Tackle Trading

Tackle Trading
  • Honesty
    (1)
  • Quality
    (1)
  • Cost
    (1)
  • Support
    (1)
  • Verified Trades
    (1)
  • User Experience
    (1)
1

Summary

Tackle Trading, yet another group of supposed “Professional Trading Mentors” with a long history of “get rich quick” schemes and scams. Owner of company has a long, long, very long history of selling every imaginable hustle under the sun. Prior to Tackle Trading, offered a now defunct real estate educational product on how to get rich quick with NO money down, real estate investing. All four of the individuals at Tackle Trading have been intertwined together and appear to be well groomed, online gypsies looking to score a quick buck from the financially illiterate, the desperate and the poor. Sad and shameful online reputation for scamming people that spans nearly 20 years. Their parents must be so proud.

Sending
User Review
3.25 (12 votes)
Comments Rating 0 (0 reviews)
Pros: Absolutely nothing to recommend.
Cons: Individuals involved with company have a very long history of selling shady, get rich quick educational products in both trading and real estate. No track record of trading success. A long list of defunct websites and negative online complaints. Avoid.

Thanks for reading today’s review of Tackle Trading.

What is Tackle Trading? Tackle Trading is a trading educational website and official Ninja Trader Ecosystem educational provider. The Tackle Trading website is primarily a membership type website that teaches basic trading skills, a weekly podcast titled “Trading Justice”, proprietary trading indicators, and options trading suggestions. The cost of the membership is $97 per month.

Tackle Trading maintains a website at www.tackletrading.com, a Twitter profile, a Facebook profile, and a YouTube channel.

A check on Archive.Org reveals that the website began offering trading products and trader mentoring in 2014.

No Track Record

A review of the website reveals the names of several trading educators, however there is no official bio for any of the “professional trading educators”. The names of these individuals include Gino Poore, Matt Justice, Noah Davidson, and Tim Justice.

None of these individuals have a posted track record of trading. Trading Schools.Org sent an email requesting this information, however the company refused. They prefer to be recognized as an educator and have no track records of actual trading, that they would be willing to share with the audience.

Company Owner

Tackle Trading

Gino Poore (Helping you become Poore..er)

It appears that the owner of Tackle Trading is a person named Geno Poole, living in Los Angeles, California. A Google search of Geno Poole revealed a LinkedIn profile that can be found here.

A review of the LinkedIn profile reveals that Geno Poole has been a long time educator selling a wide variety of day trading products and “get rich quick” real estate workshops.

As recently as 2015, Gino Poole was selling a real estate educational product named Tigrent Learning. This business is now defunct and been closed down. A review of Archive.Org reveals what appears to be something similar to Donald Trump University. A person pays fee’s of several thousands of dollars and learns some sort of “real estate investing secrets”.

Tigrent Learning has an extremely negative online profile. There are multitudes of complaints filed against the company. The Better Business Bureau issued a statement, “Approach with extreme caution”. In addition to the BBB warning, there are an extremely long list of complaints from consumers located all over the United States. The following are several very recent complaints: Consumer Affairs, Rip Off Report, and Pissed Consumer.

Prior to Tackle Trading, it appears that Geno Poole worked for a company named Teach Me To Trade. This company is a highly dubious, now defunct day trading educational business that lead to several of the trading instructors being indicted for Securities Fraud.  Once again, there are a multitude of online complaints registered against Teach Me To Trade. Several of the purchasers of the $5k to $10K day trading educational course banded together and filed a class action lawsuit that was eventually settled.

Tackle Trading and its “Expert Trading Mentors”

Matt Justice Tackle Trading

Matt Justice

Another listed trading expert of Tackle Trading is Matt Justice. Yet another former employee of the dubious and now defunct Tigrent Learning. Matt Justice has been selling “get rich quick” products for a very long time. Some of his prior products include Trading Labs, Stock Success Team, Real Options Master, and MachTrader. A Google search reveals yet another nest of negative online complaints. It seems that everything Matt Justice touches is destined for failure and yet more online complaints.

If interested, you can listen to Matt give nearly useless trading advice on his blog: TradingJustice.com.

Yet another of the “Expert Trading Educators” of Tackle Trading is person named Noah Davidson. A review of his online profile  and Google searches also reveals a long list of dubious associations and get rich quick schemes regarding day trading and Forex trading.

And finally, there is yet another “Expert Trading Mentor” named Tim Justice. A review of his Google search, online profile reveals much of the same “get rich quick” trading nonsense.

Long Time Hustlers

Noah Davidson Tackle Trading

Noah Davidson (Don’t I look trustworthy?)

All four of these individuals appear to be tightly intertwined and quickly moving from website to website, either promoting $5,000 to $10,000 Donald Trump type get rich quick, real estate education. Or day trading, get rich quick type trading schemes. Most telling are the trail of businesses that are now defunct and the smorgasbord of online consumer complaints. There was Tigrent Learning, then Trading Justice and Tackle Trading. I guess they like to use the letter T for their online hustles.

Wrapping Things Up

Tackle Trading appears to be yet another group of roving con artists. Moving from “get rich quick” investment scheme to investment scheme. Today they are “Expert Trading Mentors and Professional Traders”, next it might be “Expert Real Estate Investors”, or “Success Coaches”. We can only guess.

One thing we can always be assured, there are always going to be scammers that look wholesome and nice like these guys, looking to fleece the poor and the financially desperate. Looking to rip honest people off for what remains of their savings and credit card limit. Sad world we live.

Thanks for reading and don’t forget to leave your comments below. Even the haters and kool aide drinkers will find that they have a loving home in which to complain about my reviews.

 

0 0 vote
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

86 Comments
Newest
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Liz McCormick
Liz McCormick
1 month ago

I know Mr. Poore through mutual acquaintances. He tells a good story, albeit, different every time. He has no college degree or background in trading. I believe he has a portable copy machine.

Carlos
Carlos
8 months ago

Wow. They must suck

Robert shannon
Robert shannon
2 years ago

This is my LLC account. It’s one of five including a coinbase account ? Thanks Matt Tim Gino And Noah!

Robert shannon
Robert shannon
2 years ago

These guys taught me how to trade about 4 years ago and iam absolutely appalled by the falsity of the review as well as the comments… I saw one that made some sense but the rest are completely inaccurate or incredibly childish… I say this only because I just got done traveling the world for a year by trading off an IPhone… something Matt and Tim taught me how to do…And have been a member of tackle for some time. I even write a blog there now because of how well everything went…And from an inside perspective, i can assure you they pour every bit into bettering their service and profitability of their students. I’ve even personally seen some their trading accounts…. yeah, they’re not worried about making money off their website, lol. They have plenty of it from trading…And lastly, with their help I was able to retire from the 9-5 as a result of what I learned from them and am moving to New Zealand in October…my dreams have come true. I’m currently focused on activist trading, environmentalism, and charity programs… you can find me on Facebook for verification and etc….or at least proof that I am actually real or whatever…

milind
milind
2 years ago

recently he is in INdia selling his ponzi schemes under the Robert Kiyosaki name.’

carlos
carlos
3 years ago

i went to a seminar exactly 1 year ago and felt very good about. i purchases the online version of the master trader course. i actually learned alot about technical analysis and found the master trader course money well spent. Coach noah did a very good job at making things simple and taking his time with analogies to really get you to understand. I also paid for the tackle trading pro membership ($97 a month) for a year in advance. which was also money well spent. After a year goes my pro membership expired and i could no longer use the pro features, which i was totally fine with because i felt confident enough with my gains that i did not need it and decided that $97 a month was an added expense that i could get rid of. that being said i would still listen to the pod casts and use the free resources on the website.

a month goes by and my checking account was charged $97 for the pro membership. I did not authorize them do that. so i sent tackle trading an email through their website stating that i did not authorize them to to charge my account and that i would like my refund of $97. The website said they will return my email within 24 hours.

3 days have passed since i sent the email about refunding me my money and they still did not email me back . so i call elite legacy to talk to a rep and tell her the situation. she assured me she would email them to get my refund. so i waited another 2 days and they “didnt reply to her email” either. i forwarded the email i sent to tackletrading to the rep and she forwarded it to them. then she tells me that since tackle trading is a third party company that they cant issue me a refund and that only tackle trading can. i emailed tackletrading again stating that i will have to fill out a fraud claims form with my bank if i do not receive my refund for the unauthorized charge and still got no email.
i called elite legacy back and told her that i want , coach, matt, tim, gino, or noah’s phone number so i can call them myself but she would not give it to me. they all own tackletrading but also are empl0yed by elite legacy. a claims form will be filled out so i get my money back and now they will have to deal with the bank. very unprofessional. for someone who purchased a course and paid for a years month or pro membership all at once you would think i would be treated better than this. coach matt is full of himself. a true sales man. a true con man. tim is okay he seems decent. gino is very knowledgeable. noah is my favorite. hes a great teacher and the only coach out of tackletrading or elite legacy who doesnt give off that feeling of trying to sell you something. it sucks hes mixed up with these guys. i am not saying these guys arent smart and dont know anything. you will learn but keep in mind that these guys are teachers. if they were so good at being traders and so profitable they would be millionaires and wouldnt be dodging my emails about a $97 dollar refund. MORE THAN 70% OF THEIR INCOME COMES FROM TEACHING/SALES. NOT FROM TRADING. they know it deep down. if they were such good traders they would work for someone else (elite legacy). they wouldnt spend all this time traveling to seminars and trying to get people to buy their products. they would be on the couch trading making a shit ton of money like they claim to do. matt preaches to be your own boss and achieve financial freedom but yet he is an employee. very contradictive. he states that he is out of the rat race and has enough money to live comfortable for the rest of his life but charges 97 a month and works for someone else. he also states that he has a duty to help other people achieve financial freedom and share his knowledge. if you claim to be out of the rat race and have all this money and and state you feel you have an obligation to teach others than why arent you giving advice for free? you have all the money in the world right? your set for life right? you wouldnt be running around the country hosing seminars and selling your products if that were all true. lets be hypothetical here and say everything you said was true about being set for life, then that would mean you are one greedy bastard. but we already know that.
do your job and teach people about the financial markets. look out for their best interests and stop trying to sell them the dream. you have all the potential in the world to really make a long lasting impact for others but instead you capitalize on them. people like you will get whats coming to them.
“theres alot of bold traders, and alot of old traders, but not alot of old, bold traders”
theres alot of scammers and alot of old people but not alot of old scammers

Some Guy 20
Some Guy 20
3 years ago

I’ve known Tim since we were kids. He’s always been scamming people trying to get rich, sad. Matt, his brother his LinkedIn profile says he graduated from the University of Utah School of Law, I don’t know if this is true or not.

Slim
Slim
3 years ago
Reply to  Some Guy 20

Shut the fuck up Tim is a Stud!

Stew Gilgis
3 years ago

I like and endorse Tackle Trading. I have followed them throughout 2016.

Thomas Hammonds
Thomas Hammonds
3 years ago
Reply to  Stew Gilgis

I have been with them since 2014. These guys and PRO’s. For those of you who have not had success in trading it is no ones fault but your own. NOT TACKLE TRADING! They to do not pull the trigger on YOUR trades, you do. TACKLE TRADING trading has changed my life for the better. Thank you TACKLE TRADING!!!

David
David
3 years ago

Lol!! Please attach file with your broker statements.

Carlos Tigwell
Carlos Tigwell
2 years ago

Haha Matt or Tim, shut the fuck up, we know it’s you

Selby
Selby
3 years ago

The main theme at Tackle Trading and on the Trading Justice Podcast is the stress of financial education. I was not aware that suggesting that people read, find mentors, and educate themselves about where their money goes was a scam. If it is I guess we should all go put our heads in the sand because that usually works best.

And also most of the information on Tackle Trading is free, the most expensive package you can buy is $97, and you can get a free trial to see what that package includes before you make the purchase (wish I could of had a trial before agreed to pay 30k a year to UC Davis). But showing the most expensive subscription option in the first paragraph of a review definitely works best for the emotional state of the reader.

Main point, do your own due diligence, take into consideration the authors point of view, but make sure that you are not writing something off just because a professional critic says so.

Some Guy 20
Some Guy 20
3 years ago
Reply to  Selby

Financial education? You have Matt Justice, who does not have a financial background. Tim Justice who says on his LinkedIn profile he graduated from Southern Utah University but when calling the University they say that they have no record of his graduation. Get a book and don’t get scammed by these people!

Joseph Tahauri
3 years ago

I understand these comments were left months ago however i need your help. these tackle trading people let me “sign up for a 3 month trial” after the 3 months i have been billed $97.00 for almost a year. And my attempts to connect with them have been futile. Is there a phone number i can call to stop this?

Gino P
3 years ago

WOW,,, This review is COMPLETELY INNACCURATE. As Trump would say “WRONG”!
The website Tackle Trading has mostly FREE, not paid lessons and products. That means they are giving away as much help to the trading community as possible. The many pro trading coaches, including myself, have NOTHING do to now or ever in the past with real estate.
Tackel Trading puts out the highest quality education, trades, and community for the price. Which again most of that is free.
They are independent traders paid to teach from their trading offices and corps in which they own personally. Companies like Rich Dad, Elite legacy and Tigrent and many others including hedge fund managers, big banks, and real estate operations, etc. have sent thousands to learn the trading techniques and systems used. Unfortunately this site did not even try the free content or attend any of the live trainings which are also free, meaning “NON-Profit” during the trial period. Also, This site missed the positive facts like 2 hall of fame traders credit most of their success to the system taught here by coaches Gino Poore & Tim Justice. Just look up Jacob Pelley & Steve Huang
Jake does over 1000 positions without a loss. you can hear his interview here.
http://bit.ly/2f3Nvnh
That is from using just one of the systems he learned from Tackle coaches.
So its sites like this that are actually twisting the truth for their benefit and actually need to review themselves. A wolf in sheepskin clothing.
Also, in Tackle Trading trade reports that are put out by PRO TRADERS & not fly by night salesmen, have a great track record. That’s why they have such a huge following, and one of the highest ratings on podcast thru Justice trading.
Check out all the past and present reports and track the picks on the charts and the many option strategies.
If you email Tackle Trading thru the site, and ask for a promo code for a free trial of the entire site, no problem. Check it out yourself and see the truth. Do Not listen to this site which did not even take time to backtest our picks, listen to the lessons or even make note of our long term portfolio tackle 25 which blows away the markets performance time after time.

Some Guy 20
Some Guy 20
3 years ago
Reply to  Gino P

75 – 80% of the people who invest in the markets lose everything, I bet the Justice brothers never told you that did they?

Gino Poore
Gino Poore
2 years ago
Reply to  Some Guy 20

Actually they mention that a lot, thats why education is so important. Most people are not educated in investing and trading financial markets.

larroo
4 years ago

they all look like whackjobs

Rob B
Rob B
4 years ago

These scum bag lying trading rooms never cease to amaze me. I am getting email after email about their brilliant hindsight marked up Brexit trade.

sam
sam
4 years ago
Reply to  Rob B

know what you mean RobB. spam email after email of “gurus” who predicted the 2008 crash, the timing of the bottom and rally, and now of course predicted the brexit. And a year later, there will be a dozen or so new prognosticators on tradersexpo who have the brexit as their “track record” in their profiles, lol. I’d rather visit Trump’s golf course in Scotland based on his right guess about brexit than sign up another scummy newsletter.

Rob B
Rob B
4 years ago

Alright! Alright! Another Con Artist Trading Room. That is the norm for this industry. A month or so ago you mentioned a Forex trader knocking it out of the park and then in the last room you mentioned another person that was trading profitable.

I want to SEE those Unicorns!!!!!!

How about at least some update on them. Did they disappear the second you asked for proof or what.

Rob B
Rob B
4 years ago
Reply to  Emmett Moore

I can not imagine anyone that could trade profitable would run a trading room. Tell that Forex trader to at least write a book.

sam
sam
4 years ago
Reply to  Emmett Moore

I’m glad you are covering some forex sites Emmett. Forex is still trade able imo at reputable brokers like TDA or IB. MT4 may have a much larger and longer history and scale of myriad forex indicator, room, EA, and system scams by sheer number than NT cesspool listings may ever have. And the next young generations of would be traders will have willing “youth dream” gurus pop up such as IP and Fous , ready to “teach the dream”.

toto
4 years ago

I bet they would tell you they doing Gods work like Goldman Sachs

sam
sam
4 years ago
Reply to  toto

I think you meant CFRN and TFJ on ts.

Sam
Sam
4 years ago

Gino, Matt and Noah….such fine human beings….thanks for being part for the human race…NOT!!!…. you horrible people!!!
You’re going to hell….the devil’s waiting for ya!

sam
sam
4 years ago
Reply to  Sam

I noticed Emmett used the words “sad world we live in”. Yes, is this what has become of the modern western world?. On the surface these seem like fine looking educated young men yet they file into the white collar snake oil “business” world path paved by Sykes and Belfont. Now a 17 year old and young pretty girls in lambos are in on it too.

86
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x