant to convey a sense of wealth, exclusivity, and lifestyle freedom. Which of course is all fake.

If Jared dumped the BS marketing, this would be a very good product.

Thanks for reading today’s review of Live Traders

What is Live Traders? The company is a day trading, swing trading, and position trading educational service. Live Traders specializes in educating traders in Forex, stocks, and options.

Live Traders offers trading educational services ranging in price from $97 per month for the live Forex trading room, as well as $147 per month for the live stocks trading room. The trading rooms are broadcast daily and offer trading signals, general advice, and daily market commentary.

According to Archive.Org, Live Traders first appeared on the day trading educational scene in 2014.

Live Traders currently occupies the following social media profiles:

Live Traders is essentially a two-person operation. The main trader and head educator is a person named Jared Wesley. The other is essentially a little helper troll named Anmol Singh.

Jared Wesley manages the live stocks day trading room. Anmol Singh manages the Forex day trading room. The primary focus of this review is going to be about Jared Wesley and not Anmol Singh. Why? I have interacted with both Jared and Anmol. Jared is the trading brains, and Anmol is the marketing helper troll. I don’t mean too much disrespect towards Anmol, but in my opinion, he is pretty clueless about trading. His primary backstory includes running a Meineke muffler shop.

However, Jared Wesley has a much deeper experience and life history at trading, and in particular–proprietary trading. A deeper search of Jared Wesley reveals that Jared was registered with Finra from 2011 – 2015 as a Series 56 proprietary trader.

Performance Claims of Live Traders

On the Live Traders website, in the blog section, Live Traders posts the supposed investment returns of the signals provided from within the live trading rooms. Those investment returns are as follows…

2015 Reported Investment Returns:

  • March 2015 +$66,544
  • April 2015 +$19,872
  • May 2015 +$20,956
  • June 2015 +$27,515
  • July 2015 +$33,987
  • August 2015 +$53,030
  • September 2015 +$31,828
  • October 2015 +$75,891
  • November 2015 +$30,661
  • December 2015 +$43,365
  • Total Profits for 2015 +$404,992

2016 Reported Investment Returns:

  • January 2016 +$10,481
  • February 2016 +$39,775
  • March 2016 +$34,420
  • April 2016 +$21,418
  • May 2016 +$30,977
  • June 2016 +$24,855
  • July 2016 +$29,124
  • August 2016 +63,979
  • September 2016 +$31,917
  • October 2016 +$37,845
  • November 2016 +$32,772
  • December 2016 +10,717
  • Total Profits for 2016 +$368,283

2017 Reported Investment Returns:

  • January 2016 +$18,425
  • February 2016 +$34,502
  • March 2016 +$18,721
  • April 2016 +$30,229
  • May 2016 +$35,598
  • June 2016 +$54,409
  • July 2016 +$29,964
  • August 2016 +32,324
  • September 2016 +$56,552
  • October 2016 +$29,782
  • Total Profits for 2017 (10 months) +$340,506

As you can see, this is truly incredible–if true. Nearly three years of trading, and never a losing month.

With these sorts of investment returns, one can only imagine the amazing lifestyle. And Jared Wesley certainly has no problems showing off his supposed amazing trader lifestyle.

Live Traders: Purveyors of mighty fine ‘Trader Porn’

‘Trader Porn’ is a term that I coined back in 2014. Essentially, it is a marketing construct. It is the visual manifestation of a stereotypical day-trader. A marketing gimmick of what a supposedly successful day trader looks like.

A perfect example would be Tim Sykes orange Lamborghini and rented mansions. Or Jason Bond’s private jets and phony Harvard endorsement. Or Kunal Desai’s Bulls On Wall Street, where he projects himself as a globetrotting playboy. Or Cameron Fous with his audacious yacht parties and bikini model girlfriends. Or Anton Kreil and his private rocket ship (no kidding).

Jared Wesley is essentially attempting to replicate the same marketing strategy. Have a look at the following images…

So what is happening here? Essentially, there is a confluent marketing strategy that attempts to marry the supposed track record, with the supposed ‘trader lifestyle’.

The track record of massive profits is the fuel that feeds the imagery, that gives it legitimacy. But is any of this real?

Conversations with Jared Wesley

Since 2015, TradingSchools.Org has received 23 requests for an official review of LiveTraders.com. That’s a lot of requests. However, I have been hesitant to write a review for a couple of reasons.

The first is that Jared Wesley played an integral part in uncovering the Nonko fraud. In fact, without his help, I would have never been able to convince the SEC that Nonko was a fraud. The guy that owns Nonko is now in jail, waiting to be sentenced for securities fraud.

The second reason why I have not written anything is that I genuinely like Jared Wesley. I have spoken with him on the telephone at various times and found him to be not only a very knowledgeable person but also very honest.

Ok, so let’s get into what I don’t like…

  1. The track record of trades. It is not real. As Jared explained, “these are for entertainment purposes only.”
  2. The trader porn. It is also not real. As Jared explained, “everyone else is doing it, we cannot sell unless we also do it.”

So does this mean that Jared Wesley is not a successful trader? Nope. In fact, he is a profitable trader. But not anywhere near what he is projecting in this ridiculous marketing chicanery.

Does Jared have anything useful to offer? Yes. In fact, I recently spent a week (anonymously) inside of the live stocks trading room and found it pretty good. Are the investment returns anything close to what they are claiming? No.

However, this is not a pump and dump, front-running operation where Jared is entering trades in highly illiquid stocks in hopes of profiting from the subscribers that follow him. He is actually position trading in stocks where subscribers can actually follow and replicate his trades–without moving the market.

The good part of Jared Wesley and Live Traders

One thing I really like about Live Traders is that they are offering a semi prop-trading opportunity. Essentially, they have a corporate trading account that allows traders to pool their funds and trade from a single large account. This gives small traders a distinct advantage. They do not have to worry about the PDT rule, and can gain relatively large amounts of leverage with a very small amount of money.

I don’t want to get into the nuts and bolts of the pooled corporate account. I will let readers contact Jared and ask their own questions. However, I have spoken with Jared about this arrangement and it’s actually quite good. The per trades fees are very low, the software selection is good, and since Jared has prior experience working at different prop trading outfits, he knows how these things are managed.

I can only hope he does not get greedy and put his hands into the cookie jar. This happens a lot. So buyer beware.

Another thing I like about Jared Wesley is that he is upfront and honest about the marketing. He plainly admits that its just “for entertainment purposes” and that if he did not portray this audacious lifestyle, then nobody would inquire about his services.

My impression is that Jared Wesley is anything but this outrageous character he plays on social media, in actuality, he is mild-mannered family man.

Wrapping things up

Many readers are probably getting conflicting signals from this review. Truth be told, there are few things to like about Live Traders, and there are a few things that I simply do not like.

I like the prop trading opportunity. And I think that Jared has something positive to offer regarding the educational aspect.

However, the marketing is pure BS. And the posted performance results are pure BS. I sincerely wish that Jared would dump the marketing BS and portray trading for what it really it…a very hard to game to play.

Thanks for reading. Would love to read your comments below.

 

Leave a Reply

23 Comments on "Live Traders"

Notify of
avatar
Photo and Image Files
 
 
 
Audio and Video Files
 
 
 
Other File Types
 
 
 
TraderF
Guest
Love your reviews Emmet, But I think you got this one wrong. Especially You have got Anmol wrong. I attended the Live mentorship with him and Jared and traded 5 days live with them, Watched them trade for full 5 days. I am also on Anmol’s trade copier for Forex where it basically copies his trades on mine and I am up nicely in my account for the last 12 months+ ( I can show my account statement ) in fact all trade copier members have access to the full trading reports in the backend. Keep up the good work,… Read more »
Jack
Guest

You are saying that they are actually trading live with trades that can be followed and easily replicated, along with good education and a good prop style option. Given the large number of complete frauds that are out there it seems a bit harsh to mark them down to a 2.6 based on just their marketing

Ex-Livetrader
Guest
Ex-Livetrader

Btw the “prop firm” are not owned by Jared Wesley, but by this guy https://www.linkedin.com/in/michael-di-gioia-6241424 – Do your homework Emmett

If any positive to say. I think they offer a real account. Remember i was able to move the price with low volume on some of Anmol’s picks. I did 100-200 shares and moved the price with some cents. Anmol usually did 3000+ and didn’t move a thing 😀

John C
Guest
2.6 stars for out and out fraud. I have been to their room and they are not claiming these trades are for fun. Just the opposite they state they are trading live and even show fake brokerage trade statements to prove they are trading live. Yet when you talk to Jared he admits the trades are not real. I can assure you none of the folks going to this room go their because they think the trades they are claiming are fake. This is the definition of FRAUD and they should be investigate and thrown in jail where they belong.
Ex-Livetrader
Guest
Ex-Livetrader

As a former trader with Livetraders, i did some paper work from elitetradepro.com and some from a layer firm. I asked about elitetraderpro.com affiliation with Livetraders and Anmol told it was meant for European based traders. Naive and new to the game i began to trade the “funds” money without much guidance or risk management from my “bosses” Jared, Anmol and Jay. It is very strange i signed up through elitetraderpro.com, since no one at Livetraders can answer any of my questions regarding this “company” https://www.fca.org.uk/news/warnings/elite-trader-pro-inc

I would advice people to be very careful with these people

T.N.
Guest

What isn’t mentioned in the review is that when LiveTraders first started, they were actually part of the NONKO scam. They were endorsing NONKO and referring members to NONKO…and I’m assuming for monetary gain. Maybe the NONKO incident gave them the motivation for their own prop firm.

martin
Guest

And it seems like Jared and co didnt want to verify any trading results. I dont understand why you can recommend the prop firm if they dont verify any proof of success

Amit
Guest

Unethical stuff, nonsense trading performance that beats even the artificial intelligence autobot of 2030s decade.

Billybopeep
Guest
Billybopeep

Not that it is relevant, bit I always got the impression that Jared comes from a wealthy family. Hence a lot of opportunities for trader porn. Maybe misperception. Re. the exaggerated performance claims, I hope Jared realizes there is a whole community of informed prospects at tradingschoolsorg looking for any kind of legitimate track record!

Scottiee
Guest

Do you have to buy their education in order to join the prop firm?

wpDiscuz