Trading123: Automated Trading Systems

Trading123
  • Honesty
  • Quality
  • Cost
  • Support
  • Verified Trades
  • User Experience
1.0

Summary

Here we go again. Yet another Ninja Trader Brokerage/Ecosystem trading vendor making massive claims of trading profits and absolutely zero proof. Since 2004, Patrick Moore has been peddling all manner of trading ridiculousness. Including live trading rooms with NO REPORTED LOSSES and most recently, a ‘trading system’ that supposedly earns $40,000 to $50,000 each and every month, on full autopilot.

Just “set it and forget it,” Ron Popeil would be proud of this $3,995 trading system that supposedly earns massive profits, with maybe one loss per year.

A ridiculous charlatan that is being promoted by Ninja Trader as a Certified Educational Provider.

When questioned about his product, and addressing the legitimate concerns of paying customers, the owner of Trading123 proceeded to describe his customers as “Idiots, fools, morons and pathetic.”

Thanks for reading today’s review of Trading123.Net

Trading123.net is an automated, futures trading systems vendor that is currently being promoted by the Ninja Trader Brokerage/Ninja Trader Ecosystem. The owner of Trading123 is Patrick Moore, and he claims that his trading system, “Is more accurate that any human trader out there.”

The cost of the Trading123 automated trading system is $3,995 and offered exclusively on the Ninja Trader trading platform. In order to use the Trading123 automated trading system, a person must also purchase a license for Ninja Trader, at a one-time cost of $999.

Using Archive.org, we can see that Trading123 has been selling various trading products and services since 2004.

Supposed Performance Claims of Trading123.Net

Patrick Moore is making some very aggressive claims regarding the supposed profitability of his automated trading system. For instance, a thorough viewing of the archived web pages reveals several years of supposed trading results–with never a losing month. In fact, during the entire year of supposed trading–never a losing day. Pretty amazing, if true.

The Trading123.net website claims the following supposed performance metrics as factual, and 100% verifiable:

  • “CL Autotrader averages $500 a day trading 2 contracts of CL past 2 years”
  • “As of 2/12/2016 Autotrader averages $1600 a day trading 2 contracts of CL”
  • “CL record one-day trading 2 contracts $5270 in profits on 2/12/16”
  • “As of 2/12/16 AutoTrader averages $2000 a day trading 3 contracts of NQ”
  • “NQ record one day of trading 2 contracts $4174 on 1/21/16”
  • “YM averages $1200 a day trading 3 contracts with Autotrader”
  • “YM record one day of trading 3 contracts $7800 on 12/14/15”

Patrick also maintains a YouTube channel at the following address:

Trading123 YouTube Channel

The YouTube channel appears to be quite active. Recorded videos began appearing in early 2007. As you can probably already imagine, the videos are screen recordings of supposedly winning day trades. Video after video, the profits seem to roll off the screen in a never ending cascade of glorious profits. In fact, we could not find a single video of a losing trade.

In addition to the YouTube channel of never-ending trading profits, there is also a Twitter feed that can be found at the following address:

Trading123 Twitter Feed

TradingSchools.Org began live tracking the Twitter feed on May 1, 2017. We diligently recorded every single “real” trade that Patrick Moore posted on the live Twitter feed. We recorded the following:

  • May 2017: $48,830 total profit with only a single losing trade of $280.
  • June 1 – June 12: $23,495 with no losing trades.

A truly amazing 99% win rate. If true.

Complaints and Inquires

Since 2015, TradingSchools.Org has received a total of 9 inquiries to review Patrick Moore of Trading123. Of these 9 inquiries, 3 people emailed Trading Schools directly, complaining of “fantasy trades” and the inability of the trading system to execute and match the trades being marketed on the Twitter feed.

The number one complaint is that the trading system is always able to enter and exit trades with no delay or hesitation, on simulated mode. But once the trading system is introduced to a live trading environment, then the trading system is not able to enter and exit trades with relative ease, or comparatively to simulated mode.

This type of complaint is the number one complaint that we hear about trading vendors offering trading systems and trading rooms through the Ninja Trader Ecosystem. That a simulated trading environment is never able to translate onto a real, live trading account.

Speaking with Patrick Moore of Trading123

During the month of May 2017, TradingSchools.Org began a series of outgoing emails in hopes of writing a review and addressing issues that purchasers had described.

All of our official TradingSchools.Org emails were ignored.

However, we sent various emails using an alias. In which we described ourselves and “new” and “looking to learn.” These benign and non-threatening emails were promptly answered. It seems that if a person appears to be a ‘newbie’, then Patrick is more than willing to correspond in hopes of selling his trading system.

On June 12, 2017, I was finally able to get Patrick on the telephone. I politely introduced myself from TradingSchools.Org, (recorded) and that I would be writing a review. Immediately, he became defensive and highly agitated.

I plainly questioned him about his supposed trading performance. Like a caged tiger that had been poked by a stick, he came out angry and fighting. I could feel the heat traveling across the phone line. He said, “who in the hell do you think you are, asking me for my trading performance?” And, “I don’t need to prove anything to anybody.”

Trading123scam

How dare you question my trading performance?

When asked if his performance was real and verifiable, he said: “my trades are all live, and real.” When asked if he could provide a redacted account statements, he replied: “You can go fuck yourself.”

When asked to comment about performance discrepancies from purchasers, he replied: “It’s not my fault they are idiots and morons.”

Once Patrick began to describe his paying customers as “fools, idiots, morons, and pathetic”, then I knew I was dealing with a borderline psychopath. He then proceeds to state that NinjaTrader had fully verified his trading performance and that NinjaTrader would never allow a con-artist to market a product on the NinjaTrader Ecosystem.

Finally, he concludes our conversation with a veiled threat that he used to a be a private investigator and that he can find anyone.

Wrapping Things Up

Another day and yet another NinjaTrader promoted trading educator and trading system provider that turns out to be a charlatan. A phony, a fake, and a fraud. A person with no verifiable track record, and little respect for the legitimate concerns of ordinary investors.

This guy is a pathetic, ridiculous con artist being enabled and promoted by NinjaTrader. Shame on Ninja Trader for allowing this to happen.

Thanks for reading. Would love to know your opinion.

Leave a Reply

12 Comments on "Trading123: Automated Trading Systems"

Notify of
avatar
Photo and Image Files
 
 
 
Audio and Video Files
 
 
 
Other File Types
 
 
 
Tom
Guest

It never posted the link ..

Tom
Guest

I Put this out there , because Ninja is the only Platform that allows you to disguise a SIM account. Every other platform clearly shows when you are in SIM. Obvious Ninja allows this to enable their scummy eco-system.

dtchurn
Guest
This rare video reinforces what many suspect about ninja. Probably he read tradingschools and more are realizing the traction of coming out and the tide of calling out the scumbags has turned without letting the shills have the overwhelming voice on the web anymore. Many retail owners of NT who have done their own fiddling about with modding indicators and using ninjascript already know about these chameleon features. Just found this other video of his where he goes over tradingschools: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bsb7qi3b7z4&feature=youtu.be&t=50s Thinkorswim is basically impossible now to hide the papertrading mode when showing the whole window. I remember when it… Read more »
dtchurn
Guest
Good link and video showing how easy it is to mock up the DOM and charttrader to look just like a “live” account of a shamshow. If that isn’t blatant enough a conflict of interest of Ninja where every scammy vendor can mock up a shamshow and claim to be live in videos with sim or market replay mode. That’s what shadowtraders got fined for, claiming pass of sim trading as “live” like just because it’s in “real time” on a sim account it’s “live” trading. This 123 vendor seems like ahole just woken up from his dream coasting on… Read more »
Rob B
Guest
“When asked if his performance was real and verifiable, he said: “my trades are all live, and real.” When are you going to get one of the supposed regulators to address how the hell they allow this con artist to make statements like this and not be in jail. I will not be convinced the regulators are doing jack shit, until Ninja and their cesspool is closed and top execs are thrown into jail along with Stock twit execs, Lying Dean Handley and all these TR scammers. Seriously how hard is it to show this guy never traded using his… Read more »
Mike M
Guest

Yes when will there be a broad sweep of these sociopath bottom feeders. OK the regulators really do care, blah blah blah. They can throw a dart at any trading website and find an ongoing criminal enterprise. Hey start with Ninja Trader that would eliminate how many dirt bags. The more I read these reviews the more I am left in disbelief , anger and hatred for these losers. A regulator with some ##### must be out there with a desire to make sweeping changes in a industry that relies on deception to thrive.

James
Guest

Given the amount of bullshit that they continue to shamelessly promote, I’m starting to think that NinjaTrader must share Patrick’s view that retail traders are “fools, idiots, morons”.

They must be secretly laughing at everyone who opens a new account with them… laughing all the way to the bank.

wpDiscuz