Dekmar Trades 2018

Dekmar Trades 2018 Review
  • Honesty
  • Quality
  • Cost
  • Support
  • Verified Trades
  • User Experience
5

Summary

A year ago, TradingSchools.Org took a huge leap of faith and wrote a glowing review of Dekmar Trades. A little known day trading service that specialized in penny stocks.

Truth be told, I expected Sean Dekmar to quickly crash and burn. I simply could not believe that anyone could consistently earn a worthy income in a market best known for scams and scoundrels. It turns out that Sean Dekmar is an extremely skilled market operator.

We recently challenged Sean Dekmar with a tiny account in the faint hope that he could generate exceptional profits. He beat our expectations. His story is a true inspiration to aspiring day traders.

100% verified trading performance.

Thanks for reading today’s update on Sean Dekmar of Dekmar Trades

On April 5th, 2017, I wrote a review about Sean Dekmar of Dekmar Trades. I gave Sean a pretty good rating. You can read the original review here.

As many TradingSchools.Org readers are probably already aware, I am not a big fan of day trading. In particular, penny stocks day trading. In my opinion, penny stocks are pretty much a ‘hustlers paradise’ filled with scoundrels and scallywags.

Penny stocks are not investments. Not even close. They more resemble a theme park ride, where you pay a fee and get on board for some sort of ride.

The ride is usually gut-wrenching, induces vomiting, and quickly weeds out the faint-hearted. At my advanced age of 48, I am afraid I don’t have the stomach or the courage to venture into these shark-infested waters. A game best suited for the young, or the young at heart.

Sean Dekmar is young. In fact, at age 24 he is just a puppy. However, don’t let his age fool you. Through sheer willpower, an outsized portion of youthful ignorance, and a unique ‘feel’ for this specialized market…he has somehow figured out a way to earn a pretty decent living.

The August Update

After the original review was published, a large crowd of naysayers lined up proclaiming that the reported performance was probably just a ‘flash in the pan’ and that this youngster probably wouldn’t last long. That the penny stock market would do what it does best…destroy the naive hopes and dreams of the financially illiterate.

I was at the head of the line. In fact, with an August flourish of my pen, I attempted to rain on Sean’s parade. But then the unexpected happened– Sean Dekmar sent me a fresh batch of account statements from Etrade.

The results were impressive. Too impressive. I became suspicious and contacted Etrade regarding the authenticity of the supposed account statements. It turns out that my suspicious nature was misguided. The results were authentic. Etrade verified the account statements.

The end result was that I published an update titled: Dekmar Trades *Update*. You can read that updated review by clicking the link.

The 2018 Dekmar Trades Update

Well, I keep waiting for the wheels to fall off the Sean Dekmar penny stocks bandwagon. Yet the wagon continues to lurch forward. If anything, it appears to be picking up steam. And steamrolling my secret desire to witness Sean Dekmar crash and burn.

Everyone loves a crash and burn story. When you turn on the news, do they ever report on the thousands of planes that appear to defy the laws of physics and safely land? Nope. But when a plane crashes and burns, the headlines blow up and we all say to ourselves, “sure glad I wasn’t on that shitty airliner.”

In my heart, I always assumed Sean Dekmar was a shitty pilot, flying a paper airplane through a penny stock shitstorm. Eventually, a turd would catch him square in the eye, and he would be proven a mere mortal. Except it has not happened yet.

The Dekmar Trades “Shitstorm” challenge

In mid-2017, I thought to myself, how could I create a challenge to Sean Dekmar where he was 100% guaranteed to fail? And so I thought of a sneaky challenge that best personifies the best case, hopes and dreams of the newbie day trader. To take a small account, and turn the small account into a respectable monthly income.

In my experience, the vast majority of the day traders with which I interact are small account traders. The average account size is a typical $4,000 and the expectations of these rubes and newbies are to earn $10k each month. Consistently.

Trading is hard. And to turn a $4k account into a consistent $10k monthly revenue is pretty much impossible–or so I thought. But this best personifies the scenario in which nearly all rubes and newbies desperately cling. And so I told Sean: Ok Turd Pilot, let’s see if you can pull this off.

With his youthful enthusiasm, Sean accepted the challenge. I was expecting failure and a fun follow-up “crash and burn” article. What I got was something entirely different. The following are Sean Dekmar’s verified results for the challenge period.

Dekmar Trades: Sept 2017 – April 2018

  • September 2017: $1,220
  • October 2017: $6758
  • November 2017: $10,429
  • December 2017: $12,541
  • January 2018: $23,912
  • February 2018: $10,671
  • March 2018: $6,547

For the entire 7-month period, Sean Dekmar was not only profitable each and every month, but he managed to average an incredible $10k+ monthly net profit. Truly astounding. A total net profit of $72,083.

Account statements below:

Yes Sean, you proved me wrong. And my constant nitpicking about your ‘trader porn’ can be met with a resounding “fuck you naysaying TradingSchools.Org!”

However, there is one bit of ‘trader porn’ in which I truly admire. No, it’s not your new Corvette, the flying around in a fighter jet, the helicopter stunt nonsense, or the vacations with unlimited shrimp cocktail. The bit of marketing wizardry that I truly admire, and warms the heart of the even the most despicable muck racking troll is the vacation to Ireland that you gave your wonderful mother. I have included the cute video that you created which dramatizes the event…

The Keys to Success

Having observed Sean Dekmar this past year has given me a unique vantage point. I have seen him grow from a newbie with a (still) crappy website that barely functioned, into a pretty decent marketer, and a really good trader.

But really, what is the secret sauce? Is it some magical trading indicator, or some super-scanner settings, or something mystical or magical that cannot be defined? Nope.

In my opinion, the real key to Sean’s success is his work ethic. Most people are probably not aware, but this guy runs the live trading room 6-hours each day, five days a week. The entire time he is interacting with the audience. Attempting to point the audience in the correct direction. And I have watched the chat session and seen the daily happenings. It’s not easy. You get every sort of character that shows up expecting to ‘get rich’ very quickly.

It’s like herding cats. I couldn’t do it.

Another thing that nobody ever talks about…the time he spends after-hours, scanning markets and looking for that potentially juicy trade that might reveal itself the next day. And the nightly videos and the constant helping of others. I wonder when he ever sleeps.

The ugly part of writing reviews

As readers are aware, TradingSchools.Org is a review website. But we also have an income component. Yep, I am an affiliate marketer for Dekmar Trades. It sounds so dirty. But the hard cold reality is that without establishing affiliate marketing relationships, this blog simply could not survive. The income that we receive is the lifeblood that fuels the production of written content, research, and LEGAL FEES.

However, as readers are also probably aware, that getting a good review with TradingSchools.Org is not easy. The standards and vetting in which a vendor must pass are grueling and revealing. It’s not fun at all.

With that being said, I want the audience to be aware of exactly what TradingSchools.Org has profited from the relationship with Dekmar Trader. The monthly cost of the Dekmar Trades chat room and educational products is $60. Of this $60, TradingSchools.Org receives $12 per subscription. The following is a screenshot of total earnings since inception:

As you can see, TradingSchools.Org receives approximately $200 to $300 in monthly income. Why show this? It’s important that all parties are aware of this arrangement, and giving everyone full transparency lets readers know that when they purchase something from Sean Dekmar, they are actually helping TradingSchools.Org.

I am not getting rich. That’s for sure. But the revenue continues the core mission of finding the best products, and uplifting those vendors that conduct ethical business. And conversely, finding the worst (my opinion) and exposing those vendors that seek to only enrich themselves and bring harm to others.

Wrapping things up

There isn’t much else this old man can write about Sean Dekmar. He doesn’t need me much anymore. As his star skyrockets across the sky, I can only watch and admire. And enjoy what little part I played in helping to bring him up the ladder.

To say that I am not a little bit envious would be a lie. Although I do not enjoy the monetary wealth that Sean is currently enjoying, the experience of writing about Sean has been immensely rewarding. I am very proud of this young man. Enough sappy words.

Recently, Sean recorded a video that talks about his trading service, his journey, his success and failures. And most importantly, what the road to success looks like. The video is long. About one hour, but its one of the best ‘journey’ trading videos that I have witnessed.

If you are new to his service, I recommend watching it. That’s it for today. Thanks for reading and enjoy the video.

Leave a Reply

76 Comments on "Dekmar Trades 2018"

avatar
Photo and Image Files
 
 
 
Audio and Video Files
 
 
 
Other File Types
 
 
 

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

  Subscribe  
Notify of
Conflict of Interest
Guest
Conflict of Interest

The top rated trading system on TradingSchools.org, pays TradingSchools.org.

Kevin Davey
Guest
Kevin Davey

Learn the facts before you condemn. Sorry, I believe I have that honor of “top rated trading system” on TradingSchools.org, since I have two 5 star reviews. And I have never paid Emmett a cent, he has never asked for any kind of payment of any sort, and we have absolutely zero business connections or agreements. No conflict at all.

The only conflict here is which low rated vendor you are affiliated with, “conflict of Interest.”

Mark Hayes
Guest
I joined his room for a couple of Months starting last December. From what I could tell, he is a good trader, but not necessarily a good mentor. I do not think most people would be successful following his calls either. Much of his success was the result of the room members providing his profit by jumping in after he had already taken his position. Often the trades only provide .20 to .30 cents before turning around, and I am pretty sure his members were the ones providing most of that range. As mentioned by others, his lessons library is… Read more »
Jon
Guest
OK Mark I am confused. You stated, “He is a good trader” and then state, “Much of his success was the result of the room members providing his profit by jumping in after he had already taken his position” That is my definition of pump and dumb and not a characteristic of a good trader, but a good scammer. You also state, “Often the trades only provide .20 to .30 cents before turning around”. On low float stocks with large bid ask spreads IMHO that means you would lose money. I guess I have a different opinion on what makes… Read more »
Tom Martin
Guest

Why Sean continues to post such douchebaggery trader porn pictures of himself is beyond me. Sean is way too talented to go down that road.

Archduke
Guest

If Caesar can build this bridge in 10 days, I think Caesar could set up an account and have his son start trading it within 14 days.

This is pure chaos! I’m upfront about being a Jack fan—If Caesar can build this bridge in 10 days, I think Caesar could set up an account and have his son start trading it within 14 days.

Surely you are not comparing the building of an entire civilization to setting up a trading account. Though I will predict it would be easier to build Rome than make money with Dekmar Trading.

Cyn
Guest

“Surely you are not comparing the building of an entire civilization to setting up a trading account.”

No, he is just using a somewhat hackneyed idiomatic English aphorism.

joesmoe4u
Guest
interesting the range of earnings for these educators. Dekmar is generating a pretty flimsy income off of his service based on your disclosed earnings despite his great trading skill. on the other end of the spectrum, you have fools like Jason Bond and Kunal brining in $1-2M annually. Shame. still baffled how someone like Jared Wesley can afford flashy marketing when i get the sense he brings in ~$60K/year or less in trading profits. similarly, I doubt his service generates more than $50K profits/year. Feels like he makes all his $ doing real estate. of course i have no solid… Read more »
Walddo
Guest
I signed up for Dekmar Trades and I have a total of 1 month of daily trading under my belt. I feel like my experience and beginner perspective would be what everyone wants. An absolute beginner engaging in Dekmar Trade services and learning via the 100+ hours of video content Sean has provided. I’m 40% through “The New Trading for a living” by Dr. Alexander Elder, so that would influence my learning, along with some Ricky Gutierrez videos and Tim Grittani content. I only state this so full transparency of my knowledge is known. Is there any interest in my… Read more »
Trader
Guest

Walddo Are you trading a live account and making money
Tell us all about it.

Walddo
Guest
Yes, a live account. Small amount, $400 currently, will add $100 each payday. I’ve only traded for a month, so I’m going to learn with a small account, but live – not paper, to experience the emotions. I only just started in the chat room today, but i’ll be happy to report every 2 weeks or whatever Emmett or Mod deems proper. My first day in the chat was awesome. I can elaborate and give detail, but I feel most wouldn’t care and just want to see/hear/verify profits & losses. I’m trading from a Robinhood account as well. Total beginner… Read more »
Jon
Guest
You are trading Penny Stocks with a $400 account. Assuming you are only risking 5% of your account on any given trade that would be $20 per trade. I cannot see how one could do this. Are you risking your entire account on each trade. Yes, let us know how this works out, should be interesting. BTW, there is something seriously wrong with this recaptcha. You have to do it again and again and again before it finally works. For example when it says street sign are you suppose to check the boxes with just the street post or boxes… Read more »
Walddo
Guest

I can understand your confusion. So you’re aware, Dek states his strategy with a $4,000 account is to have position sizes of at least 1,000 shares. And yes the entire account on each trade, with a tight stop loss.

I plan to save money and build my capital. I’ll report back when I have a $4,000 account and I’m trading in line with Dek’s trading strategy.

JJ
Guest

Waldo. Any updates on your trades with Dekmar? Do you mind sharing with us?

Gian
Guest

Theres an alerts chat where you can see how much people make/lose.
These people are just straight up haters.

Trader
Guest

Gian
Can this people show account statements that proves they’re are making money?

Stray Dog
Guest

Yes indeed. This would settle the debate. Jack’s point is also well taken. Where are all the subs with proof that they are making money in Dekmar’s room? And of course the good ol’ “If you’re making 10K a month why are you bothering with subs who pay you $60 a month?” Granted, if you have 1000 of them then that makes sense but would you have started a trading room business if you were already making good cash trading?

Jon
Guest

Alert chat where anyone can brag about a sim winner. What more proof could one possible ask for than that. BTW many of the zero review vendors also have boxes where people can brag about their winners.

Haters .vs blind faith believers. That is the question. I notice you did not mention your results. Maybe when you actually try and take some of those penny stock trades in a live account you will have your answer.

Trader
Guest

Jon
So how much money are you making per month.

Jon
Guest

Seriously Trader that is your response,

What difference would it make. I never said I day traded. In fact I think day trading the way these vendors teach it is a fools game. I simple replied to Gian post:

“Theres an alerts chat where you can see how much people make/lose.”

And I said that people bragging in a chat box tells you nothing. In fact I think you had a similar response, so maybe you should be asking yourself that same question.

Jack
Guest
I tried Dekmar room back when Emmett first recommended it and to anyone that has gone in that room he is obvious trading sim. So Emmett is either a complete fool, which we know he is not, or in on the scam. Sadly, Emmett has become just like his old buddy Dean Handley. Emmett, do you and Dean go out to lunch and laugh about all the suckers you are scamming. I hear Dekmar now has over a 1000 subscribers. Let’s do the math 1000 * 60 = $60K a month, not a bad scam. And for only $60.00 most… Read more »
BigLou
Guest
many of us including myself have said many times over the years, can the subs be profitable in a room that offers service. It always comes back to def ears, so maybe its just part of gaming the system for whatever reasons but it sure seems very sketchy even with 5 star to da moon recommendations. Even with a 4k cash account like others have suggested producing 10k per month just does not add up. Is he trading pink sheets that run up 5000%? Did Emmet copy his trades to see if it is remotely achievable? Has ANYONE in that… Read more »
Amit
Guest
Emmet, Thx for the review. One question: are these $10k/month trades “followable” i.e. would subscriber be able to take them and produce even 80% of the results? Is so, then this service is exceptional. If Sean is merely producing a daily watchlist and saying this looks good and that can be good, then it makes no benefit for the subscriber. Does Sean send the SMS or Alerts to subscribers on the stocks that he took into his own trading account? Also, any chance to look each month statements on trade by trade basis like you have been able to get… Read more »
tradehard
Guest

I’ll tell you how it works, he would recommend a low float stock to buy in his chat room after he bought some, and sells it probably within a minute of posting in the room, after all the sheeple buy it. I can easily be proved wrong by the time stamps of the actual buys vs when he posts to the room, but im sure you wont get that detail

Philip
Guest

Hi Emmett, I agree with Amit above, wondering how much his subscribers are making otherwise it could be “Pump & Dump” scheme, like what Ross from warrior trading does. Another way to find out this is to ask trading room operator to take 1 extra un-announced trade each day & see how much he makes on in-announced trades.

BigLou
Guest
You know I am not hating on dekmar and if he can make it great for him, but this blog has very astute audience and have some skin in the game. I wonder how is he making 10k per month average in an e-trade account with the subjective 4k account. I mean that would mean he is not day trading at all in an E*TRADE account since the PDT rule requires a 25k account anything less his account would be tagged if he trades like you suggest. Am I missing something ? let’s assume that he is trading a 4k… Read more »
Trader
Guest

Biglou

He only makes one trade a day.

BigLou
Guest

Then he cannot exceed more than 4 trading days per week or else his account would get flagged as PDT , IF so then its insane he can make that kind of return on 4k without blowing up, I am sure once he got clear of the 25k he was able to trade a lot more positions.

Joe
Guest

He trades a cash account. No PDT rule for a cash account, but the funds must settle after the trades.

Stray Dog
Guest

So he’s trading options then? On OTC stocks? I must be missing part of the story.

ulysses
Guest

right, which takes up to 3 business days to settle, according to my broker – TD Ameritrade

Marc
Guest

The PDT rule applies to margin accounts, but not to cash accounts.

Stray Dog
Guest

Take the 2 week free trial and see how it goes for you Amit.

toby
Guest

wow…. just wow…
I guess everyone out there is really a scammer after all. *sigh* back to the day job.

Jon
Guest
“I guess everyone out there is really a scammer after all” Toby, you are one of the few wise ones to figure it out. That everyone includes Emmett who selects which rooms he will approve and then gets a cut. I know this as I too tried Dekmar and know Jack who confronted Emmett on this matter. And what Emmett does not tell you is he secretly bans people. The reason Jack has not posted a recent reply is Emmett Banned him and refuses to post any of this comments. You see Emmett only lets the negative comments come through… Read more »
Jon
Guest
“Regarding Sean, I still believe he is an honest person” How the HELL would you know as you have not taken a single one of his trades. If you actual did you would quickly realize he is a typical day trading room operator con artist, because it is impossible to get the trades he claims he is getting. And if you actual tried to take one of his trades you would quickly learn this. The only way this guy can show any money being made is via pump and dump or having multiple accounts and only showing you the profitable… Read more »
Richard
Guest

Yes Jon everything you said is 100% correct. I know someone that was in his room and was the bag holder of Dekmar trades. In the beginning when Sean started he was great but now is just a true pump and dumped that’s into trader porn now. Really unfortunate.