Update: Follow Me Trades

Update: Follow Me Trades
  • Honesty
  • Quality
  • Cost
  • Support
  • Verified Trades
  • User Experience
4.83

Summary

We originally reviewed Follow Me Trades on November 21, 2016. The review was highly positive.

TradingSchools.Org readers have been asking for an updated performance summary. Here you go. Everything has been verified with actual brokerage statements.

Dean Jenkins of Follow Me Trades continues to be a top performer. Customer feedback has been very good. The refund policy has been iron clad–no complaints.

Thus far, no problems. Which has been a major relief.

Thanks for reading today’s update of Follow Me Trades

On November 21, 2016, TradingSchools.Org published a highly positive review of a swing and position trading service named Follow Me Trades. This article is an update; with a brief history of the company and the person behind Follow Me Trades, as well as an update regarding verified performance since the last review.

Follow Me Trades is owned and operated by Dean Jenkins, living and working out of Olympia, Washington.

follow me trades dean jenkins

Dean Jenkins of Follow Me Trades

Dean Jenkins is a former Intel Corp and NEC executive that earned his MBA from the University of Washington. After 20 years of being a pitiful numbers cruncher, and as he would describe it (a slave laborer) he finally cashed out and retired. As you can probably imagine, his stock in Intel was worth more money that most people can imagine. He was in the right place, at the right time.

In 2006, after retiring from Intel Corp, Dean decided to follow his heart…he decided to become a Christian minister. Usually, at this point, we can start rolling our eyes in cynicism, disbelief, and extreme caution. The red shades of hucksterism never looked so nice, when worn by a slick talking investment guru. In fact, whenever a trading guru starts talking Jesus…whatever remains in my stomach usually curdles with indigestion.

However, with Dean Jenkins, everything regarding his supposed faith checked out. After retiring from Intel Corp, he went on to earn an MA in Pastoral Ministry from Northwest Nazarene University and then started a church. If you want to call it that.

It’s more of a soup kitchen and a refuge for people with a boatload of personal problems. Considering that Dean is pretty new to that whole minister thing, I suppose it’s easier to find folks willing to listen to his message of redemption when he is offering a kind hand and a warm meal.

Anyway, let’s talk about the performance of the trading service.

Follow Me Trades Performance Figures

On our original review, we were able to confirm the following performance, based upon a $100k portfolio:

  • 2013 a return of 57%
  • 2014 a return of 37%
  • 2015 a return of 28%

The original review did not include the year 2016. The following are the updated trades for 2016: ($100k portfolio)

  • 2016 a return of 24%.

The following link will give you a highly detailed breakdown of each and every trade.

What I find interesting is the mix of both long and short trades. As you probably already know, we have been in a bull market for nearly 8 years. So a performance summary heavily slanted towards long only trades should be highly suspect. In a bull market, a monkey throwing darts at a newspaper is proven to outperform even the smartest ‘hedge fund experts’.

Follow Me Trades

Hedge Fund Geniuses

We are now half-way through 2017, and so I also want to include the performance summary for the 2017 closed trades, as well as trades that are currently active and open.

The following performance table has been confirmed and verified as authentic:

Follow Me Trades 2017 Performance

Up 10%, pretty darn good.

For 2017, there are also a handful of trades currently open. The following trades are ‘mark to market’ as of June 26, 2017. They are current and actively moving…

FMT Open Trade P-L Snapshot 6-26-17

As so, for the year, Dean Jenkins is currently up $21k on the $100k portfolio. Looks pretty good to me.

However, these currently active trades could quickly take a turn for the worse. You also need to understand this…

Affiliate and Promotional Relationship

As I stated during the original review, TradingSchools.Org has a sales and affiliate relationship with Dean Jenkins of Follow Me Trades. This is obviously a conflict of interest. The audience needs to be aware of this. With a spirit of full transparency, I want to also inform the audience that I have earned a total of $5,724 in total revenue since this relationship began.

Some may snort with disdain regarding this relationship. However, the audience needs to also realize that running this stupid blog has been a massive time suck. With little pay. Lots of headaches. And a multitude of unpublished and unmentioned legal battles with charlatans attempting to suppress free speech. In short, I am not getting rich. More like barely breaking even.

With this in mind, this cute little link is an affiliate link, with a ‘special offer’ for TradingSchools.Org readers:

SPECIAL OFFER for Follow Me Trades

Customer Complaints and Refund Policy

Thus far, the complaints regarding Dean Jenkins have been refreshingly few. In fact, there has only been one complaint. Every business is going to have a few complaints. Even Jesus had a few complaints regarding the quality of the free wine and fish.

Dean has a liberal refund policy. If you are not happy, for any reason…your money is promptly returned. Period. End of discussion.

Interviews with Current and Former Subscribers

TradingSchools.Org has been in contact with several parties that have been subscribers of the service. Several current, and a couple of former. All of the feedback was good.

The one complaint that did stick out–the trading was boring. Quite simply, the customer was looking for “more action”.

If you are looking for lots of action, a fast pace, and scalping of stocks…this service is not going to work for you. Its slow work. Dean likes to let his trades run. And then run some more. He is the model trend trader.

Wrapping Things Up

Its really nice when I can write an updated review and people are actually doing well. It seems like the moment I write a positive review, the service turns to crap. But with Follow Me Trades, things have been working out really well. Hopefully, the trend continues. When stuff I recommend takes a dive, it makes me look terrible. Maybe that’s why I might recommend one or two trading services per year. And with extreme caution.

When stuff I recommend takes a dive, it makes me look and feel terrible. Maybe that’s why I might recommend one or two trading services per year. And with extreme caution.

If you have spent any amount of time reading this blog…good reviews are as rare as a full eclipse.

Thanks for reading. And I would love to read your opinions below. Even the haters and trolls will find some love.

32 Comments

  1. johnny noir October 29, 2018
    • Dean November 6, 2018
  2. Chris October 29, 2018
    • Dean Jenkins November 6, 2018
  3. Truth Crusader June 9, 2018
  4. ABC March 1, 2018
    • Thulcandra June 29, 2018
  5. Priscilla November 13, 2017
  6. Dean Jenkins September 24, 2017
  7. Mark Smith July 5, 2017
    • Dean Jenkins July 10, 2017
      • Emmett Moore July 10, 2017
        • Johnny Jingleberry March 3, 2018
    • skeptical July 12, 2018
  8. Mel Ray June 30, 2017
  9. Gregg and Carolyn June 28, 2017
  10. Manny June 28, 2017
  11. Jack Kelleher June 28, 2017
  12. Joe June 28, 2017
    • Emmett Moore June 28, 2017
    • Dean Jenkins June 28, 2017
      • Rob B June 28, 2017
        • Dean Jenkins June 28, 2017
      • Pete June 28, 2017
      • Jay June 28, 2017
        • Jay August 26, 2017
        • Rob B August 26, 2017
    • dtchurn June 28, 2017
      • Dean Jenkins June 28, 2017
    • Mike M June 28, 2017
    • Mike M June 28, 2017
  13. Jack Kelleher June 28, 2017

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.