KJ Trading Systems

KJ Trading Systems
  • Honest
  • Quality
  • Verified Trades
  • User Experience
5

Summary

One of the best systematic trading professionals on the planet. A true, battle tested champion trader with multiple triple digit years of outstanding performance in a variety of markets and conditions. If you want to be the best at the craft of systematic trading, Kevin Davey is one of the best in the game.

Sending
User Rating 3.11 (9 votes)
Comments Rating 1.8 (5 reviews)
Pros: No BS or nonsense. A trading education that gives you exactly what you need to be successful, from a battle tested and proven professional systems developer, that gives you exactly what you need.
Cons: A one day live seminar for nearly $2650 is not cheap. Also, if you are not well capitalized, then Kevin's systematic style of trading is not going to work for you. You need to be well capitalized to by a systematic trader.

A Review Of Kevin J. Davey And KJ Trading Systems

KJ Trading SystemsA lot of traders have not heard of Kevin Davey, or his trading systems. But, quite simply, Kevin J. Davey is one of the best traders that you have probably never heard of before. In fact, this nerdy looking guy from Cleveland is a winner of the World Cup Championship of Futures Trading. What is a champion futures trader? Every year going back to the 1980’s, a brokerage in Chicago has sponsored an event called the Robbins World Cup Of Trading. Its a big deal. All trades are verified and executed directly at Robbins Trading Company. These world cup events have launched the Robbins World Cupmoney management careers of some of trading’s biggest super stars. Winning the event is not easy. You need to put up real money and trade against the best in the world, under public scrutiny, for an entire year. Kevin J. Davey won the event 2006 with a return of 107%.

In addition to winning the event in 2006, he placed 2nd in 2005 with a return of 148%, and again placed 2nd in 2007 with a return of 112%. These are some serious numbers to ponder. Keep in mind that during the years that Kevin was competing, Robbins Trading Company charged over $20 per round turn, per trade.

In addition to winning trading contests with real money, Kevin has also published an award winning book on successful trading. IBuilding Winning Algorithmic Trading Systems Book have a copy of the book, and it is as valuable as a 300 year-old Bible on Easter Sunday. Truly, this book is packed full of  trading wisdom and trading systems that just work. If you dont own it-buy it. Do it now. Over the years, my bookshelf has been filled with thousands of dollars worth of trading books, most are useless garbage. However, a few are so good that I keep them right above my trading screen. They are a sort of totem to remind me of how champion traders conduct their business.

Kevin also has a multitude of published papers, reviews from peers, and general accomplishments. Over the years he has given many interviews, continues to stay relevant and his trading ideas have remained robust and resilient. If you troll

Kevin J. Davey

Movie Star Looks

through Kevin’s website at www.kjtradingsystems.com, you will find plenty of third party articles that tell his life story and his complete trading journey. It’s an interesting read folks, from a living legend.

So What Is Kevin J. Davey Selling?

In a nutshell, Kevin is selling a one-day live webinar, that is taught with five other traders, which lasts a grand total of eight hours. In this short period of time, Kevin basically packs into your little brain as much as humanly possible. The live training webinar is not cheap ($2650) and covers the following topics:

  • How To Find Trading Ideas
  • How To Properly Test a Strategy
  • How To Evaluate – 10+ Ways to Evaluate a Trading System
  • How To Build a Strategy
  • Why Goals and Objectives Are CRITICAL to Your Success
  • How To Test the Wrong Way
  • Why You Need a Strategy Factory
  • How to Select a Trading Software Package
  • How To Recognize Testing Pitfalls
  • How To Avoid 9 Terrible Mistakes I’ve Made in Trading
  • Why You Won’t Get Burned Again By Snake Oil Vendors
  • How To Separate Trading Fiction From Trading Fact
  • Who to Believe in Trading, and Who Not to Believe – And Why
  • How to Look at an Equity Chart And Tell if it is Fake
  • How To Test – 4 Ways of Testing a Strategy
  • Why Monte Carlo Testing Can Rescue Your Trading
  • How Incubation Helps Make You a Professional Trader

In addition to the webinar, Kevin also includes three strategies that are plug and play ready. What is “plug and play ready”? These systems represent the best Kevin has developed and trades with his own money. Just set them up and start trading.

After the webinar, Kevin responds to questions for a full six months.

How popular are the live webinars? Kevin has offered webinars the previous listed months, and all sold out.

  1. August 21, 2014
  2. September 19, 2014
  3. November 8, 2014
  4. December 4, 2014

Contact Kevin for future webinars. His contact information can be found at www.kjtradingstrategies.com

 

Leave a Reply

161 Comments on "KJ Trading Systems"

Notify of
avatar
Sort by:   newest | oldest | most voted
Sabo Ilkan
Guest
I attended Kevin’s workshop at the end of March 2015. Before entering the workshop, other than buying and holding stocks, I’ve been trying to discretionary trade forex for almost 3 years. At the beginning of 2015, I decided to give up discretionary trading for personal reasons and wanted to move on to system trading. Kevin’s book was the 2nd book I read about the subject and I was quite impressed. Read some other books, but I knew I needed help. I sent a mail to Kevin through his website and got a reply the same day. After I explained my… Read more »
Elliot
Guest
Emmett and Kevin, I am so impressed by this post. I’ve spent a good chunk of the past couple of weeks reading through the amazing reviews Emmett has put together. Very glad now that I stuck it out for long enough to find this one! Emmett, you do great work. May I suggest that you create a “Best of the Best” page, accessible right at the top of your homepage? Recognizing that the list would change over time as feedback comes in and new info becomes available, a lot of us would I’m sure really want to keep up on… Read more »
Kevin Davey
Guest
Kevin Davey

Great ideas Elliot! I hope Emmett reads this…

Tang
Guest

I have bought Kevin’s book. I find it is a gem! I experience it as a no bullshit step-by-step process on how to create mechanical trading systems that can work in the future. I also took up Kevin’s course. I intend to properly develop my trading systems, and I believe Kevin can guide me. The course fee of 2,650 was a no-brainer for me: either I invest in myself (sign up for Kevin’s course), or the markets are going to take it from me anyway. So far, my experience of Kevin is he is honest, smart, helpful and no bullshit.

Jasen Baker
Member

Even though I run my own trading site, there is always room to learn more. I am a more of a discretionary trader, but I bought Kevin’s book myself and I’m very impressed with his teaching style and methodology. It’s inspired me to move my trading account to Trade Station and I’m working on automating, back testing and improving some of my own strategies using Kevin’s process as a result.

No single trader has all the answers, but Kevin’s book, and even recently speaking with Kevin on the phone, has expanded my way of thinking about approaching these markets.

Kevin Davey
Guest
Kevin Davey

Thanks Jasen – It was great talking to you, too. It is always a pleasure to talk to a trader who knows his stuff!

Chris Wilson
Guest
Chris Wilson

THE best! Highly recommeded!

Traderz
Guest

You just seem more real than 90% of the others out there

Stefan
Guest

I have Kevin’s book sitting on my desk a few feet from me and it is superb. Although I still am a manual trader, when the time comes that I opt for some automation, Kevin will be the person to approach for help. I think that Kevin would be a brilliant person to be on your mentor’s page, Emmett.

Kevin
Guest

Thanks for the kind words, Stefan! Comments like yours make me glad I wrote my book!!!! I hope you decide to review my book on Amazon, too! THANKS

ES Trader
Guest

Hi Kevin,

Just came across your work through Tradestation strategy related threads. I’m intermediate futures trader and would love to see the performance of your strategies on live platform. Where should I email you for that?

Thanks,

ESTrader

Kevin Davey
Guest
Kevin Davey

Just go to my website and there are forms on many pages where you can send me a message. THANKS!

kdavey at kjtradingsystems.com

Scamsquad
Guest

Kevin

Do you have trading results for the three strategies that
You offer in your course ,and why don’t you start a trading
Room we need real trades like you.

Kevin
Guest

Sure, just e-mail me and I can give you performance stats. But the real value in what I teach is that I teach you how to develop strategies yourself. There is a lot of power in taking charge of your trading. As for trading room, I usually hold for days or weeks. Any trading room would be REALLY boring…

luciocarino
Guest

Hi Kevin

Can you please email me with your performance stats too. I am interested to research forward your methodologies . I have no idea how you can help !!? I am manual trader too 🙂

Thanks

Luciocarino

sam
Guest

I just don’t understand how a one day seminar can be enough information to be a successful trader??? its allot of information and there’s nothing like real live trading.

Gino
Guest

There are very few people in this industry that are honest and Kevin is one of them. Next to the solid process of testing systems, the six month email support is invaluable if you plan to take it serious and go live with your developed systems.

Patrick Materi
Guest
Patrick Materi

Hi Kevin: On your advice I will hold off on the seminar, and buy the book for now, but as a new trader, do you have specific direction in the jungle of dangerous advice?

Kevin Davey
Guest
Kevin Davey
Hi Patrick – Just try to educate yourself by reading as much as you can. At first, just take it all in – don’t judge. After a while, you will find that you can tell who is real, and who is just faking it. If you are skeptical of everything, and tell yourself “if it is too good to be true, it probably is not real.” That will save you thousands. I’d love to have you as a student, once you think you are ready. E-mail me, and I can test and see if you are ready for what I… Read more »
Shah
Guest

Hi Emmett,

I like what you are doing with this site in general, but you seem to have a double standard when it comes to some reviews.

Regarding KJ Trading Systems, it’s nice that he had great (verified, I assume) returns in 2005-2007. We all know that favorable markets can lead to great results over a period of a few years.

However, how are his recent results of the last 2-3 years?

Thanks,
Shah

Kevin Davey
Guest

Over the last 3 years, I have around 38% compound annual growth rate.

Shah
Guest

Thx, I appreciate your feedback. These are great numbers!

Kevin Davey
Guest

Thanks! Just remember, whenever you see return numbers, the risk (drawdown) endured to get that performance is really critical. A 5% annual performance could be great, depending on the risk involved…

dtchurn
Guest

Anyone who subscribed to the algos can verify this? or is it. 38% on a $100 account out of a score of like 100 algos running over three years?

Chak Espino
Guest
Chak Espino

I will buy the book.

Kevin
Guest

Hi Chak –

I hope you enjoy the book! If you have any questions, please feel free to e-mail me. As everyone will tell you, I try to be very accessible to people.

Good Luck in your trading!

Kevin

Tom Crapstone
Guest
Tom Crapstone

You mentioned the need of being well capitalized. Hois much is enough?

Kevin
Guest

Hi Tom –

It really depends on your risk tolerance and how many strategies you want to trade. If you only have $5,000 to start with, for example, futures probably is not a good place to begin. If you have 10x that, though, depending on your strategies that you plan to trade, that might be an acceptable amount. There is no one size fits all answer to this question, unfortunately.

Eduardo Albuquerque
Guest
Eduardo Albuquerque

Kevin, what about trading futures options? Those are a lot cheaper. Thank you.

Kevin
Guest
Hi Sam – Excellent comment! Most people who have taken the class are what I’d call intermediate to advanced traders. They know what has to be done, they just are unsure of what exactly to do, and how to do it. Building a successful trading strategy is about 10x more difficult than most brokers and trading software providers say it is. So, my course teaches you a lot of the proper techniques. But it alone will not make you successful. After the workshop, students have to work hard to create their own strategies, and have my personal support for 6… Read more »
Jonathan
Guest

Kevin,
Out of curiosity, does your course cover what is in the book? I.e. could I buy your book, study and then take your course to supplement the book?

Kevin
Guest
Hi Jonathan – The course encompasses the book, but goes well beyond it. Some people have read the book before, some haven;t, so it is not necessary. The big thing that people tell me they like (in order of priority) is 1) the e-mail support directly from me after the course, 2) the ability to be part of the Strategy Factory Club (which allows members to swap high performing strategies) and 3) the 3 strategies I give as part of the workshop (all of which I trade myself). But the course is not cheap, and one way to see if… Read more »
Jonathan
Guest

Thanks for the reply! I’m still researching strategies and consuming as much free info as I can find before I drop too much cash in one place… I’ll pick up your book first.

Kevin
Guest

Smart idea! Don’t pay for anything, from anyone, until you are pretty sure you’ve gone as far as you can go on your own. And then, make sure to research whoever you are buying from VERY carefully…

Allen Schaaf
Guest
Allen Schaaf

When you say you provide 3 strategies you give as part of the workshop, what form are they in? A step by step procedure on paper? A simple spreadsheet to help automate the trading, or a full app that gets the data from Yahoo (or whomever) for helping you select potential trades or something else?

Kevin Davey
Guest

Thanks for the question. I provide the Tradestation code for the 3 strategies, and also the rules in plain English. You could then put it in any trading platform you want. I’d recommend Tradestation for both developing and automated trading. There is a reason they have been around so long…

Michael
Guest

Great info Kevin…as someone who is building a trading plan and papertading. Your course maybe far advanced..reading your book first a few years of successful trading may give me the the positioning necessary to proceed with algorithms and automating trading..God read

Kevin Davey
Guest
Kevin Davey

Thanks Michael – yes algo/automated trading is not for everyone, and certainly not for new traders. I would say my course is best for intermediate to advanced traders – people looking for advanced trading knowledge. Thanks for the comment!

robert
Guest

hi keven
i sent 2 emails about joining your signals and also webinar
xxxxp1@yahoo.com. waiiting for reply
bets regards
robert

Kevin Davey
Guest

Hi Robert, I replied to both, on May 27th and today May 30th. Please let me know if you did not receive both e-mails. Sorry for the 1 day delay in answering you first e-mail.

Morgan
Guest
To all: I bought the course for several grand and took it. Kevin IS the real deal. He has great material and goes overboard to help people. Unfortunately, I am a price-action trader and only use bars and a moving average to trade the market situation. Kevin did not have tools to build systems according to how I want to system trade. But, here does have all kinds of ways to use indicators to construction trading systems. I have seen the results of his systems; they are good. If you want to build a trading system, Kevin is your man.… Read more »
Morgan
Guest

And, BTW, at the end of the day when i gave Kevin my feedback, he lived up to his word and gave me my money back. A very honorable person, Kevin is.

dtchurn
Guest

It seems like the vendor’s take on the “cult of personalities” of most sham vendors. i.e. overall a euphemized way of describing the kool-aid syndrome or the shill marketing machine.
http://www.futuresmag.com/2016/01/27/beware-cult-personality
(hey, isn’t b_ooks a regular on this ‘mag?)

Kevin Davey
Guest

Most vendors are shams, plain and simple. Many people are blinded by snake oil vendors claims, and neglect to do due diligence. It is really buyer beware out there.

dtchurn
Guest

yup, be one with the choir

Alexander
Guest

Is the “champion” trying to hide something?

Re posting as first one did not allow me to leave the 1 star rating.
Don’t Confuse Genius With A Bull Market. “Honest Kevin” How much money did you lose between 2008 & 2015? Is the “champion” trying to hide something? Your records only show 2005, 2006, 2007 that was 10 years ago, past glories anyone?
Striker only shows from August 2015 to present with a big draw down in your account . “Honest Kevin” is just another smooth operator making $$$ by selling $3000.00 webinars not by trading.

Kevin Davey
Guest

Response To Alex

Hi Alex –

Thanks for your comments. My policy about my personal performance is to only discuss numbers that a 3rd party has verified. Otherwise, I could say anything, and you’d have no way to know if I was being truthful.

Because of that, I’m sorry you mistakenly conclude I lost money or did not even trade all those other years.

Feel free to send me an e-mail, and maybe we can resolve your erroneous perception of me.

Alexander
Guest

How much money did you lose between 2008 & 2015? Is the "champion" trying to hide something?

Don’t Confuse Genius With A Bull Market. “Honest Kevin” How much money did you lose between 2008 & 2015? Is the “champion” trying to hide something? Your records only show 2005, 2006, 2007 that was 10 years ago, past glories anyone?
Striker only shows from August 2015 to present with a big draw down in your account . “Honest Kevin” is just another smooth operator making $$$ by selling $3000.00 webinars not by trading.

Trader
Guest

Hi. What’s your real experience guys?
I dot see any trading related talk around this provider. Nothing thoughtful on Twitter from him. Only a handful strategies on C2, nothing consistently profiting. Lot of promotion, all classic chanbels (webinars, magazines, free “books” from multiple “gurus”). And a covering attitude against furus (looks like he’s friends with guru critics on twitter, one of them potentially Emerett). But couldn’t find one thoughtful sentence about trading. Checked also interview. All just general chit chat. I have red flags 9/10 and could be paid review.

Kevin Davey
Guest

Sorry you feel that way. If you want more info: Have you seen my real money performance here for “KJ Diversified A”, up 100% in past year: http://www.striker.com/En0303_trading_systems_performance_ranking.php?webpageID=8&webmainID=3 OR maybe read my book, which has been near top 10 sales ranking in futures for 2+ years now: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/1118778987 OR send me an e-mail, I’ll gladly answer any question you may have.

dtchurn
Guest

best thing next to “proof” that can be come up with, yup can cover better being with guru critics and parroting the same sham words as critics.
https://futures.io/trading-journals/26542-kevin-s-topsteptrader-combine-journal-45.html#post347131

Kevin Davey
Guest

Also check out my many articles in Modern Trader magazine. And a bunch of webinars for free out there, including a bunch on futures.io lots of useful stuff from me for free, if you look. THANKS

Trader
Guest
Hi. Well, i’ve checked all strategies on C2 (10) and Striker (3) and only one is profitable (KJ Diversified A). With -22k drawdown on 30k entry capital, i’m pretty sure you are in need of profit from subscriptions. The articles don’t matter, you can buy your reputation easily (in USA) and most authors in trader magazines (S&C, AT, Tradersworld, TradePlanet), again, sell subscriptions, as they can’t profit from trading. //Note from an European: To my morale, it’s shocking US authors rarely write articles and books for the humanity or because of passion, but to finally attract subscribers.// I’m pretty scepitcal… Read more »
Kevin Davey
Guest

I applaud the fact you did research, but somehow many of your “facts” are, in reality, incorrect. Anyhow, have a nice day!

Tamiaya
Guest

Please do share with everyone the facts stated that are both correct and incorrect.

Kevin Davey
Guest

I’ll give just one example, I have had 20 strategies at Collective2. 15 of those are profitable, or 75%. OP claimed 0% were profitable.

I’ll gladly share more of OP’s incorrect facts – just e-mail me.

Tamiaya
Guest

Do you trade your own strategies on a live account?

Kevin Davey
Guest

Absolutely YES. I trade around 80 of my strategies. The Striker results (5 strategies) I mentioned earlier, for example, are actually from an account I trade at that brokerage. Easily verifiable by talking to Striker.

Alexander
Guest
Alex is my nephew. Send your tax returns to herbalifecomplaints at yahoo dot com for the years 2008 -2015 to prove you are not a fraud. ATTENTION TRADERS YOU CAN MAKE A DIFFERENCE If you or someone you know has been harmed by these “Super Traders/Super educators”, you are not alone. There are government agencies whose job it is to protect you from fraudulent (or deceptive) business practices. By filing a complaint , you’ll be telling the Federal Trade Commission, the Securities and Exchange Commission and your state’s Attorney General (consumer protection regulators) about your experience. Sharing your story may… Read more »
Alexander
Guest

"honest champion" hiding under his desk

Still waiting for the “honest champion” to send his tax returns. Of course now he is hiding under his desk.

Max
Guest

Most algo traders lost money during 2008,Who did not ? might be a better question.Usually persons that are agressive have a personal reason for this.

Pete
Guest

This fawning and inarticulate review casts this entire site in a negative light IMHO. Algorithm/HFT evolution of the markets only advanced AFTER KJ’s years of top performance. So this is like a guy selling info about his 1970s muscle cars and setting fools up to race against. 2016 Lamborghinis and Porsches.

TraderP
Guest
Pete – If you were an actual trader you would know that whilst HFT is all algorithmic, algorithmic encompasses a great deal more trading types than just HFT. Algo trades may have a duration of days or weeks, it just means the trades are automated. So to your specific point, Algo trading certainly existed prior to the years of Kevin’s ‘top performance’ – a lot of people blamed the 1987 crash on portfolio insurance which was an early incarnation of algo trading. Just because the guy will only talk about results that where independently verified and updated by third parties… Read more »
Joe Schmoe
Guest

Yeah, this site slams everyone except this guy and like 3 others and the review is kinda sickly sweet but smells like 4 day old room temperature fish…..

kenneth
Guest
The workshop is touted for people who have at least a few years of experience in trading and/or development (according to the faq on the site). But the information given in the workshop is on a level I would consider for beginners. The workshop covers only basic information (which can be found in his book too), which an experienced trader and/or developer is likely to be well aware of. So while the workshop does cover the areas mentioned in the agenda, the level is too low to be worth anywhere near the price charged for the workshop. I can’t recommend… Read more »
Kevin Davey
Guest
Hi Kenneth – Did you actually take the class? If so, I am sorry if you feel it was too simple. In 2+ years of doing this course, I’ve only had 2 people say it was not worth it (and neither were named Kenneth). Also, plenty of students have gotten even more advanced help (beyond the course) simply by asking me about specific topics (like trading multiple strategies in portfolios with advance position sizing, for example). Finally, many (most?) students also take advantage of the rebate program I have with Tradestation, so the course ends up costing them nothing. So,… Read more »
Amarant
Guest

I’m interested in signing up. Can you please share a link to your yearly P&L statements. Thank you in advance.

Amarant
Guest

I’ve seen the Tradestation referral program used by some low reviewed guys too. I’m still interested in your yearly P&L statements and signing up, can you please explain why Tradestation has that referral system..is funding a live futures account so unpopular and so high in risk of ruin that they have to work with vendors to entice even eager new clients? I’d hope they could work to build lasting relationships with clients they have more than look for ways to lure new traders in constantly.

Rob B
Guest
I know people that have taken Kevin’s course and from what I understand it is a course on teaching you to developing algorithms to automatically trade. He has many public algos, but from my knowledge there is no 38% return results from those algos. He also has no TR showing live trades from which the 38% return is based on. So my question is, “What is the 38% return based on”? Is it from a single Algo? Is it from one of his own personal algos he uses for personal investment? Is it even live trading results? Is this the… Read more »
Amarant
Guest

Thank you Rob. What Kevin said about trading for the pleasure of giving back to the community is contradicted by some BigMike posts I recall he made about many brutal losing years of trading. If Kevin can clarify here it will be a tremendous help.

Kevin Davey
Guest

I am not sure what to clarify, and what the contradiction is. I have always been transparent about the early years I was a losing trader – I discuss my losing ad naseum in my book.

Kevin Davey
Guest

The number I quoted is for my personal trading. I have no independent verification or 3rd party audit of that performance, so you can choose not to believe if you wish.

I’m curious – the people that you know who have taken the class, what has been their experience? I think sharing that would be pretty important to show the effectiveness (or not) of the course.

Amarant
Guest

I am shocked to learn scamming is going on on Collective 2, I thought those were profitable systems traders looking to give back to the trading community rather than cherry pick their strategies to sell to the masses. In the spirit of raising the ethical standard for vendors, have you considered sharing your income tax returns with Emmett or an independent third-party auditor?

Rob B
Guest

“I am shocked to learn scamming is going on on Collective 2, I thought those were profitable systems traders looking to give back to the trading community rather than cherry pick their strategies to sell to the masses.”

Not sure what I can say, but Really!!

Go buy the top performing strategyat Collective 2 and invest real money in it and see what happens and report back. Nothing like losing your shirt to make one see the light. This entire industry is one big Con Game.

kenneth
Guest

“This entire industry is one big Con Game.”

even these guys speaking at tigersharktrading ?

http://www.tigersharktrading.com/feb17fotA.htm

(including old “friend” of trandingschools.org simon jousef 😛 )

dtchurn
Guest

lol, including the Primo guy who laughed about no verification and dupes “all the time”.
https://www.tradingschools.org/reviews/pro-trader-strategies-review/
Diva AllaPeters and her fibonacci institute yet to be reviewed on ts which should prove one of the more entertaining lady shamshow reviews when it comes.

dtchurn
Guest

Exactly. There was a guy on bmt/fio years ago who reported he lost 50k on zulutrade trying their “top 10” systems futilely.

GemBow
Guest

” I have no independent verification ”

No brokerage statements?

“so you can choose not to believe if you wish.”

LOL!

Kevin Davey
Guest

Sorry, let me clarify. Of course, I have brokerage statements from 10 or so different accounts and brokers. BUT, for an overall performance number, I have not had a 3rd party combine all statements to get an aggregate CAGR. So, I have no independent verification of that grand total number. I hope that makes sense.

kenneth
Guest

“and so high in risk of ruin ”

— yes

Kevin Davey
Guest

I am more than happy to help you. Please send me an e-mail kdavey@kjtradingsystems.com and I can provide more information. THANKS

Amarant
Guest

Ok, I’ll send an email later. If you can clarify publically it would be a great help. It seems like these brokers know they are gambling shops..I mean they’re the one with the statistics of their clients’ profitability, so their actions speak louder than all others when it comes to what we can infer futures trading really is.

Kevin Davey
Guest

You’d have to ask Tradestation why they have their referral program. I assume they want more accounts, like any business. I used the program myself a few years ago to pay for a trading computer, so I can personally vouch for the legitimacy of the program.

Amarant
Guest

They don’t want more accounts per se, they want an increased churn rate. I can infer that they want new clients because sustained and long-lasting relationships with clients do not lead to the sort of regular commission generating(profit for broker) relationship you would infer existed based on the “day trader’s dream”. The premise of the day trading dream, sold by many, is that the fulltime trader can produce sustainable income daily from trading and willingly say they educate others out of altruism rather than need supplementary or primary income.

wpDiscuz