Follow Me Trades 2019 Update

Follow Me Trades, Dean Jenkins, Vantage Point Software
  • Honesty
    (5)
  • Quality
    (5)
  • Cost
    (4.5)
  • Support
    (5)
  • Verified Trades
    (5)
  • User Experience
    (4)
4.8

Summary

This is now the 3rd review about Dean Jenkins of Follow Me Trades.

As usual, the service continues to deliver excellent results, and most importantly HAPPY CUSTOMER FEEDBACK.

With a bit of a twist, this review covers various topics, including a video review of Dean and myself talking about Vantage Point Software. This video is contained at the bottom of the page.

I would consider the topic regarding the legitimacy of Vantage Point Software to be a bit controversial. I gave it terrible review. At the other end of the spectrum, Dean gives Vantage Point Software a very enthusiastic recommendation.

Readers should decide for themselves.

Pros

Good user feedback

Subscribers can actually “follow the trades”

Multiple years of positive performance

Cons

Not for those “looking for excitement”

Dean uses Vantage Point Software. I am conflicted about its legitimacy.

 

Comments Rating 4 (13 reviews)

Thanks for reading today’s 2019 update of Follow Me Trades.

This certainly is not my first time writing about Follow Me Trades. In fact, my first review was back in 2016. You can read that review here. In short, the overall rating was excellent. At that time, what I enjoyed most about this trading service was the transparency of the live trading results.

follow me trades performance

Dean Jenkins, the owner of the Follow Me Trades was very gracious and gave me a true insiders view of exactly what he does, and how he does it. Dean lives off his trading results. He truly “eats what he kills.”

However, it seems like whenever I draft a positive review, the trading educator’s performance quickly tanks. It’s embarrassing for me. I take these reviews very serious. Honest people buy stuff based on my opinion. As a result, I hardly ever write a favorable rating.

The follow-up review of Follow Me Trades

With quite a bit of nail-biting and personal worry, I watched how Dean performed over the next year.

In 2017, I drafted yet another review of Follow Me Trades. At that point, I had plenty of actual user feedback, and had participated extensively in Dean’s products and services.

Whenever you draft a review, there is a point where you must “let the ship sail” and hope it returns in good shape. From the user feedback collected over the following year, it was pretty obvious that folks were happy. The received personal emails and blog comments also confirmed what I suspected…that Dean Jenkins is a ‘good guy.’

But let’s also be honest, there were also some folks that were not happy. And they emailed me. They let me know why. However, even the people that were not happy — actually had nice things to say about Dean. In my opinion, Dean’s “No Questions Asked Refund Policy” was the reason.

Yet another reason why folks were not happy is that typically, they wanted more “action” or “excitement.” Dean Jenkins is probably the least flashy person I know. He doesn’t offer the day trading pornography we typically view on YouTube and web ads.

If you are expecting private jets, bikini models, expensive sports cars, and photos of exotic vacations on Instagram…you should look elsewhere.

Regardless, Dean kept churning along. Like a trusty old Toyota that belonged to your mother, he just kept running smoothly. And so, I drafted yet another positive review of Dean in 2017.

The 2019 Review of Follow Me Trades

Well here we are — it’s 2019. Do readers really want another slobbering review of Follow Me Trades? Not really. Its been over a year since my last review, so I thought I would try something a bit different.

And, in the process, introduce a bit of controversy. Let me explain…

About 6 months ago, Dean reached out to me with a “secret” and he “had something he wanted to share.” Whenever someone tells me they have a “secret” and they “want to share”… I get worried. But coming from the least exciting person that I know, it obviously could not be too exciting.

And so, Dean gets on a Skype call with me, and I thought to myself what this secret must be, like “Dean went to a strip club” or “Dean had a double helping of ice cream after dinner” or “Dean forgot to open the door for a lady.” Truly, that’s how nice this guy is.

Anyway, Dean says to me in a sheepish tone, “Emmett, you got one of your reviews wrong.”

He then goes onto say, “You wrote a negative review about Vantage Point software. That review is bad.” I then asked why? Dean then explained that while my review, pertaining to the slimy marketing was correct, that the actual product was quite good.

Truth be told, this was not the only highly successful trader that contacted me about the Vantage Point software review. In fact, Larry Williams also said, “your review is bullshit.”

Personally,  I thought the Vantage Point review was amazing. I beat the hell out of them. I giggle every time I read it. Every flaw I could possibly find was ridiculed and lampooned to the maximum effect.

However, Dean is one of the most honest folks in the trading educational business. And he kept after me about Vantage Point. That I had to “make it right.”

Vantage Point, Dean Jenkins, and a new review.

After a few months of ‘back and forth’ with Dean, we decided to do something a bit different.

The following is a ‘video review’ of Dean and myself talking about trading, and Dean gives his thoughts and opinions of the Vantage Point software. Nope, I am not going to write a glowing review of Vantage Point Software. Instead, readers should spend some extra time speaking with Dean personally about its potential uses.

In the meantime, readers can simply watch our back and forth, and make up their own minds. Thanks for reading. And thanks for watching.

0 0 vote
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

38 Comments
Newest
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
anthony miller
anthony miller
2 months ago

I have been trading since 2001 when I paid about $4,000 for a brilliant system with Investools called but I lost money every year!
I have been a Vantage point customer since 2015. I agree that the sales woman was pushy but in the end I am strong minded and I chose to sign up anyway. It was a big outlay but overall my profits have more than paid for the service.

For personal reasons, I didn’t renew my data when it ran out in May 2018. In May 2020 I paid $500 for 2 years of data, $97 to upgrade to VP 10 and $200 for VP’s 2020 options course featuring Dean and I paid $199 for 2 years of support. Dean’s video presentation and VP gave me confidence in my trading and the $996 I have reinvested in my future has already been recovered.
I have found that the new Vantage Point or VP10 is so much better and user-friendly that I wish I hadn’t left VP. It would have warned me early of the February 2020 sell off which cost me BIG!

I found that my customer trainer (Linsey) was excellent and quickly taught me the ropes. Vantage Point appoints you a trainer and you can call them anytime, within business hours. Since May 2020 I have already had 4 one to one sessions via telephone (I live in the UK, BY THE WAY) with my trainer and numerous training webinars. I think I have had my $199 of value already!

I am making great progress already but I want even more so I am considering taking up Dean’s offer and becoming a Follow me trader. My overall experience has been great and I am surprised that more users aren’t on here defending VP. They probably don’t know about it.

Conor D
Conor D
4 months ago

Hi Emmet, I have been with Dean’s service since I first found your site in November 2019. When I got out of the Navy in November, a guy got me into trading, however, right before I had my DD214 he lost most of all of his money playing options without a stop. I then took the plane back home wondering how in the world I was going to trade. I started with about 39,500 in my bank account; Since then with cost and expenses factored in, I’m up $6,000 net profit (without paying taxes yet) and even after losing some in this impossibly shaky market of the last two months. I could have not found Dean’s service and been a poor college adult watching my savings dwindle away but because of your high review of Dean, I am doing better than I should be. Dean gave me the tools I needed for risk control and I have taken advantage of every product he has. Five stars.

LARRY richard WILLIAMS
8 months ago

I never said…

Truth be told, this was not the only highly successful trader that contacted me about the Vantage Point software review. In fact, Larry Williams also said, “your review is bullshit.”

I never speak/write that way in public.

Vantage Point provides a real service in that they have indicators, etc.even some of mine. They are very good at helping folks get started; explaining all the details, rollover ,months, etc and hold a lot of hands. They are aggressive marketers. Is that them or a sign of what it takes to succeed in this marketplace?

larry williams

LARRY richard WILLIAMS
8 months ago
Reply to  Emmett Moore

Great, I wish! just one more trader hard at work. Some of my better tools are in VP…but a hammer is only as good as the carpenter.

This year i took out close to$900,000 but mas so many mistakes along the way. Greatest gain was seeing my students Win and or place, World cup Trading championship.

————and again———-future traders did better than FX, options, etc

lw

H.U.Sch.
H.U.Sch.
10 months ago

I was a Vantage Point customer some time ago – and I can say their business behavior is terrible – they don’t intend to help you, the customer, but want to sell their modules and “advanced packages ” etc. I don’t think their software is specifically bad or good, but the work with them as a company, is just not that what people should accept.
I agree with you initial review. Vantage Point = abysmal Company, but interesting to hear that the software works when used by knowledgeable person.

Toby
Toby
1 year ago

wow

(2)

I guess the “no questions asked, no hard feelings” guarantee gets chucked lol

When you rally the troops like this to lambast someone that was giving a review based on his own experience (what did you do give an email blast to all your subscribers telling them to come hammer this guy????) and try to bury him it really says a lot about you as a person. Great guy? I think more vengeful guy…

Good luck to you all… I’ll be steering clear of Mr. Wonderful here.

Pros

  • none

Cons

  • based on what was written on the sign up page you will experience 'hard feelings'

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Brent
Brent
1 year ago

I support Dean at Follow me trades

(4)

Just want to add to some of the positive comments about Dean and Follow me trades… I have been with Dean now for close to 6 months. There have been losing trades and there have been more winning trades. Overall, more wins and bigger wins than losses.
Another thing people might experience with some losing trades are this; they often times don’t size correctly, meaning that if buying shares you can’s stay with a constant number of shares. Let’s say you do and to make it simple let’s say it’s a hundred shares. Then you make sure you have your correct stop loss, which can and does vary based on entry points, and you have share prices that are not the same. Let’s say you enter 4 trades and have a 50/50 win rate (good win rate). BUT, you won on 2 trades of a $25 stock and a $40 stock. Then you had 2 losing trades but one was a $50 stock and the other a $95 stock… chances are over these 4 trades you still lost money, even with a 50/50 win rate and proper stop losses. You MUST make each trade with roughly the same dollar amount. Dean teaches these basic principals.

Overall, I have to give Dean a 9 out of 10 score, why not 10 of 10? Because nobody’s perfect. And, I have had experience with other trading services and none go into the detail that Dean does in explaining why he makes the trade. My advice, Give him a try.
I’ll add another comment about Vantage Point. I don’t use it and don’t feel I need it. It is interesting that Dean uses it but it is not his only source of information on making a trade. It’s several tools of many he takes into consideration. There may be value in it, why buy it when Dean has it and he or Eva will run your ideas thru it for you… win win.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

LizS
LizS
1 year ago
(5)

I have been very happy with Dean and Follow Me Trades. Stops are reasonable and management is excellent. You must be available, though. You cannot be missing in action when trades need attention.

Excellent value and product.

Ellen

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Rodney Brim
1 year ago

I liked Teddy’s response. Not because it was accurate as an overall rating, but because I saw it as an expression of the frustration everyone feels when you lose more trades than you win. It doesn’t get written up much. Trading has its moments, it’s definitely a mixed bag, and it’s easy to want to blame something when you’re frustrated. Unfortunately as the comments and ratings above point out, Dean is probably the last person you want to blame. I’ve been following him for some time and my experience echo’s the positives everyone else has been posting on this thread. Go Dean!

Bobby
Bobby
1 year ago

Dean, Thank you for all you do. Your service has been more straight forward than any that I have been a part of. You are quick to offer advice and support. Your website allows access to multiple courses and tutorials.
Teddy, if you find a service that all trades are winners, please be sure to post for all of us.
No regrets here Dean. See you next week and Thanks again.

Richard
Richard
1 year ago

Dean, keep it up!

(5)

I’m a new (last 8 months) to Dean’s FollowMeTrades service and agree with the positive comments of fellow traders. I will challenge Bill’s terminology of “bet”. We are trading, and with trading you will have profit and losses from using Dean’s exhaustive analysis of each trade( if it was easy and fool proof, everyone would be doing it!). Each trader is responsible for their own alerts and responsiveness to the alerts while Dean makes every effort to inform as quickly as possible. I have no regrets about using Dean’s educational service and tools.
Thx

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Terry
Terry
1 year ago
(5)

I became a follower of Dean after I read Emmet’s first review over 2 years ago. I’ve spoken to him on the phone a number of times and he always emails me back answers to my questions within 24 hours…usually much sooner. From a results standpoint, I’ve taken over 90% of his recommended trades over the past 2 years (I occasionally travel and miss a few), and my results pretty much mirror the results he has posted in his track record. Trading is as much of an art as a science, and can be difficult at time. But in my 40 years of active trading the markets, I’ve never met a more honest, approachable, and responsive mentor. BTW, if you follow his risk management principles, you will NEVER have a “massive” loss.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Dave
Dave
1 year ago

Dean Jenkins plus Teddy

(5)

Teddy,

If you are unable to trade between 9 – 5, you should not try to be a trader. Instead, you should be using an investment approach where equities are bought for the long run. These are two very different approaches to the market.

Dean makes it clear he is a trader and sets up trades with targets and stops so they can be managed. He never once has said this approach will work for passive investors. I receive alerts but I also need to be responsible for managing the trades I decide to take.

Teddy, you also entered the market at a very volatile time where there are massive swings during the day. More monitoring than usual is required to properly manage a trade. You should really look for someone that can provide you with long term investment advice.

As far as those who want to trade the market, not every trade will win. The key is having your winners be bigger than you losers. I have had this experience and with Dean Jenkins. I find him to be very transparent and honest. He makes himself available to help anyone who reaches out for assistance. I find his service very useful and will continue using it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Dale Hays
Dale Hays
1 year ago

Follow Me Trades - A First Class Experience

(5)

Well, Teddy is entitled to his own opinion and review – that is what this site is all about. With that said, my recommendation to Teddy is to spend more time learning what FMT, Dean and crew do — setup an appropriate trade size and if you’re learning and/or are not sure how best to manage your stops and trades, then paper-trade for awhile. It is only through knowledge and your own experience that you can decide which types of trades work for you and which ones don’t. I don’t take every recommended trade – as I have my own market perspective and I mange my risk/reward in a way that fits my lifestyle, time on the computer and my schedule. Also, you should not be risking more than 2% or so of your portfolio on any given trade – setup your STOPS correctly and do your 9 – 5 job. I will say, that if you are in a timezone where you can’t get on the Monday – Thursday calls – then watch the recap videos. All in all, I find Dean / Eva and the whole collective group to be extremely transparent, dedicated to mutual success and really invested in making all of us successful. Dean is one of the FEW guys that will actually get on the phone, will discuss trades with you personally, will contribute to your success in a very open, honest and meaningful way. I plan to stay with FMT and contribute as much as I can to the group – it is a GREAT trading site and community to be a part of. I wish you well in your trading . . .

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Pat Tabet
Pat Tabet
1 year ago

Reply to Teddy

(5)

Teddy, I respectfully disagree with your review on the basis that Dean is a consistent systematic trader. Have you taken the time to review his approach? Very few people in that business have enough integrity to trade their own recommendations in real time. Dean provides a stop and a target for every trade. He even gives you an option alternative to really limit your exposure. Overall, his wins are much larger than his losses. However, nobody can predict the future and this is a numbers game. The probabilities of success are better than most services I have come across. My suggestion to you is to track the recommendations on paper before risking your capital as long as necessary for you to feel comfortable. Dean gives you a trading plan with sound money management techniques. That is all you need to be profitable over time.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Pavlos
Pavlos
1 year ago

Dear Dean,
Never once have you steered me wrong in the 4 years I’ve been part of FollowmeTrades. I’m proud to be a member of this awesome community and thankful for all the work you put in day to day. Trading is a marathon, not a 60 meter dash. Keep on doing you.

Ted (not Teddy)
Ted (not Teddy)
1 year ago

Not Teddy

(5)

Teddy’s review is about as inaccurate as any I have read. In six months of watching and tracking Dean Jenkins has picked winners more than fifty percent of the time. And, had I been buying/selling securities the way he recommends I would have made quite a bit of money.

So far as errors are concerned I can recall one error which was immediately corrected.

His updates are accurate and timely.

Pros

  • Business like
  • Professional
  • Methodical
  • Succesful

Cons

  • Sometimes slow

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Keith
Keith
1 year ago

You can’t write a negative review based on four trades, Teddy.

Dean is completely transparent, and the results, which are excellent, go back to 2015. It’s true that it’s not for the passive investor, but I don’t understand how that’s a negative review. His guidance is easy to follow. It takes a few seconds to execute a trade on my phone.

Longtime followMeTrades client with much respect for Dean,
Keith

38
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x