ClayTrader Review

Clay Trades
  • Honest
    (5)
  • Quality
    (2.5)
  • Cost
    (2)
  • Support
    (5)
  • Verified Trades
    (1)
  • User Experience
    (2.5)
3

Summary

Tantalizingly close to being a recommended trading service based upon the honesty of the moderator. However, he refuses to disclose whether he even trades, whether he has an active trading account, what degree of success he trades, or whether he is using a simulated trading account, or an actual live account. Therefore, must pass.

Sending
User Review
3.02 (56 votes)
Comments Rating 0 (0 reviews)
Pros: A nice guy. Humble. Website contains plenty of useful articles, is well maintained and visually impressive. Clay is honest about himself.
Cons: Clay refuses to verify that he trades. Refuses to verify the existence of a trading account. No track record. No proven history of trading success. Would like for us to believe that his products will lead to trading success on just trust alone.

Today’s review is ClayTrader, a stocks educational firm founded by “Trader Clay”. The website, located at claytrader.com offers the following products and services:
Risk Vs. Reward: Learn When to Buy And Sell Training Videos $395
Robotic Trading: Terminate Your Emotions $297
Options Trading Simplified: Understanding Options Trading Made Easy $197
Mastering Level 2: Quite Trading Blind $197
The Penny Stock Survival Guide: $197
The Cash Flow Creation Guide: $29
Shorting For Profit: Becoming A Well Rounded Trader $397
Trampoline Trading: $297
Volcano Trading $297
Clay Trader University: All Videos and Special Webinars $1997
Clay Trader Inner Circle Live Chat Room $99 monthly

Let me first start off by saying that I have not seen any of these video products, nor have I visited the Clay Trader Chat Room. I cannot tell you whether these videos are worth hundreds of dollars, or a complete waste of time. The Clay Trader website was added to my list of companies to review back in November 2014. From November to April 2015, I received approximately 20 requests to review the products, and the live trade room. On April 2, I began to actively review and research the products and services of Clay Trader.

Initial Observations Of Clay Trader

Clay Trader ReviewThe first thing that you notice about Clay Trader is how professional and clean the website looks. Everything is well organized, there are plenty of pictures of Clay, lots of nice professional graphics, some well produced videos of Clay, a link to a well visited You Tube channel, the website is not full of spelling errors (unlike my website), the grammer of written material is easy to read and very well written. Its all very impressive and really should be a model for just about anyone selling an internet product. However, the one thing I did not find was any information on the individual trading track record of Clay.

Searching For A Track Record

When evaluating a trading educator, and his/her offering of trading products, the most important piece of information is the following:

  1. Does the trading educator trade, and do they have a track record?
  2. Is the track record published, and can I verify that the track record is real?

These are the only two factors that matter. We are looking to make a profit with our trading. We as consumers want to purchase products and services from educators that actually trade, and trade profitably. We are willing to spend our money. We are willing to risk our money on trades. We need help. We only expect that the trading educators be honest with us, and give us a fighting chance at surviving the difficult financial markets. We understand that our own personal trades will not be as good as the seasoned veteran, but we are only asking to follow trading educators that actually trade. You would think that this would not be such a difficult or outrageous request.

Poking Clay Trader

During the months of January, March and April, I made numerous requests to Clay about his own trading performance. My requests started benign and usually began with, Hey Clay I want to purchase these products, but I just want to make sure your trading information is coming from a successful trader. I would get various responses from Clay, all very cordial and very well crafted. He would say things like, “This is a not a trade calling service” and “We are looking to teach people how to fish, not serve fish”.

My responses were also cordial. I would also say that I really want to send you $2,000 for all of your material, but I just need to verify that you trade. Is this really so outrageous? Clay wants me to send him $2,000 for his courses, and I am supposed to trust him.

During March and April, I turned up the heat a little bit. I next began to send cordial requests for trading performance using different email addresses, coming from different IP addresses. The purpose of this is attempt to see if the trading vendor will change the message, change the website, or respond in conflicting ways. I have to say, to much my chagrin, Clay stayed on message and responded exactly the same, over and over again, to many different personas. In addition to Clay staying on message and not attempting to bullshit me, I also followed his blog and read everything that he published into the trading community. I found Clay’s articles to be well written and helpful. In fact, one article that he published titled: 6 Multi Monitor Stock Trading Laptop Setups  I found to be especially helpful and I used to build a new trading computer.

I certainly do enjoy poking Clay Trader about not disclosing trading performance. However, I cannot poke any holes in his blog where he posts a whole host of very useful trading information. No specific trading advice, but lot of good advice in general. All well written, well researched, and certainly deserves a lot of credit.

Poking Clay, Until I Need To Be Slapped

On April 29, 2015, I got slapped. Clay published a video onto his You Tube Channel titled: Stocks and Options Trading, Do You Need To Be Slapped? I am pretty sure that my constant poking and harassing of Clay, from many different personas and angles probably inspired Clay to create the video. What is included in the video? I have embedded the video below. The basic premise of the video is that anyone looking for actionable trading signals from Clay, or any other trading room is not learning to be a “professional trader, they are only learning to be a professional sheep”. Fair enough. However, Clay makes the gross assumption that a person simply cannot purchase trading signals, that simply purchasing trading signals equates to a 90% lose rate for the trader. This is flawed thinking, on many levels. Let me explain…Firstly, I own mutual funds and someone manages these funds, thus providing trading signals and giving me expert guidance. I also own rental real estate that has earned me rental income and steady profits for years, I paid a Real Estate Broker that specializes in rental property to find the property. He also manages the property and watches the market for me, alerting me to additional acquisitions and recommending when I should sell my property. I also invest in a commodity trading pool, which is managed by 20 year money manager that specializes in grain futures. This manager know when to buy and when to sell. He has a 20 year track record. I invest with him specificially because he has a track record. This track record gives me idea of what to expect. But the logic of Clay is not logical, instead Clay is attempting to confuse the viewer. Watch the video, and admittidly Clay makes a pretty good argument, unfortunately it probably works on the naive or those unable to process logical thought.

[fvplayer src=”” width=”560″ height=”315″]

What Annoys Me Most About This Video

The first 10 seconds of Clay’s video, he announces that anyone that does not agree with his logic, needs to be slapped. He then attempts to spin the next 10 minutes of the video. Attempting to create the argument that the trading history of a trading educator is irrelevant. That the prior published history and track record of a trading educator has zero benefit in evaluating any possible future benefit. This is insane! My god Clay, if I am hiring a trading educator, I want to know that he trades. I want to know that he practices what he preaches. I want to know that the educational materials that he wants me to spend my money on, is something that he uses successfully, every single day. Should we just hope that you actually trade successfully? Should we just trust the nice website and well produced videos? She we purchase your products and then invest our trading account on a set of principles that you yourself do not practice? Are there really enough rubes out there that purchase your trading products on just hopes and conversation?

Getting Closer To The Truth

On May 1st, I think that I might of gotten the answer that I was finally looking for. After going around and around, Clay sent me an email that said, “Am I paper trading? It could be.” and “I make no claims of having a winning %, I make no claims of making money, I am just a normal, average guy that teaches for the money”. Clay admitted to me that he is proud of the fact that he earns more from his teaching, than from his trading. An amazing admission that left me sort of speechless.

Clay is also correct, nowhere on his website does he post an account statement, any screenshots of account statements, any records of trades, never does he advise to the buying or selling of anything whatsoever. Yes, he does post You Tube videos of trades, after the fact, but he makes no claims that he actually traded anything. And yet, people buy his products and services on the perception of trading success.

My Personal Opinion Of Clay

I do believe that Clay is an honest guy. He puts a lot of hard work into his blog and there is absolutely no deception whatsoever. He is not on Profit.ly posting fake trades, like many others. He does not have screen shots of dubious trading account records. He does not claim $20,000 in profit every week, like many. In fact, he claims no success at trading whatsoever. So why am I defending Clay? In my heart, I believe that Clay is probably a winning trader. Not a big winner by any means. But he knows enough about the markets that it would be safe to conclude that he probably does make a profit. And I also believe that if he were to submit trading records, then his returns would be probably be paltry and embarrassing when compared to the loads of BS we see floating around the internet.

My Personal Hope

Maybe, if enough of us, make enough noise then perhaps we can convince Clay into simply giving us a % that he earned for the month. Or something like, “I made $350 this month, but at least I didn’t lose money”. Anything Clay, please just give us something. I am rooting for you and hope to give you a new review in a few weeks.

Thanks again for reading. Please do not forget to leave your comments below.

0 0 vote
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

165 Comments
Newest
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Jess
Jess
1 month ago

Ha! In my head, I have this funny pitted battle between Ross Cameron (Warrior Trading) and Clay, the latter being the underdog. Purely for the reason of so much subtle misdirection from Ross, I am rooting for Clay. Clay, just give us something!

But then again, he has no incentive to do so. If his conversion rate was adversely affected by an uptick in others calling out potential BS in his content, I think he might. But as of now, I am betting he is comfy in the fact his education money machine will keep zooming along just fine without having to feel like he has to submit proof that he successfully trades what he teaches.

sigh…

Jose
Jose
8 months ago

I don’t know what to think any more, hope clay answer.

coach
coach
2 years ago
billybob
billybob
2 years ago

This morning, the IC (inner circle) were mocking people in wheel chairs. Most of the people aren’t too bad but there is a VERY strong clique.

milton
milton
2 years ago

AGAIN i found this guy good ,over the years,again free vids and i purchased his vids 1/6 of the price. online from other info sellers.there okay no harm done. AND he appears too show his latest win loss statements. nothing fantastic but steady steady wins the race.Idont care about these gurus statements,my statement is the only one that counts. and thats staying a secrete.HE has a natural physiology aura about himself and projects it well in his vids.BUT no flash cars,maybe a house with kids and his wife.I find that too be another honest attribute.another way too learn just join http://www.tradingview and join real traders and wrack their brains, there are some real good chartist traders there.cheap also.

Lim
Lim
3 years ago

I believed above review from ” Emmett Moore May 3, 2015″ is not truth at all. I just signed up the Clay Trader courses and chat room, if you have ever sign up the courses, and join the chart room, you will believed, he is a day trader and very knowledgeable. It is worth the money and time to invest our knowledge with Clay Trader ! – Lim

Pete
Pete
3 years ago

Good article on Clay from ClayTrader.com but there’s just one important clarification I’d like to add from my personal perspective. My hunch on Clay’s motivation with regards to teach for income instead of attracting customers with the old ‘I got RICH making trades with MY system and if YOU sign up You can TOO!’ – dime-a-dozen financial gurus out there is as follows: Since my late WW-II veteran Dad was a Stock broker for 50 years I think that I have an advantage as far as insight of the Wall street culture. I once asked Dad ‘what are the most important decision making factors people use when trading?’ Here I was expecting an in-depth explanation of various P/E ratio formulations but he simply and swiftly simply remarked ‘fear and greed’. That said, (and I don’t think Dad was being sarcastic) your take on Clay seems very fair as you state he’s a humble and nice guy but here’s my disclosure and personal perspective part. I am a member on Clay’s forums (which he only charges only $99 a year for). The amount you learn just from watching Clay coach people willing to learn about safer investing techniques is certainly worth more than that. Now about MY opinion of why he raises his teaching to a higher priority level than allowing himself to sucked into a discussion that inescapably would take a turn into the braggadocio world of those dime a dozen types I eluded to earlier – and its simple and one he wouldn’t mention as that in itself would risk being a bragger. Clay is humble because he has a world view that is rare in trading circles. and as far as I can tell he doesn’t boast about where that comes from that either but if I’m correct it comes from a little-respected element known as faith in God and more specifically in Christ. Jesus taught that it’s better to train a person to fish for themselves than it is to give a man a fish. That sincere kind of motivation is what separates the humble from the braggarts in ANY industry and so in the case of Clay choosing to teach trading at all levels it is simply a WIN-WIN for those us who try to manage our own accounts. I have plenty of stories as to why I don’t trust the professional fund managers for managing my accounts in a way that had my fiduciary interest at heart as much as where Clay’s personal motivation comes from does. (no offense Dad, if you can hear me up there!)

It just got dumb
It just got dumb
2 years ago
Reply to  Pete

Oh for crying out loud. Adding Jesus into it makes suspicion worse. Plenty a charlatan is a believer in that guy. Anyone’s religious beliefs are irrelevant. Some people can believe if they dare cheat a person they will end up in the pits of Hell guaranteed and they will still do it and apologize in prayer later. So stop.

billybob
billybob
3 years ago

I think Clay has developed a god complex. New guy joins the chat group and makes a mistake of sharing a trade mistake he made. Immediately, the IC ( inner circle) elite IC jump on his back telling him what to do. The new guy had a different opinion on what he should do with HIS trading account and then they all mocked him, calling him names, demanding he purchase the course, and if not, what is he doing here anyways. That went on for some time. Next morning in the chat room, new guy says ” good morning” and the mocking begins anew. He asks ” What did I do? I just said good morning”. One from the inner circle ” elite” pipes up and says, ” Time to block him. No, ban him”. Then they all chime in to ban/block him. I thought of the book, ” Lord of the Flies”. Some guy joins to try to improve himself and because he did not conform to their demands on what he should do with his account, he gets lambasted, ostracized. Clay has a habit of calling others that don’t agree with him, trolls.
I’ve heard him mention church a few times in podcasts. I wonder if someone who is looking for direction in life goes to that church to find what he’s missing and if he doesn’t believe immediately their view of God, would he gang up on that person, get all the other members to poke fun, ridicule, name call that person?
He’s done a webinar with a live guest where for the first ten minutes, they experienced technical problems. The guest and him spent that time with childish, bathroom humor insinuating baby oil and themselves. I thought what a waste of my time. What are other’s thinking? Others from the chatroom thought it was very funny. It must have been edited as it was also for the general public but, what a bunch of children.
I wonder if other sites to train for trading are like this?

Yep!
Yep!
2 years ago
Reply to  billybob

I’ve noticed in my interwebz travels that it tends to be the case that communities turn into cliques. Sad but true. I noticed myself doing it in the craigslist discussion forums so I quit there. But at least I can say there was no moderator there. For places with moderators, it can get decidedly worse of the moderator fancies him- or herself to be the head of the clique.

Ken P
Ken P
3 years ago

Came across your site when looking for information on Clique fund. Thanks for the straight forward review and keeping me from wasting my time.

Figure I’d weigh in on Claytrader as its were I started and made an actual investment into his university suite of courses. My experience with all of his service’s has been positive. In terms of real trades, its my opinion that all his Youtube videos are in fact real trades. I split my trading between TOS and Lightspeed. TOS allows a free paper trading account were Lightspeed does not. After a 2 week period, the demo account is deactivated. You can request for an extension for 2 weeks at a time but its not a service they offer and they are quick to point that out. The point here is that he lists many years of live trades and if you look closely, the video releases adhere to a schedule like many of his other regular posts. I wish he would post more live trades as I enjoy watching his style of trading.

In terms of trading statements, he has shown monthly trading statements for University members but I think he tries very hard to differentiate himself from others who post bogus statements or make false claims publicly. For reference, the few that I have seen were current month at the time and showed daily profit ranges above what he shows on Youtube. Not sure if this is purposeful but it does create an atmosphere where subscribers feel comfortable posting consistency and cost basis wins over large numbers.

I think what throws people with Clay himself is that they take their misgivings about other trading personalities and the seedy industry of Trading Education and get upset or disappointed when they don’t find the yellow brick road to easy success. Its not a place where you’re going to get intraday alerts with a defined trading strategy. It is however a great place to learn the basics upfront, be apart of a trading room catered to alerts for volume and common setups, and be able to participate in inclusive ongoing education.

Eric
Eric
3 years ago

I don’t believe Clay trades that much as he is busy promoting t-shirt style but I did get one of his option course. The cheap one. It was actually pretty good. He spends a lot of time using nice graphics and images. It is not a course where he is just talking with the same screen for the whole time. I won’t subscribe to his University for sure but for the lone course I got I can tell you that there is WAY WORSE out there. Where he really dropped the ball in his course is that in order to show some movements in price he ends up day trading some puts and calls… which is clearly not the way to go unless you are a specialist like Kevin at watchhimtrade. I also noticed that Clay’s courses tend to have a LOT of hours for the price so based on how much efforts and imagination he deployed for the course I have seen I have so say I saw some value.

As for the $99 a year thing, it did not work for me. Guys are exchanging pictures of their breakfasts on Saturdays, talk basketball. Totally unfocused. As for the chat room, Clay’s genius is that he has renamed almost everything like a pennant and stuff like that into stuff like Play number 5. Then that’s where the REAL marketing genius kicks in: when a newbie comes in and ask WTF is PLay # 5… all the sheeps in there (his regulars) will tell the newbie that he needs to buy the courses, etc. Clay enforces strict discipline in the trading chat room. Zero breakfast there. Only trading. However his army of lemmings do the heavy lifting for him. That’s the reason I did not renew. If you can’t call a pattern by it’s well-known official name and think I am stupid enough to spend $2000 for his University, then it is a mistake. All that being said I would not have signed anyway as Clay does not trade… He is way more noble than that: he sells courses to show people how to fish 😉 The rest of the lemmings in the room is a combo of option traders, day traders, long term traders: totally unsuitable for beginner. If you want to learn penny stocks go to a specialist who is not afraid to take a shot in front of you. Same for swing, etc. The only saving grace is that this carnival of opinions is only $99 a year… which is cheap.

Mike M
3 years ago
Reply to  Eric

After reading Clay Trader’s review on this site I went over to you tube and watched his live trading videos. I don’t know if his paid material is of any value because I have never paid for any. However, if his live trading videos are any indication of what he teaches the small retail trader then he is creating very bad habits that take losses and time to correct. He basically plays trades that gap and he will throw out orders most of the time against the gap and when it goes against him he will add to his position. In some videos, the man covers the trade for a small profit after being down 6 or 7 times the small profit he eventually takes. His risk reward is all out of whack. Now some will say that is his style and it works for him. That’s fine, but for anyone with a live trading account, real money, that averages down until they have profit will definitely blow up one day. It is guaranteed there will be that day where the stock never comes back and before you know it is too late. IMO, if that is what he puts out there for new young traders to emulate then he is not thinking about his client’s best interest. There must be better videos for him to show his “live” trading.

dtchurn
dtchurn
3 years ago
Reply to  Mike M

I saw similar shenanigans in Ross of Warrior Trading’s room where he often did his “gap and go” “strategy”. Similarly he would edge out a small profit most days with his bogus trade calling without a dom and average down when the trade went against him. (then you wonder with all his small profits how could he claim on the site to make tens or hundreds of thousands just months later) The “other” red herring trader would supposedly “hold on” to a trade overnight and claim the next day he added to it and “got out” at positive where I recall some member commented “big pockets”, because the amount added would have required a big account so I bet it was just a sim sham for show. So for WT, maybe not as often as Clay’s averaging down, but imo any averaging down is bad enough when exiting for a small profit which imo shows no real managing trade plan or my worst suspicions is the host is on a sim account as usual otherwise how could they game a losing trade so badly. I think Clay’s trading is the worst type to teach any newb and I wonder if he’s even serious about it knowing it’s playing with overleveraged dynamite so imo, it must be sim disguised in some tricky way.

DavidR
DavidR
3 years ago

I was pretty neutral on Clay for awhile. He wasn’t trading what he preached to me for some time, but he never posted results. He sent out emails supposedly showing his February and March results. His “bad” February was 16 for 19 wins and his improved March was 21 for 23 wins. I did reply to his youtube.

“If I recall right, you were always wanting people to “lose good”. You lost poorly. Your wins on average are far lower than your losses. In February, your big loss was almost double your best win. In March, once again you lost more on average than your mainly $100-300 wins. You had your CEO mode or whatever, so they could give those trades time to work. I often noticed your trades you posted a minute or less. So, maybe you’re not giving your wins room to win. Seems like you should still give yourself an F for both months for not following your own teaching. Your win rate is quite high as well in both months. You lost 2 of 23 trades in March? Incredible streak there. You lost 3 of 19 in your “bad” February. You would likely be calling out some other trade for those kind of win rates. Is it possible to win around 90%? sure, but the odds scream cherry picking what is being shown.”

Clay is a fraud. You will not really learn to trade from him. He has a habit of not practicing what he preaches and his “results” now that he posted some are the kind no trader would have ever hidden from the World. 90% win rate? He’d sell a million subscriptions trading that live. If he was hitting around 90%, he would be trying to cram his results down your throat the second you showed up as a newbie trader.

I was in his chat for a short time. I never paid for his “university”, because it was a joke. there was nothing there I hadn’t been taught by someone with real experience. Once awhile back, his shill Chezz (whom I believe has also shilled for Sang Lucci in the past), tried to basically bully me in chat about options. I didn’t understand or know what I was talking about. I’ve had years of experience with options all the back to the 90s. When I asked if he had 5+ years of track record to back up his claim, he didn’t of course. He simply hadn’t seen the downside of the strategy he was trying to pawn off on me. Clay had done a video, and that made it absolute fact. Clay learned option about a year or so ago. He has little to no real experience with them. Just a typical bully chat to jump new people and hard sale with the chat zombies piling on.

trader
trader
3 years ago
Reply to  DavidR

This man portrays himself as a regular guy, but he is out to clean your last dime and give you nothing in return. If you watch his you tube videos of his live trades then you can see for yourself how dangerous his strategies are for new traders or anyone with a small account. He would short a gap stock and when it goes against him he claims that he is looking to build a larger position. Many times he is down six or seven times more than his net result when he closes his position for a marginal profit. Eventually that will blow out your account for sure. The fact that he charges traders for that type of education is reckless.

Nilesh Sinha
Nilesh Sinha
3 years ago

Emmett, I think you should probably update your review. Clay verifies a trading account and his gains and losses… and yes they are not exorbitant… but I’d take that over much of the other hype. PS you’ve written some rather nasty but entertaining reviews of all the other traders, though some of the one’s you’ve propped up are kind of fraudulent so that and only that makes me question your motives… I don’t want to but you don’t exactly have a clean record… once a charlatan always a charlatan… PS I am not defending anyone… I just think nobody but yourself can teach you how to trade and some of your positive reviews after the companies contact you seem to be… well… let me put it delicately… concerning… you seem to work on the premise that they have an obligation to disclose everything otherwise they are BS… but this does not apply for some of the others… also for some of the positive ones that you write… something just does not seem right… https://www.youtube.com/watch?time_continue=220&v=0Yw52CM0yZ0

Freshy
Freshy
3 years ago

ClownTrader short stocks …period.

Billy Bob
Billy Bob
3 years ago

I think Clay has developed a god complex. New guy joins the chat group and makes a mistake of sharing a trade mistake he made. Immediately, the IC ( inner circle) elite IC jump on his back telling him what to do. The new guy had a different opinion on what he should do with HIS trading account and then they all mocked him, calling him names, demanding he purchase the course, and if not, what is he doing here anyways. That went on for some time. Next morning in the chat room, new guy says ” good morning” and the mocking begins anew. He asks ” What did I do? I just said good morning”. One from the inner circle ” elite” pipes up and says, ” Time to block him. No, ban him”. Then they all chime in to ban/block him. I thought of the book, ” Lord of the Flies”. Some guy joins to try to improve himself and because he did not conform to their demands on what he should do with his account, he gets lambasted, ostracised. Clay has a habit of calling others that don’t agree with him, trolls.
I’ve heard him mention church a few times in podcasts. I wonder if someone who is looking for direction in life goes to that church to find what he’s missing and if he doesn’t believe immediately their view of God, would he gang up on that person, get all the other members to poke fun, ridicule, name call that person?

He’s done a webinar with a live guest where for the first ten minutes, they experienced technical problems. The guest and him spent that time with childish, bathroom humor insinuating baby oil and themselves. I thought what a waste of my time. What are other’s thinking? Others from the chatroom thought it was very funny. It must have been edited as it was also for the general public but, what a bunch of children.

I wonder if other sites to train for trading are like this?

Wake
Wake
3 years ago

I am a member of Clay’s CTU. What he offers is real trading knowledge. As others have said… you can find trading information on the internet for free. The problem is weeding out the good information from the bad information. So… you can learn on your own for free. However, how long will it take you and how much is your time worth? The amount of information Clay provides with the CTU membership is enormous. Not only do you have access to all of his courses (past, present, and future) you also have access to “CTU only” videos (past, present, and future), all of the webinars (past, present, and future), and a lifetime membership to the chat rooms.
He has a live webinar every week for CTU members. I find the webinars to be of extreme value. It’s like a mini refresher session each week.
Clay runs a tight ship. As far as the chat rooms, there is a lounge where you can chat about (most) anything. There are 2 alert rooms where members post alerts throughout the trading day. The alert rooms are strictly business. There is no “Puppet Trading” going on in any of the chat rooms. You will not find a bunch of sheep waiting for their leader to tell them when to buy/sell. You will find serious traders learning from each other how to make a profit in trading.
If you’re looking for a “Get Rich Quick” scheme, good luck. If you’re looking for education on trading the markets to build your portfolio, I would suggest Clay’s courses. You can purchase the courses and access to the chat rooms individually, or you can buy the CTU membership and have it all plus all of the extras I mentioned earlier.
If you’re on the fence about spending $2000… I get it. When I joined I paid the $99 fee for access to the chat rooms. This is good for one year… but after a week I saw enough to convince me that the CTU membership was the way to go.
Side note… I have personally met Clay. He is one of the most humble guys I have ever met.

Badum Tshh
Badum Tshh
2 years ago
Reply to  Wake

But is it true he takes industry standard terms and gives them “boutique” names? Oh… maybe you won’t know. lol But if he does, you’re stuck relearning it all if his site goes away. It also means you’ll have a hard time getting second opinions elsewhere.

“I have a question about Cutie-Patooties. Am I obligated to sell?”
You mean a PUT option?
“Huh? Also, for Calling all Cars, am I obligated to buy?”
You mean a CALL option?
“What’s a what now? And about those Double Dribbles, will I need a wee wee pad?”

Pepe
3 years ago

Hey! I have barely started learning about trading. I was about to buy clay’s courses, but it meant too much money for me and here I have found many other reasons not to.
If any of you are still active I would apreciate some help here. I have tried to gather what’s essential and best to start learning from. Through out the comments there’s some books (great and thank you) but I’m also looking for forums or information sources that are reliable.
Claytrader is indeed one. But as discussed here, unless you pay (and even paying) you don’t get much.
Thanks in advance.

jim
jim
3 years ago

Thank you so much for exposing this piece of shit garbage! I was watching his you tube videos and the website and wow those videos looked so convincing. I was ready too sign up right away. Of course I had too first do my due diligence and came too handy dandy trading schools. At no surprise, no track record! This asshole is major trash, think about how many newbies get sucked in with those promising you tube videos and blow thru there entire life savings thinking they can also do the same. Sad!

165
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x