GannEdge: The Latest Swindle

Gann Edge
  • Honesty
    (1)
  • Quality
    (1)
  • Cost
    (1)
  • Support
    (1)
  • Verified Trades
    (1)
  • User Experience
    (1)
1

Summary

Does anyone remember the following frauds:

  1. Bounce Trade
  2. XMA Trading
  3. EZ Futures Trading

Well, if you were not scammed by them from 2009 – 2019, then this is your opportunity to be ripped off by the latest derivation: Gann Edge Futures Trading.

For several years, I have been writing about this swindler with more fake names than a Russian spy. He constantly reappers on Online Traders Central offering a “money back guarantee.” Which of course, is a total scam. Once again, a boatload of victims emerges. The latest reporting only a few days ago.

Pros

Expert swindler

Extreme con artist

Financial charlatan — gold medal winner

Cons

Fraudulent money back guarantee

Using fake names and addresses

Serial recidivist con artist

Multiple websites — all scams

Numerous consumer coplaints

Comments Rating 2 (4 reviews)

Thanks for reading today’s review of GannEdge.

GannEdge is selling a futures day trading program for $2,495. The sales pitch is simple and effective. The consumer purchases the software predicated upon the supposed amazing track record of $1k-$2k per week in Futures trading profits. The consumer is lead to believe that if they purchase the software, and simply ‘copy/paste’ the trades of the moderator, then profits are virtually guaranteed. The website discloses zero losses.

The ‘hook’ is the supposed “Money Back Guarantee.” How does it work? The consumer is instructed to simply copy the live trades of the trading room moderator, if the consumer cannot copy the trades, then they simply request a full refund within 30-days.

Consumers discover the GannEdge website through the Online Trader Central website in a free webinar. Online Trader Central is a company that ‘pumps’ nearly every fraudulent trading company that TradingSchools.Org has written about. Online Trader Central charges a fee of $850 to the vendor to promote the event through spam email marketing.

Once the victim views the webinar at Online Trader Central, they will usually look for additional ‘social proof’ that the company is legitimate. Indeed, this additional social proof can be found through Dr. Dean Handley where he declares that “GannEdge is truthful, transparent, and profitable.” What Dr. Dean Handley is not disclosing is that Gann Edge is paying him several hundred dollars each month for his corny endorsement.

GannEdge is a SCAM

GannEdge is simply the latest in a long stream of scams being offered by the exact same entities. Truth be told, I do not know the true name of the person or person’s running this scam.

However, the entity running the GannEdge website also offered a fraudulent website that we exposed in 2015. This website was named XMA Trading. Shortly after we published our article, the website quickly disappeared. Prior to XMA Trading, there was Bounce Trade, this website also disappeared.

After XMA Trading was exposed as a fraud and disappeared, they reemerged yet again as EZ Futures Trading. On June 21, 2018, TradingSchools.Org yet again exposed this fraud and reported the incident to the CFTC. Shortly thereafter, the EZ Futures Trading website was pulled and they quickly disappeared yet again.

During December 2018, this entity reappeared yet again — as GannEdge.

All of these websites follow the same model…

  • Step 1 is Online Trader Central to promote a webinar. Offer a money back guarantee.
  • Step 2 is pay a social media influencer ‘Dean Handley’ or post fake online reviews.
  • Step 3 is sell as much as possible.
  • Step 4 is to disappear once consumers start requesting refunds.

Multiple Complaints Filed

TradingSchools.Org has received dozens of complaints from consumers about this fraud. In fact, only several days ago, we received yet another complaint from a consumer located in Illinois.

This consumer describes the following incident:

  • During the month of October 2018, after watching the Online Trader Central webinar, he “took the bait” on the money back guarantee.
  • His confidence was bolstered by the Dr. Dean Handley endorsement.
  • He copied the trades exactly as the moderator within the live trading room. He lost a significant amount of money.
  • The moderator of GannEdge posted a profit of $1,265 for the same period. The consumer then realized that he had been scammed.
  • The consumer then requests to execute the “refund guarantee.” Gann Edge refuses to refund and tells consumer “go fuck yourself.”
  • Consumer files a complaint with his credit card company. GannEdge then quickly removes the language of the “refund guarantee” in order to defraud the consumer.
  • The credit card company, denies the chargeback based upon the modified language of the “refund guarantee.”
  •  Consumer is angry and files complaints with the Illinois Attorney General, the CFTC, and TradingSchools.Org.

Will this victim get relief?

The story of this victim is a tale that I too often hear. In fact, I have written a derivation of this story dozens of times.

So what can the consumer do? Other than filing complaints with the Attorney General and the CFTC, is there any other course of action that can be taken? Lets examine this situation closer.

Option 1) Hire a lawyer and file a lawsuit.

To hire a lawyer to chase these swindlers is simply cost prohibitive. It would cost several thousand dollars to hire a lawyer and then several hundred dollars to file a lawsuit.

But who are you actually suing? The company states that they are “GannEdge” and Brad Collins. However, this Brad Collins only a few months ago was Mark Katzenberg, and few months prior was Davis Thornburg, and before that yet another name.

And where would you serve this company your lawsuit? The company claims that they are “Gann Edge LLC.” Yet, there is no Gann Edge LLC registered at the central clearing center: Corporation Wiki.  Nor is there a “Brad Collins” connected to any company named Gann Edge. This whole thing appears to be made up. Where would you even send the lawsuit? There is no address for the company. For all we know, this GannEdge person could be operating from a homeless shelter in Florida.

And the email address for Gann Edge? It is registered to the hosting provider GoDaddy. Yes, you can subpoena GoDaddy for the identity of the person that owns the website. However, it’s highly likely that they paid with a prepay debit card that cannot be traced. Nor did they likely registered with their true name.

Option 2) File a claim in small claims court.

The victim lives in Illinois. Theoretically, he could file an action for $80 in small claims court. But now he has to convince the judge to subpoena Paypal, the credit card processor, and the web hosting provider.

Theoretically, it can be done. However, we are dealing with a con artist that has been pulling this trick for years. He scams a few people out of $30k or $40k and then quickly disappears. And then quickly reappears a few months later with a whole new website.

Where the victim ‘fucked up.’

This is sad and painful for me to write…but the victim needs to accept some responsibility for being scammed.

Who would randomly send anyone $2500 based upon a scribble contained on a website? The GannEdge website contains no names, no addresses, no tracking information whatsoever. The victim made the conscious decision to simply trust, to hang onto the basic premise that humans are decent and honest. I have found that humans are nothing of the sort. The vast majority of humans, especially those that sell ‘get rich quick’ schemes are the worst sort of scum.

People like Gann Edge have no feelings or decency towards their fellow mankind. They simply take, and steal, and swindle.

And does anyone really believe that Dr. Dean Handley actually vetted this guy? Dean is on the scam as well. He is getting paid a monthly fee to promote this swindler.

And Online Trader Central — do they care about consumers? Not a chance. Complete and total swindlers. The only thing they care about is marketing fee’s.

Wrapping things up

Thanks for reading. Sorry this article is so dark and depressing. But the simple truth is that writing a derivation of this same tale really disgusts me.

The behavior of people within the ‘trading educational’ community is the stuff of financial horrors. It truly amazes me. Writing articles like this gives me an ulcer.

And think about the poor guy that got swindled by Gann Edge? How do you think he is feeling?

As usual, I warn the community to stay away from anything presented on Online Trader Central, the entire business model is rotten to the core. I have also included the written declaration of the victim (identity redacted). The victim also collected over 19 pieces visual evidence, and multiple screen recordings.

GannEdge
0 0 vote
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

10 Comments
Newest
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Rollerman
Rollerman
11 months ago

Gann Edge/Blog Trader Pro SCAMMERs

(1)

I was scammed by Brad what evr his name is. he’s a crook and Gann Edge is a failure.
Now he’s started Blog Trader Pro and yet again is trying to scam people with totally false claims on his results.
I wish we could get these guys – it’s so blatant!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Mark J
Mark J
1 year ago

Gann Edge...different trading room, same losing head trader

(1)

Talk about voice recognition, I started the three day trial to Gann Edge and as soon as I entered the room, I recognized that scratchy, geeky voice as belonging to the same guy who sold me a completely different program about two years ago for about $1200. It was a loser, to say the least. Then, around a year ago, I find him leading yet another room with another trading program….again, a complete loser. Now I hear him as the lead trader with Gann Edge. How does he think up these insane trading programs??

Anytime I hear that voice, I run for the hills and so should you!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

dean handley
1 year ago

The Accusations: Gann Edge, run by Brad Collins (claiming his full name is Sonny B Collins, NFA 0018441), has been accused of being the same person who ran scam rooms like XMA, Bounce Trades and EZ Trades. I have not seen a single piece of documentation to substantiate or authenticate those accusations. That said, upon repeated requests to Brad over the past 3-4 weeks for documentation or records to refute or rebuttal these accusations, none have been produced. I got lots of excuses: it was a long time ago; companies he worked for are out of business; he is just too busy; paper work at a different residence, etc. A fellow trader contacted me and said he clearly recognized Brad’s voice in Gann Edge as the same voice he heard in EZ Futures, right on down to nasal intonation. I believe voice recognition is highly dependable – it was by voice recognition that I found Alex Wasilewski, the single greatest scam of all time, had resurfaced (yet cloaked) in Dow Daddy. Listening to room videos I unequivocally knew his voice, even as he purposefully kept his name and face hidden.
With an accusation based on voice recognition, I pointedly asked Brad for a copy for his driver’s license – 3 times – which he did not provide – nor even respond to my emails. I must conclude that he (whoever he is) is hiding something, clearly refuses to identify himself, and is evasive in all of his responses. Emmett found a connection between Gann and EZ Futures that I did not see and would not have established on my own. That said, as Emmett is the prime example of second chance turnarounds, might not such a consideration be afforded Gann Edge?
The Trade Room: In Gann Edge, he does trade transparently, the track record has some few irregularities (in his favor) and overall P/L aver $36.35 gross @ 3 contracts per trade over last 98 trades; stops are small. That is not stellar but also not so bad. So proceed accordingly.

Karen S.
1 year ago

Emmett, when you’re right…you’re right. Makes a lot of sense to me. All of it. I just think Cathy at OTC just can’t make the changes she wants, (literally took forever just to get them to agree to let her setup a Twitter account, years from what she said), so she was up against management that just didn’t like changes. Period. Keep fighting for the rights of us little guys (and gals!)..

Karen S.
1 year ago

Feel for this guy! More info on GE (They have a "rebuttal" of sorts posted on their website)

(5)

Sorry I don’ t have a website ;(

Emmett, LOVE your blog, I just wanted to let you know that this trading (educator used very loosely), has posted this GIANT rebuttal to your review, and it’s not very nice (not shocking I know but I still wanted you to know about it), it’s right off their website under a tab in their navbar called: “Updated Public Reviews” and basically says you extorted them for money (no, that’s Dean HANDLEY’S scam or “business model” if you will) and other things to try and make the public think your in this review business for the wrong reasons.

Also, I happen to just be a highschool friend of Cathy — who now runs the OnlineTraderCentral.com website — and she and I discussed some of the references here about her webinars, and she basically told me (and I believe her, as I KNOW she’s been working hard to try and erase some of the questionable decisions the old sales guy Kevin had made for years upon years), while she still can’t “vet” the presenters like a true trading company or a member of the govt. could, she is shying away from having anyone that has a blatantly BAD record out there present. Also they don’t charge anywhere NEAR 800 to present, so that info is wrong. She was talking about GannEdge and how it didn’t seem fair that you’d said that they were being promoted at her site, when in fact they haven’t been asked back since their first (and only) event with her company. They have people like KwikPop present, who have a really GOOD reputation, so while maybe not every presentation is from a reputable company of excellence she’s trying hard to get new companies and faces on her virtual stage. I have to agree with her when she says that all she can do is make the T.O.S. really visible right when you connect to the presentation hall that all the third party hosts are in control of their content, and it’s up to the consumers/traders to do their THOROUGH research before parting with a penny based on promises and pros/cons presented in a live webcast. You make that point yourself on this review, but I still feel for newbie traders, I risk very little of my savings, I have an account that’s fluid that is JUST my “play” and trading money and I choose to just subscribe to a few news letters like from Hima Reddy for trading suggestions. She’s pretty good, you should review her sometime!

Have a nice holiday…

~ Karen

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

noload
noload
1 year ago
Reply to  Emmett Moore

In the new Doron thread on Elitetrader ome Handley or Doron shill posted a fake email pic of Emmett asking for 2k to drop the review. Then I remembered a year or two ago here on tradingschools comments, someone insinuated the same thing. Yes, maybe Handley was at the very beginning of his trading/reviewing career tried to find a legit trading educator- of course there are none or at best break even – then got corrupted early on years ago. Having been scammed by a titan years ago, I just find his whole deal disgusting now even when now he tries to vary his act to emulate tradingschools more. OTCentral if they were really being responsible should put a link for tradingschools on their site as a “research” resource, but no they get their vig anyways even though newbie traders are going to get hurt. It all stinks.

Longshot
Longshot
1 year ago
(1)

From Alexander Elder’s “Trading for a Living” book, published in 1993:

“Various opportunists sell ‘Gann courses’ and ‘Gann software.’ They claim that Gann was one of the best traders who ever lived, that he left a $50 million estate, and so on. I interviewed W.D. Gann’s son [John L. Gann], an analyst for a Boston bank. He told me that his famous father could not support his family by trading but earned his living by writing and selling instructional courses. When W.D. Gann died in the 1950s, his estate, including his house, was valued at slightly over $100,000. The legend of W.D. Gann, the giant of trading, is perpetuated by those who sell courses and other paraphernalia to gullible customers.”

At least Gann was ahead of his time, making a comfortable living selling courses with zero evidence that he traded profitably himself.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Longshot
Longshot
1 year ago

Gann wasn’t even a profitable trader according to his son per Alexander Elder’s “Trading for a Living” book (Elder talked to his son). People who explore Gann, Elliot Wave, etc. get caught up in a black hole of mystic, subjective mumbo-jumbo that has zero proof of profitability.

I knew of another Gann trader in the early to mid 2000’s. He ran a chat room and sold a software extension for some popular software. I even talked to him on the phone a few times. He ended up getting arrested for using funds for personal use that he was supposed to be trading. Come to think of it, when I had the trading bug, I talked to four so-called gurus on the phone and two were arrested. The other guy was named Michael something and he had a program called “The World’s Best Business” or some similarly scammy name.

Anyway, avoid Gann stuff, especially from people with sketchy pasts.

10
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x