Day Trading Power *Update*

DayTradingPower.com
  • Honesty
    (1)
  • Quality
    (1)
  • Cost
    (1)
  • Support
    (1)
  • Verified Trades
    (1)
  • User Experience
    (1)
1

Summary

DayTradingPower.com was originally reviewed on January 11, 2015. This new review is 14 months later. What was once a pretty good day trading room has now turned into a unverifiable and unmitigated mess. The owner of the company is now refusing to verify personal trading performance, yet is claiming to be hugely successful. A steady stream of customer complaints are now hitting my inbox and owner of the company is refusing to address customer complaints.

Comments Rating 2.83 (6 reviews)
Pros: Over a year ago, DayTradingPower.com was a decent day trading room, where the published performance results could be verified. But things have changed for the worse.
Cons: Owner of the company is no longer willing or able to show live trading performance. People that have subscribed to the service are now actively and aggressively complaining. Until owner of company verifies personal trading performance, then DayTradingPower.com should be avoided.

Thanks for reading today’s update of DayTradingPower.Com

The following is an update of the highly popular review DayTradingPower.Com, that was published on January 11, 2015.

Since this review was published, the TradingSchools.Org blog is currently averaging 289 unique IP addresses that are visiting the DayTradingPower.com review each and every day. In total, using Google analytic’s that measure webpage performance, it revealed that over 120,000 readers at TradingSchools.Org have spent at least 5+ minutes reading this specific review. In short, there is a tremendous amount of interest that was created from this original review. Though I have no idea how many people have actually purchased something from Chris at DayTradingPower.com, I can imagine that the sheer amount of traffic has had nothing but a positive benefit and a high impact on his business.

I remember that during the evaluation period of the original review, there were only three people inside of his live day trading room. Hardly anyone knew about him. When I stopped by only a month after the review was published, the trading room was full with eager day traders looking to learn what Chris had to teach.

I have not spoken to Chris at DayTradingPower.com since August 2015. However, nearly every week I receive private emails from former subscribers giving me their observations and personal opinions. In addition to this feedback, I also receive a tremendous amount of email from people asking me, “Is this guy still the real deal”? With all of these former subscribers writing me, and possible new subscribers asking me if the service is still recommended, I decided to draft a new review. The old review is now 14 months old, many things can change. And they certainly have.

Warning Flags

During the fall of 2015, I began receiving a trickling of negative emails from persons that had subscribed to the day trading room at DayTradingPower.com. Overwhelmingly, the complaints have been linear and uniform. The complaints simply stated that they could not replicate the trades that Chris was purporting to make inside of the live trading room. That Chris was getting filled on limit orders with ease, and that subscribers were not getting filled on identical limit orders.

One reader in particular showed me the volume of a stock, at a particular price and time, which was only 300 shares, and that Chris claimed that he got filled on all 300 available shares. The reader was calling bullshit and made a strong argument for why. I find that this person’s description of events as highly likely and extremely credible. Why? Because statistically speaking, it is nearly impossible for any single person to capture all of the volume at any single price. The markets are simply too big, with too many electronic market makers, all fighting to execute limit orders at the same price. When a trading educator is capturing limit orders with consistency and easily, yet the people in the trading room cannot replicate these orders, this is a huge red flag and it usually means fraud.

This  single complaint is certainly no isolated incident. In fact, I have now received 15+ persons describing the same situation. I am not sure if this alarm constitutes a full blown house fire, but it certainly is exhibiting smoke.

In addition to these warning flags, several readers had emailed and called me on the telephone to speak with me directly. The complaint was that Chris was refusing to show account statements that verified his supposed trades. However, to the online audience and on his marketing materials, Chris claims that he is earning an average of +$900 per day and and has an accuracy of 82% wins. Chris also claims that during the year 2015, he has earned well over $200,000 in verifiable trading profits. With this sort of truly amazing performance, surely Chris had to know that at some point, I would ask for proof of this.

Contacting Chris

Finally, in January 2016, I decided to write a new review and try and discover if Chris had turned down the path of fraud and deception. Unfortunately, Chris never responded to my email. This was my first real warning that something was terribly wrong. However, concurrently I was developing The Robot (real time trade tracking) and wanted to speak with Chris directly and see if he would be willing to use it. However, Chris did not respond to any requests. Nor did he return my direct phone calls. Uh Oh.

After Chris ignored my direct requests to speak with him directly, I then emailed him using a couple of different alias’s of people that were interested in signing up for his trading service. I also wanted affirmation that the results posted on his website were honest and genuine trading results. His response to those inquiries was lighting fast and assured me that his trading was real. At this point, I knew he was flat avoiding me and had something to hide.

On March 21 2016, once again I sent Chris a direct email requesting account statements, and that I simply wanted to see if the trades that he was posting on his performance page were actually being transacted at an actual brokerage. In particular, I wanted to see proof of the “scalp” trades that everyone was complaining about. Once again, Chris ignored my requests. However, embedded within the email was a tracking cookie that notifies me whenever the email is opened. In real time, I could see Chris opening the email, but he was not responding. However, once again I emailed him with a random name and random email address, and he answered those emails very quickly.

At this point, I am feeling terrible and very worried because I care about the people that read the TradingSchools.Org blog. I do not want anyone to get hurt. It became plainly obvious that Chris could no longer be trusted. That Chris of DayTradingPower.com is now just like the rest of the hustlers in the trading educational universe. Just looking to make a quick buck from honest people, and with little care or regard for the audience.

The Robot Really Matters

If anyone has read my prior reviews, then you know that getting a positive review is a very rare event. Its coveted because it means that people will subscribe to a service, they will spend their money. But with this traffic and positive affirmation comes a great deal of responsibility. People that purchase products from Chris expect to be treated fairly. And when Chris say’s that he is scalping and profiting at certain prices, then he better be able to prove it. This is all that I personally asked of Chris. Please Chris, do not rip off my readers.

Unfortunately, sometimes vendors, after receiving a positive review and the positive financial benefits will decide to stop trading and become a full time talking head. Quite simply, a person that just talks about trading and cannot produce real, verifiable trading profits. It appears that Chris, at some point has abandoned real trading and is now just taking into a headset. Giving out trading advice for “scalping” trades that are just pure fantasy, not backed by account statements. It saddens me to write this.

This past few months, the entire reason for developing The Robot was that vendors that received highly positive reviews could continue to provide live, real time performance metrics to the TradingSchools.org audience. So that individuals reading about a positive review have a starting point, but the The Robot provides that extra layer of security, transparency, and honesty.

In addition to providing a mechanism where individuals with positive reviews could provide forward performance metrics, I also wanted to create a mechanism where vendors that received negative reviews could have a path forward. Anyone that receives a negative review, in my opinion should be given a second chance to clean things up and provide an excellent service. Some might be tempted to apply eternal damnation and endless scorn to certain vendors, however its important to remember that many have given me a second chance at life. And my prior behavior is much worse than most can imagine. In my opinion, everyone deserves a second chance.

A vendor committed to transparency

Nearly everyday, someone sends me an email asking “where can I learn to short term trade”? I always respond that the most important aspect of learning how to scalp trade is to learn from someone that is actually doing it everyday. But this person needs to show account statements that proves that they can actually do it. If you are interested in short term “scalping” type trading, one of the best I have written about is Kevin at WatchHimTrade.com. Everyday this guy jets in and out of positions and pulls out small profits with consistency. And the best part is that every single day, he posts a screenshot of his actual trading account with TradeStation securities. There is no BS, no games, no claims of massive profits and outrageous winning percentages. Just an honest guy plying his trade.

If learning short term trading is on your list, then WatchHimTrade.com should be on your shortlist. A very nice person that is honest to a fault. And Kevin, congrats on getting married and buying your first home.

Another thing I like about Kevin is that since I have written the original review of WatchHimTrade.com…no complaints whatsoever. The overwhelming response that I get from subscribers is that Kevin is highly focused on the performance of each and every student. What do I mean by focusing on each student? Kevin charges $5 for a 15 day trial of his live day trading room, but what I have never talked about is that Kevin actually gets on the telephone with each and every trial period customer and interviews them personally. He wants to know about the person, he takes a keen interest in what they have been doing with their trading. The free telephone session is not a sales pitch. Its a frank and candid question and answer session where people can unload and speak freely about where they are having problems. He also talks about what to expect from his service, and how to best take advantage of what he is teaching. The best $5 a person can spend in the trading world.

Wrapping things up

Well, thats it for now. For the time being, I would recommend that people stay away from Chris at DayTradingPower.com. The bottom line is that he is no longer willing to be transparent, open and honest about his personal trading performance. After multiple attempts at reaching out to Chris, he is now actively hiding from me. Unwilling to face the difficult questions about his service that too many have posed to me in written messages.

The bottom line is that this business is about performance. And if a trading educator is no longer willing, or able to show trading performance, yet is claiming to make massive profits without verification, then people should avoid.

Most depressing to me, on a personal level is how Chris is now hiding from me. Yet, when I contact him with an alias, he is more than willing to talk with an alias. As they say, “where there is smoke, there is usually fire”. Unless Chris at DayTradingPower.com is willing to verify the authenticity of his performance page, then we need to stay far away. Liars, thieves, and fakers should not be rewarded.

Thanks for reading and don’t forget to leave your comments below. And if you purchased a product from Chris at DayTradingPower.com and would like to talk about your experiences, then please leave your comments below.

 

 

 

0 0 vote
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

428 Comments
Newest
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
dtchurn
dtchurn
10 months ago

Lol! The stool stench now “lost in the wind” –> “This Web page is parked for FREE, courtesy of GoDaddy.com.”

DTPower!

comment image

http://daytradingpower.com/?reqp=1&reqr=

chrisscammer
chrisscammer
3 years ago

I got scammed hard by this guy. He gave me nice videogame platform. Nonko Trader.

Chris is a scammer and he pays for it!

dtchurn
dtchurn
3 years ago
Reply to  chrisscammer

DTPower!

Brad
Brad
3 years ago

Looks like he has been pretty close to LogixTrader since 2015.
http://www.bizwireexpress.com/showstoryPRcom.php?storyid=377239
Seemed like a “nice guy” but now I wonder if he was in on shady deals.

WJT
WJT
4 years ago

If there is 100 people in the trading room that are trying to buy 1000 shares of the stock that Chris just bought, then the demand will raise the price of the stock and most of the people in the room will not be able to fill their order at the limit price that Chris got. So why blame Chris and claim he is a fraud? That is just how the market works.

Stray Dog
Stray Dog
4 years ago
Reply to  WJT

A guy buys shares in a company, then he sends out an alert to 100 people who he expects will buy 1000 shares each in that company because of his alert. He knows that this will increase the price of the shares he already owns significantly and then he sells his shares to some of those 100 people at a huge profit. And you don’t understand how that is fraud?

Rob B
Rob B
4 years ago
Reply to  WJT

Did you think Madoff was a Great Guy also. You have heard the term pump and dump, Right?

rtchoke
4 years ago
Reply to  Rob B

Stray Dog and Rob B (good to see you back again), Be nice guys, many of these people are very very new to trading and don’t really understand a lot of the conflicts and the way these bogus trading rooms profit. I was just talking to a new trader who didn’t know what a sells top was.

WJ, nope, that’s not how the markets work; that’s how the fraudsters work.

John Smith
John Smith
4 years ago

On that note, i will add that it is possible numbers could have been more than slightly fudged. I have no idea. I hope it’s not because market is becoming less tradable.

John Smith
John Smith
4 years ago

Does the issue of the missing P&L have to be so divisive? Doesn’t the truth always lies in the middle? I bet Chris has been profitable for a long time but doesn’t want to provide P&L because profit started to diminish recently and he doesn’t want the fudged numbers PROVEN. But that’s just it. They were slightly fudged, enough that he doesn’t want to discredit his entire business. But he is angry about it because he knows he’s profitable. Or what if he moved to a simulator when he started the room? Would it be that bad? You all seem to uphold trading real money as a holy trinity of sorts. In fact, I think trade moderators should be using a simulator vs. Real account. At least then they aren’t double charging customers by front running plus a monthly fee! Begeesus!

rtchoke
4 years ago
Reply to  Emmett Moore

And if your moderator is down, say $1500, and decides to double down on his “sim”, are you going to double down with your real money? Then if he’s down $3000 (again on the sim), are you gonna double double down with your real money? Ask yourself and answer that question before you decide his trading with sim is okay.

Ken
Ken
4 years ago

Dear fellow traders, watch out for this possible scam email from DTW.

Scott
4 years ago
Reply to  Ken

Yeah, what the hell was that about! Totally weird. Was DTP hacked or are they moving the operation to Nigeria?

Luke Berry
4 years ago

I feel I need to chime in on this discussion. Just like Ellen I have been an active member (trading everyday) for about a year. Emmett I want to say that your updated review is a load of BS and should be removed.
Emmett speaks of this steady stream of complaints and I can say without a doubt that these are coming from newbie traders. Now before everyone crucifies me by saying ‘well aren’t these rooms for newbie traders,’ let me say that you have to have at least the basics before you should trade the markets, let alone try follow someone elses trades. I mean some of these people I see pop up in the room don’t even know the difference between a limit order and a market order. And I’m sorry, you shouldn’t be trading if you don’t have even the basics.

Chris’ room is fast paced and speedy order entry is vital. When Chris announces a trade you have to be lightning quick in putting your order in. Why does this matter? because there is a queue – If you are some Joe who just quit his job yesterday taking 5 minutes to put your order in, yes you will be the last person on the planet to fill, and yes you will then turn around and say that the price of the stock never went there. There have been countless times when I have gotten out of a stock and the price only went stayed for a split second – how did i get out? because I was one of the first people to put my order in.

Another reason why someone fresh off the streets shouldn’t be trading has everything to do with psychology. I don’t think it is possible to follow another trader 100%. The reason is because we are not robots. We get emotional. There have been so many times when Chris tells the room to stop out, but I have already gotten emotionally attached to the stock believing it will go up. Sometimes it works, but more often then not i end up losing bad on the trade. Sure I can go back and try to blame Chris for calling out a horrible trade, but in the end its not his fault, the mistake was mine!

Emmett what is your obsession with seeing someones statements? Just think about it… Yes I know the argument 100 subscribers all paying $100/month = $100 grand a year…. But there is a huge hole in your logic! How long do you think these 100 followers are going to stick around for if the moderator is pulling numbers out his butt? I mean do you not think the comments section in Chris’ room would be filled with people asking for his head if he started fabricating results???

Ellen B
Ellen B
4 years ago

I have been a member of this chat room for abut a year. I tried many other rooms prior to this one and Chris is easy to follow and more importantly when I follow his trades I consistently make money.

The whiteboard is clear and lists entries and exits and stop amoints. Many days I have my volume off and just have the whiteboard up and follow along in between clients.

Chris as a person is knowledgeable and talented and has always responded patiently to any questions. He really cares about his members.

My method of judging a room is based on my results rather than judging by another person’s statements. I signed up for a trial to watch him trade before joining here. I am sure he is making great money but I honestly coukd not follow along easily and it was too frenetic and difficult to copy. I prefer having the trade posted in black and white with an entry and exit and stop. I trust Chris’ trades and know from experience that they work.

Emmett I do appreciate your site and value your opinions and rely on your expertise both as a trader and as an expert albeit former scammer. Although I would be reluctant personally to give you any financial statements it appears Chris has offered and you should let him prove his work if he is willing.

I appreciate you allowing people to post their views both positive and negative and in this instance I will have to disagree with you. Based on my experience this room is a great place for beginning traders who need clear direction and us older traders who appreciate someone doing the scanning and setup to make trading easier.

Rob B
Rob B
4 years ago
Reply to  Ellen B

A couple of things you state I find amazing.

“My method of judging a room is based on my results rather than judging by another person’s statements.” Really?? In other words in this completely unregulated industry full of con artist you do not look for any proof, instead you blindly pay subscription fees and hope for the best. I wonder how that is really going for you. I wonder would you hire someone to build your home using this same logic. I do not judge a builder on whether he shows any proof he actually has built a home. I just hire him and see how it goes.

“Although I would be reluctant personally to give you any financial statements it appears Chris has offered and you should let him prove his work if he is willing.” Man this screams shill to me. If this was a regulated industry they would be forced to show proof. And what is there to be reluctant about. Chris does not have to show his login or password or any sensitive information. This is not about being reluctant it is about making false excuses to justify the scammer in order to try and convince some people it is OK that he shows no proof. I say complete BS. If he is so afraid of showing proof then he or maybe even you can use the robot.

When I read supposed members saying Chris does not need to show proof and it is OK as I jump in without seeing any proof and it is working for me, it screams another fake alias. I call BS.

You claim in addition Chris is trying to show Emmett proof, yet Emmett does not want to see it. Only Emmett can respond to that accusation.

Ellen B
Ellen B
4 years ago
Reply to  Rob B

If you had actually read my message it states up front I tried many chat rooms for free and did my own analysis of success in each room. If I were to hire a builder and asked them to build me something small and free to see if I liked it, the quality of craftsmanship and knowledge, and to see whether the aesthetics fit mine then I would probably pay for something larger. I only subscribe to services that show a return on investment. Hope is not a strategy. Having good results is. Using your logic someone who has a profitable statement is by default a good person to follow. If you have visited any variety of rooms there are people who can trade and make money but it cannot be duplicated by the members. By your logic if your guru of choice proves he or she is profitable then all his or her followers will be. I can think of two con artists in trading who are profitable but only because they pump and dump and leave their members holding the bag. They publish results which show that they make money but their tactics are unethical and hurt their members in the end. They show proof and how is that working for their members? What stands out as odd is your defensiveness to my opinion that I like the room and that it works for me and I find enough value to be a subscriber and pay fees each month. To attempt to belittle people for posting their opinion based on their own experience and sharing what works for them speaks for itself.

Goagal
Goagal
4 years ago
Reply to  Ellen B

“I tried many chat rooms for free and did my own analysis”
According to their website, Daytradingpower does not offer a free trial.

“I only subscribe to services that show a return on investment”
The main point of Emmett’s update is that Daytradingpower does not show their return on investment.

sam
sam
4 years ago
Reply to  Ellen B

At first you say Chris’ room is easy to follow, then later you said it was too frenetic and hard to follow. So I’m not sure what kind of substantial proof you’re trying to convey. Spreadsheet results doesn’t count. Only onscreen entries with a live account showing shares entered is the beginning of being completely transparent. Then following up with broker statements. Anything less can be falsified. Very simple common sense that people need to be reminded of before they sign up for any room.

Rob B
Rob B
4 years ago
Reply to  Ellen B

Ellen B,

There are many post I do not agree 100% with but respect what is being said. But your post screams shill to me. Did someone read an article and find women post are more believable so your alias becomes Ellen?

Seriously read your own post, it makes no sense. The heart of your post basically tells people they do not need any proof, just trust the Trading Room Operator or the word of sweet darling Ellen. You say you were scammed by many rooms. Oh actually you said you tried many chat rooms for free. I do not know too many free trading rooms except for a very short trial whereby very little can be discovered. There are some free worthless chats out there though. But then you say you only subscribe to services that show a return. But yet you say you never ask for proof. This just makes no sense what so ever.

You say instead of getting any proof a builder can actually build a home, you would hire a builder to build something small for free. Really, what builder is doing that? This is complete nonsense.

You state: “By your logic if your guru of choice proves he or she is profitable then all his or her followers will be.” I never said that. I said if your guru of choice cannot show proof he can trade his own methods profitable then there is absolutely zero chance you will be able to do so.

You then talk about pump and dump con artist. I have posted numerous times my bare minimum requirement for a trading room and that is the bare minimum; after that you have to look if they are running a pump or dump or other scheme. But if they cannot even show the bare minimum that they can trade profitable, RUN!!!!

Lastly you state, “What stands out as odd is your defensiveness to my opinion that I like the room and that it works for me and I find enough value to be a subscriber and pay fees each month.”

No what I find upsetting is you telling people don’t worry about getting any proof, just take my word on it. And that is on top of the complete other nonsense you wrote. I respond to non affiliated people all the time in this blog and they do not write post such as yours. I think you are a shill and if my post in your mind is belittling; so be it. Others can read both sides and judge for themselves. I just say this industry is full of nothing but swindlers and if you take the word of sweet little Ellen or any other shill instead of demanding actual proof you will be scammed again and again. And BTW my guess is sweet little Ellen is a 250lb hairy man.

Ellen B
Ellen B
4 years ago
Reply to  Rob B

Ok that last statement made me laugh out loud. I promise I look nothing like a 250 pound hairy man and I will assume you were being funny not mysogenistic. I read a few of your other posts and now I understand where you are posting from…it sounds like you have been scammed before and are distrusting of most of these sites by nature after your experience. I see some of your points as valid but still do not appreciate the condescending and patronizing attacks. I hope you find your holy grail and something that works for you and that you find enjoyable and profitable. Good luck to you ….and unlike your post that was not meant to be sarcastic or snide as this site appears to allow people to have their own opinions but not to put people down for having a different one or sharing their own experience.

Rob B
Rob B
4 years ago
Reply to  Ellen B

Maybe you are legit, but one of the many scams trading rooms use is too make alias posts saying how they tried so many room and lost money, until they found this truly amazing room. But then on top of that you give excuses why Chris does not show any proof what so ever of his profitable trading. This screams shill to me no matter what sex you are. I am like Trump, I am an equal sex basher if I think you are a shill. And in case you did not get it the point of the 250 lbs hairy man was to imply you are Chris, even though I have no ideas what he really looks like. And to be more clear it was too show anyone can make up an alias and give glowing reviews.

The part that really pushed me over the top is you say you were scammed by so many rooms. So wouldn’t you think after that you have warned people to verify the Trading Room operator could actually trade profitably?

Well look people have read your post and mine and others and now they can decide.

But for Goodness sake do not take Ellen word on it or even mine, do your own due diligence and demand actual proof from these trading room operators as this is an unregulated industry with nothing but swindlers.

sam
sam
4 years ago
Reply to  Rob B

More people who Emmett received complaints from who tried the room after the initial review should come here and post and “testify” their experiences in the room. Supposedly there were scores of people which led Emmett to update the DTP review. But I guess we’re the only ones who bother to post RobB among a few others. Makes me feel sometimes it’s not worth it warning potential marks away, but at the same time the shills will have run of this place if there isn’t anyone to counter them. This site is the best and practically only opportunity for the swindled to make their voices heard about this rotten retail vendor scam industry.

Rob B
Rob B
4 years ago
Reply to  sam

The worst part is when I talk to people and they are so just desperate to believe in the fantasy they just go from one scam room to the next ignoring everything you say.

I got fooled in the past, but I woke up from the Kool-Aide induced state, but man when I talk to some folks I do not think they will ever wake up.

Mike
4 years ago

I have spent a lot of time in DTP and find Chris to be honest beyond reproach. I am easily able to match his trades 90% of the time and in actual fact I tend to get better fills.
Not sure where this controversy comes from but I cannot commend Chris highly enough.

Rob B
Rob B
4 years ago
Reply to  Mike

Mike,

The problem is trading rooms operators just make up alias and post how well they are doing. But yet never show any proof what so ever they can trade profitable. And people who do not due their due diligence get scammed. Frankly I have no idea who you are or do I take your word, sorry. And if you are truly an unaffiliated member you will understand what I am saying.

Chris needs to either show real proof of his profitable trading or he had to use the robot to track his trades. I want to see his real track record and people need this information to be able to make an intelligent decision and it is not just to see how profitable he is. But what kind of draw downs does he have and exactly what his equity curve is.

The sad part is if this industry was honest and not full of con artist those issues would be the things being discussed instead of is this guy scamming people. At a minimum and I mean this is a bare minimum a room should show the following:

1) the fact they are trading a live account
2) Show all trades clearly on DOM or chart trader
3) Pull up a live brokerage statement confirming their actual entries and exits,
4) Post an accurate account of their results that match to the brokerage statements.

I have never been in a single room that even comes close to that. Most are murky calls and the better ones fake their results.

sam
sam
4 years ago
Reply to  Rob B

Well said RobB. Maybe the SEC, NFA, or CFTC should push to set up some laws for trading room education business with your points as the stipulations. Any vendor not doing the above can be reported and If they don’t then there could be penalties , fines, shutdowns etc. I hope they don’t go overboard like unfortunately, currently the chicago mayor is trying to push laws to extort taxes from the CME instead such as $1 to $5 per contract traded on futures! I also haven’t seen any students from any of these rooms claim to have financial freedom. Even in DTP’s blurb reply earlier here, he claims ” you will one day see that 100 people will all march towards financial freedom in unison. ” which is just a variation of the endless promise of these dubious rooms which claim their students, or even themselves are on the “journey” to financial freedom which is the same year after year. The only regular income is the room host’s monthly churn rate of members duped in and out per month!

Luke Berry
4 years ago
Reply to  Mike

Totally agree Mike. Come Tuesday I am going to post in room for everybody to come on to this site and totally destroy this BS review.

Mike
Mike
4 years ago

Chris was also connected to the Nonko/g6 trading scam, surprised you didn’t make any mention of that. He was getting kickbacks from Nonko for members sent to them. He was trained by that ProTrader Mike clown from mojotrading.

Willie
Willie
4 years ago
Reply to  Mike

Hey Mike, you can find extensive coverage of the Nonko fiasco in the comments of this post. Its Part 1 to this article. You will find the change in Emmet’s tone and views towards the room fascinating! You can also find some colorful reviews of MOJO Mike.

Willie
Willie
4 years ago
Reply to  Willie

Hey Mike, you can find extensive coverage of the Nonko fiasco in the comments of this post. Its Part 1 to this article. You will find the change in Emmet’s tone and views towards the room fascinating! You can also find some colorful reviews of MOJO Mike. https://www.tradingschools.org/reviews/day-trading-power-review/

MIG
MIG
4 years ago

LOOKS CAN BE DECEPTIVE....FOR SURE.

(5)

We joined chris as a trading community of 9 people thinking that the service he sells works period, but the truth of the matter is far beyond a traders scope. We tested it out and vanished our accounts quickly, then he came back with excuses of entries and exists, and other when he got filled, we couldn’t get it at a his original entry price and then holding positions after our S/L was hit when he added more shares towards the same position.
He is sly, deceptive and furthermore any good reputable service as he claims, wouldn’t be selling this for 100 or less a month. Want my money/losses back and more!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

DavidR
DavidR
4 years ago
Reply to  Emmett Moore

Okay, first, I would like to say thanks to Murali for the spreadsheet. I took a quick look. I also took a quick glance at the website.

I would like to say right up front, I have never heard of this site nor do I have any bias at all.

There is immediately a little box with a special for $79 that pops up and the first bullet point says “make $700-$1500 per day with little buying power trading stocks.”

When I open the page describing what I get for $79 I see some things like:

“Easily make at least $700 daily by following our trades”
“We have an over 82% trade accuracy, and this is done by rarely averaging down more shares in a trade” (in my personal opinion anyone you follow that has you averaging down at all is handing you a potential atomic bomb for your account. It only takes one bad one to destroy an account.).

Now I look at just the last day of the spreadsheet. There are quite a number of trades, which is fine. However, there are more than $450,000 in stock purchases. The first bullet point told me little buying power, the spread sheet indicates more like mid-six-figures. I don’t care about only making $182 that day as anyone can have a bad day. However, that is NOT a strategy for “little buying power”. He used quite a bit of buying power according to that spreadsheet and didn’t average $500 per day, much less “easily make $700 daily”.

Sorry, things are not adding up to me, and I only looked for about 5 minutes. It took me longer to type this than to roll my eyes at all that buying power being used to quickly grab $20 or $50. If you used an account of several hundred thousand to make that $400 per day, you get about $100k for the year. You swing trade with less risk and do that without beating your brains out all day, everyday.

I looked at a few more months real quick on his website, and he burns through a lot of buying power in all of them. His results were pretty standard too if you believe them.

I’m clearly not looking for a system or anything, so I just looked out of curiosity, but I don’t see how someone with a $10k or $25k account can really make use of his trading room. Someone would have to explain to me how an account with “little buying power” like $10k is going to mimic that system and perform 20ish trades that cost around $450K a day. It looks like his $700 profit is based on what he is buying too. Maybe if you had a prop trading account you could follow him and be a small trader.

I could just be missing something, but those results and what looks to me like quite a bit of capital to make smaller amounts isn’t a good investment.

Also, P&L March ’16 $8,998.50, Feb. ’16 $11,138.50, Jan. ’16 $9,649.50, Dec. ’15 $6,200.00, Nov. ’15 $7,304.00, and Oct. ’15 $8,744.00. Assuming around 20 trading days per month, not ONE of the past 6 months months has average close to $700 per day, and there is clearly a line that told me “easily make at least $700 daily by following our trades”.

I don’t need Emmett to go undercover on this one again. His own claims don’t even add up to his own spreadsheets as far as I can tell.

I could just be missing something, but those results and what looks to me like quite a bit of capital to make smaller amounts isn’t a good investment. If I’m looking at something wrong, I’d be interested to see how little buying power has any hope of replicating those results he posted. I’m mainly futures and options now, but I don’t remember stocks buying power being that friendly.

S Watfa
S Watfa
4 years ago
Reply to  DavidR

The strategies require prop trading firms. His actual investments would be far far less

Luke Berry
4 years ago
Reply to  Emmett Moore

Emmett is your ‘Tin Robot’ trading real money? If not, then there is no way it can be 100% accurate! Think about it… real trading has market makers that are trading real money – so they damn sure better be 100% accurate.
Do you really think that someones job is on the line making sure your ‘tin robot’ gets the most accurate fills?
From what Ive seen (from all your comments and reviews), you are the one not trading the markets! Its a different world out there, very different to your virtual reality you are living…

churnrate
churnrate
4 years ago
Reply to  MIG

His notepad results on screen often were not changed especially when there were losers. Then after a long while it was suddenly changed and very hard to keep track what the actual tally was. They all say not to mirror trades. Warrior trade does it, even after they had campaigns of how profitable they were so much over the years before Emmett’s review. Same with Bond, Kavan and all the scammers. Remmeber it’s the “churn rate”. As long as DTP can get average of 50 members each month after the rate of people leaving with accounts busted vs. newcomers, it’s working well enough as a “small business”. No where as big scale as GTR or Levin’s tradersadvantage, where they have a bunch of hired or friend shills and plants clogging up review sections and bogus review sites and friends such as Sykes on investiscamma,but still having enough of a churn rate nonetheless.

churnrate
churnrate
4 years ago
Reply to  MIG

Probably more like sim trading at this point. Making so little with that many commissions. No platform entries shown. No platform summaries shown. Just a notepad which I had noticed doesn’t get updated all the time especially when there are losers or averaging down. Then suddenly it gets updated with some gains from somewhere. I feel it’s all about the “churn rate” as this point. The end results of members signing up and leaving staying at 50 members per month. Not as big a gig as GTR, Kavan, but enough of a “small business”. It’s all about the churn rate at this point.

Willie
Willie
4 years ago
Reply to  churnrate

Does anybody feel MOJO Mike is headed in this exact direction after his SUNE meltdown?

J Santos
J Santos
4 years ago
(1)

Interesting that you “busted Bouncetrade, then he reappears a short time later as XMA Trading, busted him and now he is Pivot Lines.” I also busted him (he changes name with each new website) four years ago through a CFTC investigation. All documented. Without jail time to cripple these guys, they keep on opening new shops like mushroom sprouts overnight. It would be interesting to have a dedicated prison for web criminals only!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

robert
robert
4 years ago
Reply to  J Santos

so you mean pivotlines.com is a new version of xma?

S Watfa
S Watfa
4 years ago

I understand Emmett. I can appreciate that with you small team it can be difficult to dedicate time for in-person reviews of every room.

But the point i was highlighting is that the criteria has changed. It is now an Opt-in model. Either they Opt-in to your system and rules or it’s game over.
I can’t help but feel that the bigger lesson that you are trying to teach Chris is to “not ignore you” as opposed to catching him out for dishonest practices (which has not been properly established)

Look, i do understand your point, you’re trying to keep these guys on the straight and narrow road for the betterment of their subscribers and for themselves. My concern, is that if the honest people are incorrectly named and shamed than you run a very big risk of detracting potential subscribers from signing up to a decent service and therefore increasing the likelihood of them landing on one of thousands of scam trade rooms. This is a huge responsibility that you shoulder and i just would have thought that greater effort would have been put for any revelation against Chris before hanging him up to dry.

The only substance that we can deduce from your whole article is:
– Chris doesn’t like to talk to you
– Chris has 15 people that sent you a message about a trade he did

I’ve omitted the point about not trading live since he clearly does every single day in the chat room.

In any case, i’m not attacking your criteria for rating a room regardless of how that criteria keeps changing, its your website, your rules – i’m simply providing some constructive feedback

S Watfa
S Watfa
4 years ago
Reply to  Emmett Moore

i pray that your other review is not about tradermakers
tradermakers and dtp are the two services that i’m exclusively following.

Rob B
Rob B
4 years ago
Reply to  S Watfa

S Wafta,

Lets review the facts:

1) Several student of Day Trading Power contacted Emmett complaining stating they could not get the fills Chris claims he is getting,

2) At least one student said he looked the price and sales data and there was no way Chris got the fill he stated he got,
Fine, so at this point all these students could be delusional, so Emmett decides to investigate. That seems like a reasonable approach to me. So what happens next:

3) Emmett emails Chris and Chris does not respond,

4) Emmett calls Chris and Chris does not respond.

But maybe Chris Grandmother died. After all that is the excuse my tenant gives when their rent is late. So to be sure Emmett does the following;

5) Emails Chris as a new student

And what happens:

6) Chris immediately responded.

Now maybe Mr. Watfa that tells you nothing, but it speaks volumes to me. Chris does not respond to Emmett because he is not trading live and can show no prove of profitable trading. What other rational (not silly shill reason) could there be. But even if he is a Sim trader and honestly admits it he could run Emmett’s robot. If Chris is refusing to show any evidence he trades live and refuses to run the tin robot what do you expect Emmett to do. It just is not practical to go into every room and constantly update by taking the trades. But I have an idea, being you are a student, if Chris refuses to show any evidence of profitability you could show Emmett. Somehow I doubt that will happen. I can hear it now I do not have to show ##@@.

Lastly no one even knew of Chris before Emmett’s review. I think Emmett said there were like 5 or so other members. If Chris was truly trading profitable he would be kissing Emmett’s ass and returning his calls immediately and saying here is all the evidence you need.

S Watfa
S Watfa
4 years ago
Reply to  Rob B

Respectfully it boils down to whether or not he live trades. I’ve already highlighted that he does live trade every single day in the chat room

What I cannot assess is whether the live trades are done on a SIM account or not.

I could be mistaken but I don’t quite remember any statement made by Chris on his website or even in Emmetts original review that confessed to using paid accounts vs sim. So I’m not quite sure what we are accusing him of.

What interest me is that his strategy seems to be working well as per the daily live trades on his chat room. I would be curious to know how the methodology he uses can be made effective in real paid trades (if we are to assume it’s all just sim) – i always thought that sim accounts take slippage into consideration and that they’ve become a lot smarter so I’m quite perplexed that results would vary significantly

Rob B
Rob B
4 years ago
Reply to  S Watfa

One problem is his student say he is using limit orders and getting filled when they are not. That is not only Sim trading but Sim trading with a lenient fill Sim generator that is unrealistic in the real world.

S Watfa
S Watfa
4 years ago
(5)

I’m not quite sure how such a hard criticism of DTP could be warranted without at the very least the “Emmett Factor” being applied.

What is the Emmett factor? it’s the Dick Tracy – fact finding, inquisitive reporting and most importantly: “mirroring” of any system to try and replicate the same results. This is the formula that visitors to your blog have grown accustomed to, and ironically this was the same diligence that you applied to reviewing DTP the first time round.

I’ve noticed a steady but worrisome evolution in your approach to assessing trade rooms. What started of as a neutral, ‘discreet’ attempt at infiltrating chat rooms and getting your assistant from the Philippines to assess the feasibility of replicating trades has turned into a tyrannical one man show (+ a tin robot) whereby you try and enforce your automated robot. God forbid if the owner of the chat-room refuses to participate – the guillotine is in store for them.

My 2 cents: Chris trades live everyday in the chat-room, it’s quite clear and the results can clearly be seen since every execution is called in advance. What does this tell us? That at the very….very least… he’s good at seeing what trades to take and which stocks will move. This at least cannot be disputed by anyone attending the chat-room.
Which leaves us with the problem of why some people cannot replicate the results. Well, Chris has always made it abundantly clear that the goal should not be to mirror his trades but rather to mirror his logic, strategies and tools/indicators in order to achieve the same success that he has (which as i highlighted above, cannot be disputed)

In short, i’m neither vouching for nor criticizing DTP, i’m just a beginner and
i have yet to judge the efficacy of what’s being taught. I could very well end up in hot s%%%. But the point i am trying to make is that whether or not Chris decides to partake in your robot experiment should not result in such punitive actions against him through this very harsh update that you’ve posted.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Goagal
Goagal
4 years ago
Reply to  S Watfa

“Which leaves us with the problem of why some people cannot replicate the results. Well, Chris has always made it abundantly clear that the goal should not be to mirror his trades but rather to mirror his logic, strategies and tools/indicators in order to achieve the same success that he has (which as i highlighted above, cannot be disputed)”

You’re missing the point. The fact that people cannot replicate Chris’s results is EXACTLY why his claims of success are disputed.

And just because Chris’s stated goal is to teach people his method does not mean that those who follow his trades should not get his results. To the contrary: if Chris trades his own method that he claims is successful, then one who follows him exactly should in effect “apply” the method and also be successful.

Rob B
Rob B
4 years ago
Reply to  Goagal

No one missed this fact. But this is what all the TR con artist say. The problem is if you are trading a sim account with a lenient fill sim generator that is not hypothetical it is pure fantasy. And on top of that Chris refuses to show Emmett any evidence he is trading profitably.

So Yes I agree learn to trade for a “Proven Profitably Day Trader”, but not from a swindler that claims to be profitable yet shows no proof.

Chris from DayTrading Power

Actually Emmett contacted me only once and it was last week and he asked me for statements. I have many members in my room that have been with me for close to two years. I receive constant compliments and thanks that people are making money and I’m changing lives for the best. I alert what to buy in advance, where to sell it in advance for profit and where to stop out too.

Yes, it does occur at times I may miss my own trade. I do 20-40 alerts a day, it can happen I miss my own trade because I’m answering a trader’s question via private message. So yes, it can happen I say buy 300 shares at a certain price and it won’t show up on time and sales, that’s probably because I missed my own trade. It happens at least once a day to be honest.

Emmett, it’s sad you are so quick to crucify someone that doesn’t respond to your demands instantly. People are making money with me and I’m pretty easy to follow.

To anyone reading any of his reviews, you need to take them with a grain of salt. I have tried other trading rooms in the past that he has given very poor reviews to and have found you can actually make money with them. I don’t know what his agenda is and why he needs to give people bad reviews when they don’t deserve it, but there plenty of legitimate trading rooms out there that deserve more credit than he writes about.

I think in Emmett’s book everyone is a fraud. Perhaps he is projecting his own past onto other people and wants to give everyone a hard time. I don’t know.

Either way, there’s a reason why I offer a money back guarantee on the first month of service. I don’t want unsatisfied customers. My trading style comes down to discipline. You need to have discipline to stop out when I say to stop out. If you can follow my recipe you will make money no doubt. No other rooms offer a money back guarantee. Why is that. Because they are just looking to fool people into that first purchase than they don’t care if the traders stay around. Very high turn over rates.

Also, I have addressed all customer complaints with speed and compassion. There haven’t been many. I have no idea what he’s talking about here when he says I don’t answer complaints.

Thank you Emmett for the positive review a long time ago, it was good for business for sure, and I will always be thankful for that.

I am not looking for 1000s of members. I currently have 50 members and would happily take on 50 more maximum. I am capping my room at 100 members because I don’t want our room to be tripping over each other’s feet when we try to sell a stock all at the same price and someone is left holding the bag.

I have been really busy and haven’t pushed for new members recently, but when I do, you will one day see that 100 people will all march towards financial freedom in unison. We have a great core right now of trader’s that help each other and this is the way I wish to keep it.

Good luck to you Emmett and your website. I don’t wish to speak to you any more as I think it’s what’s best for business. I will not be revisiting your site to reply to any comments that may arise from my testimonial here. If you want to talk to me directly email me. I am always happy to talk to fellow traders and offer something positive to the trading world.

BigLou
BigLou
3 years ago
Reply to  Emmett Moore

I think the daytradingpower.com site is shutdown. Looks like its toast.

Murali
Murali
4 years ago

to add couple of more points to previous comments…

Chris has been very patient and answered all the questions during my interactions. He is well organized and keeps track of all the trade calls in excel.
Very rarely there is a delay in updating the excel or notepad.

He explicitly makes it clear to on every trading session to go his rulebook.Its simple but to get used to his style takes some time. I can certainly say its one of the best trading rooms for scalpers.

In my personal opinion he doesn’t deserve the low rating. But i also agree with Emmett that a verifyable P/L clear things up

quasar
quasar
4 years ago
Reply to  Murali

To Chris’s point, I suspect most manufacturers are happy to answer the questions posed by Consumer Reports. So why shouldn’t trading room owners? No one would ever say that talking with Consumer Reports is “bad for business” and expect people to think well of them.

If Chris has something to contribute to the trading world, why not share his results? How could that hurt his business???

Murali
Murali
4 years ago
(4)

Hi Emmett,

I was following Chris for 6weeks in his room.As a newbie i found it hard to get in and out of trades quickly. Its because i’m new to trading and dastrader software i was using. Also had no dedicated time which was needed.

Its difficult to get the same fills as Chris but mostly used to get by few cents different. I suppose its totally normal to get this difference on fast moving stocks.

He updates his trades here ,,and puts the P/L calculated on to the notepad in the room. I see no way to fudge this
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1wbzLSsb4Js1Kj4DoBERGaPg3erSilbTd4TvFzZ0ncE0/edit#gid=1945012826

But as you mentioned he never showed his P/L. Otherwise no other complains. Please note his trading style is mainly scalping he takes 20 to 30 trades a day and needs full attention for newbies.

Regards
Murali

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

428
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x