TopStep Trader Update and Survey

Thanks for reading and responding to today’s update of TopStep Trader

On July 31, 2015 I published a gushing, candy coated review of TopStep Trader. You can read the original review here. Part of my motivation was monetary. TopStep Trader has an affiliate program that pay’s companies and individuals a commission of sales that are referred to them through a third party webpage. From July 31, 2015 to Jan 1st, 2016 I was paid a grand total of $2,150 in affiliate commissions. In addition to the affiliate commissions, I was also sent two frozen pizza’s from TopStep Trader, as a thank you gift.

On January 1st, 2016 I decide to discontinue my relationship with TopStep Trader. Why?

TopStop Trader Unofficial Complain Department

Almost immediately after publishing the review of TopStep Trader, I began to receive a steady stream of complaints. The complaints were usually the following:

  • Its a hamster wheel
  • I thought that once I passed the combine, I would receive a trading account that was identical to the combine
  • I didnt know that I had to pay the exchange $85 to $200 a month in “professional” exchange fee’s
  • Nobody told me about the Trader Prep Period
  • They only give you 10 days to make money
  • I wasted money on a TopStep Trader recommended mentor
  • They intentionally confuse to keep collecting monthly combine fee’s

I am not going to go into the details of these very common complaints. But these complaints represent the bulk of complaints. How many complaints have I received? Plenty. If you Google search any term related to TopStep Trader, you will find my review on page one of Google search. As a result, approximately 2 to 3 thousand people, each month, read the original review, and continue to do so. As TradingSchools.org continues to grow, yet more people are continuing to read the highly positive review.

The side effect of the web traffic is that I have sort of become the central, unofficial complaint department of TopStep Trader. When the complaints from the original review started to consistently hit my email inbox, I knew it was time to pull the plug on TopStep Trader. Although, I still like the general idea of qualified traders receiving funding, the complaints left me vulnerable to criticism.

Now that I have cleared the air. The real reason for this post is because I need the help of the trading community. In the past few months, I have spoken to approximitely 30 ex-TopStep Traders and have accumulated quite bit of useful data. However, there are hundreds of people taking the combine each month and the really big question that everyone wants to know is whether anyone is actually making money with this concept?

I did reach out directly to TopStep Trader and attempted to curate this data. But what I was given can only be described as a highly skewed and colorful representation of statistical fiction. In short, it was crap. And so I here we are…I need people to complete the survey at the bottom of this page. If you have ever paid for a combine at TopStep Trader, then I need your input. Even if you only paid $1 for a combine, I need your input. I NEED YOUR INPUT.

If you know of anyone that completed the combine, is currently a funded trader, or was a funded trader…then please encourage them to participate in this survey. The data that I currently have represent only the “super complaints”, what I need is more data and more input so that a follow up review can be published. The follow up review should give us a much clearer picture of TopStep Trader.

Once again, thanks for your input and participation.

The SURVEY IS NOW CLOSED.

 

104 Comments

  1. beamerUSA December 8, 2016
  2. David Knight November 6, 2016
  3. Beanz_Jr May 30, 2016
    • beamerUSA December 8, 2016
  4. Bob May 6, 2016
    • CBOTrader December 19, 2016
  5. Jim May 5, 2016
    • Emmett Moore May 5, 2016
      • Pekelo May 5, 2016
        • Emmett Moore May 5, 2016
  6. Mam May 5, 2016
  7. Pekelo April 28, 2016
    • robert April 28, 2016
      • Bunny April 28, 2016
        • Emmett Moore April 28, 2016
        • Bunny April 28, 2016
        • robert April 28, 2016
        • Bunny April 29, 2016
        • robert April 29, 2016
        • Pekelo April 29, 2016
        • Olive Oil April 29, 2016
        • Pekelo April 29, 2016
        • Osikani April 28, 2016
        • Bunny April 29, 2016
      • Olive Oil April 29, 2016
      • Pekelo April 29, 2016
        • Rob B April 29, 2016
        • Stray Dog April 29, 2016
  8. Mike April 26, 2016
  9. Olive Oil April 25, 2016
    • Rob B April 25, 2016
    • Winter Is Coming May 3, 2016
  10. Amit April 25, 2016
    • Amit April 25, 2016
  11. Bunny April 24, 2016
  12. Olive Oil April 24, 2016
    • Rob B April 24, 2016
      • Olive Oil April 24, 2016
        • Olive Oil April 24, 2016
        • rtchoke April 24, 2016
        • Olive Oil April 24, 2016
        • rtchoke April 24, 2016
        • Olive Oil April 24, 2016
        • rtchoke April 24, 2016
        • Rob B April 24, 2016
        • Olive Oil April 24, 2016
      • Greaser sdf April 25, 2016
  13. Pekelo April 23, 2016
    • Emmett Moore April 23, 2016
      • Olive Oil April 24, 2016
        • Stray Dog April 24, 2016
        • Pekelo April 24, 2016
        • Olive Oil April 24, 2016
        • Todd April 24, 2016
        • Pekelo April 24, 2016
        • Pekelo April 24, 2016
        • Olive Oil April 24, 2016
        • Rob B April 24, 2016
        • Stray Dog April 24, 2016
        • Olive Oil April 25, 2016
        • Rob B April 25, 2016
        • Pekelo April 26, 2016
        • Teycir February 6, 2017
        • Pekelo April 26, 2016
        • David Adams April 26, 2016
        • Olive Oil April 27, 2016
        • David Adams April 27, 2016
        • arch April 27, 2016
        • Rob B April 27, 2016
        • Chris April 28, 2016
        • Rob B April 28, 2016
        • Chris April 28, 2016
        • Osikani April 28, 2016
        • Rob B April 28, 2016
        • Bunny April 28, 2016
        • Praetorian June 15, 2016
        • Emmett Moore June 15, 2016
        • Efthymios April 29, 2016
        • Kenneth April 27, 2016
        • Rob B April 27, 2016
        • Rob B April 27, 2016
      • Olive Oil April 25, 2016
        • Stray Dog April 25, 2016
        • sam April 25, 2016
        • Winter Is Coming April 27, 2016
        • Canola Oil April 29, 2016
  14. Olive Oil April 23, 2016
    • robert April 24, 2016
      • Olive Oil April 24, 2016
  15. Robert April 22, 2016
    • Rob B April 23, 2016
      • Olive Oil April 23, 2016
      • robert April 23, 2016
        • Olive Oil April 23, 2016
        • Rob B April 23, 2016
        • Olive Oil April 23, 2016
        • Bob April 23, 2016
        • Emmett Moore April 23, 2016
        • Rob B April 24, 2016
        • sam April 24, 2016
        • Christian April 27, 2016
        • Emmett Moore April 24, 2016
        • Traderguy May 12, 2016
    • Olive Oil April 23, 2016

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.