Awesome Calls Review

Awesome Calls
  • Honesty
    (1)
  • Quality
    (1)
  • Cost
    (2)
  • Support
    (2)
  • Verified Trades
    (1)
  • User Experience
    (1)
1.3

Summary

A self proclaimed, millionaire day trader that refuses to verify anything. No track record of trades. Live Trading room has no live trading. Moderator refuses to verify existence of live trading account. Absolutely no free trial, period. Instead, room owner is running a single month, turn and burn subscription service that primarily runs ads on Craigslist looking for naive people looking for a job. A charlatan with nothing to offer.

Sending
User Review
1.5 (18 votes)
Comments Rating 3 (2 reviews)
Pros: Nothing. The live trading room is about as entertaining and useful as watching CNBC, only much more expensive.
Cons: Moderator proclaims to be a millionaire trader that "makes big bank daily", however its just marketing puffery and pure fantasy. Absolutely no transparency, no live trading account, no record of trades, no trading on the screen. No free trial to evaluate trading service. A complete and total waste of time.

Today’s review is AwesomeCalls.com.

A stocks day trading room owned by Anthony “AJ” Haworth. The monthly fee for the service is $197, and the trading room is moderated daily during regular market hours.

Initial Observation

Awesome Calls is a relatively new day trading room, a quick search on Wayback.Org shows that the website was built and began offering day trading advice during the month of June, 2014. A quick look at the original website proclaims that “AJ” is a millionaire day trader and that we can learn his exclusive strategies for a small fee, and we can also quickly become amazing traders just like AJ.

The most recent website dated June 2015, shows a little bit more marketing polish. AJ appears to have abandoned the proclamation that he is a millionaire trader and instead now proclaims that he is a “Proven Professional Day Trader”.  Personally, I like the bold statement that he is a millionaire day trader instead of just a proven professional day trader.

On May 10, 2015 a reader of TradingSchools.Org contacted me via email, and asked if I could please review AwesomeCalls.com. I said sure. Next, I contacted AJ and requested a free trial. However, AJ responded that their is no free trial, that his trading was far to valuable to be given away for free. He proclaimed that you don’t become a millionaire day trader by giving away trading secrets, instead his secrets could only be purchased by first spending $197 each month, and then the secrets would be “dripped out like a fountain of golden rain”. When I read that the secrets would be dripped out like a fountain of golden rain, my initial thought was of someone trying to pee on my head. But AJ apparently has a different perspective on what is golden rain.

Next, I asked AJ if he could please provide me with some sort of proof that had earned a million dollars day trading. He denied my request with the explanation that revealing his trades could accidentally reveal his core strategy. Next I requested only a single day’s worth of trading statements, he replied that I must be hard of hearing and that I did not need to see his trading results. Instead, he explained that all I needed was to read his twitter feed, where I could see masses of adoring fans that were “making bank”.

My final attempt at getting AJ to open up was to reveal that my name was Emmett Moore from Trading Schools.Org. I would be writing a review about his service. And that his repeated denials at any sort of transparency would likely result in a negative written review. I also requested that we meet in person, so that he could see that I am not such a horrible ogre. AJ lists his address at simply, Beverly Hills. He flat refused me and stopped answering my emails and requests.

One Month Later

About a month later, I got an email from the same person that contacted me several weeks earlier. This was the person that had originally contacted me, and requested the initial review. Apparently, he did not take my advice to avoid AwesomeCalls and inspite of me telling him that this guy was as shifty and evasive as an August cockroach, he still went ahead and spent the $197 to discover the secrets of AJ’s golden shower. Things did not turn out so well. After three weeks, he quickly discovered that AJ is not revealing anything more than stock market conversation. The only time AJ would announce a trade was well after the market had moved, and then mysteriously AJ would begin shouting and crying that he had told everyone.

The subscriber was not going to renew his AwesomeCalls monthly memborship and was feeling pretty foolish for sending this guy money. However, he did have three days remaining on his trading room membership. Of those three days, I attended and recorded two of those days.

Awesome Calls

Everyday, AJ will have a list of about 10 stocks that are on his watch list. After sending AJ a direct chat while in the live trading room, and through the online instant messaging system, it became very quickly and very painfully AJ's Awesome Callsobvious that AJ knows absolutely nothing about the stock market. Sure, he knows how to put a chart on a screen and apply a technical indicator…but I am afraid that if you ask this guy anything about fundamentals, he is way out of his league. He is simply a mouthpiece that just talks about stocks.

At the end of the trading day, AJ will pluck out a few charts and mark them up with after the fact market magic. He creates these cute little pictures with commentary of supposed events that took place inside of the trading room. Unfortunately, its all pure nonsense. Anyone can be a genius after the market closes. He then posts these lame little pieces of fraud onto Twitter for everyone to see.

After recording 8 hours of AJ’s useless dribble, I can tell you with absolute clarity, this guy is a complete fraud. No live trading whatsoever. No trading DOM. No order entry or exit on the screen, just a nonstop useless dribble from a guy just smart enough to display a chart on computer.

Awesome Calls Business Model

Obviously, this guy is a one pump chump. A person subscribes to his service for a month, quickly discovers he is a fraud and then moves onto the the next trading room. AJ understand this, and so in order to keep finding suckers to pay into this lameness, he will resort to spamming Craigslist for more suckers. Below is one of his Craigslist ads, which you can find he spams on Craigslist nationwide like an out of control meth head tweaker.

Awesome Calls

 

How could anyone fall for this stuff? He proclaims to have the largest and most successful stock day trading room in the country. Really? Quit my day job? Ok, whatever.

Truthfully, I dont have much sympathy for anyone that that would fall for such a blatant and obvious fraud. The guy is just a loudmouth moron that is looking to hustle a few suckers for extra cash. A small fish that barely deserves a review. However, one of my readers got suckered by this fraud, and so I figured I would just put in a little time and expose him.

Who is This Anthony “AJ” Hayworth?

Apparently before became AJ became a millionaire trader, he owned an escrow company. But that went down the drain when the State of California busted him for collusion. He is pretty lucky that he avoided a criminal prosecution on the collusion charge, but is this really relevant to his day trading room? Well, as a former ex-con myself, I would like to grant him a little extra wiggle room. However, he is obviously just continuing his shady nonsense in just another industry. Within the context of the trading educator community he must feel like a deer that just found a bag of fresh corn. He fits right in!

The Way Back For Anthony

As hard as I can be on some of these blatantly fraudulent trading rooms, I always attempt to offer a way back because these reviews hurt their income. Perhaps AJ can change. I would love to come back and write a new review. But before that happens, he would need to do the following:

  1. Create a spreadsheet of trades that users can view in real time. Not these lame after market pictures.
  2. Put his trades live on the screen, for all to see. I have plenty of stock day trading rooms that do this now, he should as well.
  3. Stop with the No Free Trial nonsense. At the very least, offer a single day.
  4. Be transparent. Stop proclaiming you are a millionaire trader living in Beverly Hills. Nobody believes your BS.

I have written some pretty nasty reviews before, only to come back and write stories of success and redemption. There is a way back. But with this guy, it might take a little longer. My suspicion is that he probably has never even had a trading account.

Well that’s it for today. Thanks for reading. And a special note to the reader that informed me of this trading room, I am sorry if I made you feel like a fool for falling for this guy. But you should of had some reservations when he would not show you any prior trades, no live trading account, and no free trial. Hopefully, you learned something and can avoid this type of nonsense in the future.

Thanks for reading and don’t forget to leave your comments below.

0 0 vote
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

88 Comments
Newest
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Yuv
Yuv
1 month ago

You are absolutely correct. This AJ TRADER OR AWESOMECALLSTRADING is peice of a shit. He comes after market opens and give notes those are not working. His notes are double meaning so he can cover his ass. He is just bull shutting during online. And change his notes and posting on twitter to do showoff and pull people to pay him and join him.
Lol.. please guys be aware off this dog, he is no way awesome after his 10 years of experience.
Even though if u ask him any question then he is being rude because he dont know the answer. Lol bruh.. why you taking money then? Common grow up man. Atleast answer the questions because u took money and promised.

alex shevchenko
alex shevchenko
10 months ago

What a great review sir. You just saved my $197. Thanks god i read your review before made this purchase.
Thanks a lot

Lee Remal
Lee Remal
1 year ago

The best knowledge anywhere about how to trade the news.

(5)

Seems like you did not give the room a long enough look. The market insight that AJ gives up in this room is second to none. It’s not just about the chart. It’s why the stock is moving up or down and should it be up that much or down that much? What moves stocks? Learn why and how to trade them. Not another moving average cross or overbought indicator system. Real trading based on the news and knowledge that will last a lifetime.

Pros

  • The ability to be done with your trading day 30mins after the bell. But, you have to put the time in to learn how to trade the plays. This does not happen in one day.

Cons

  • None.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Patrick
Patrick
2 years ago

BIGGEST CLOWN EVER. STAY AWAY!!! He has no clue what trading is I kid you not. DO NOT, I repeat DO NOT get in this dude’s room you will regret it!

lisa cole
lisa cole
2 years ago

its amazing how many shills he has that are paper trading and posting on twitter to bait others

LISA
LISA
2 years ago

I am not a member but his premarket on twitter- today 11/3 had approx. 10 stocks and they all made money DCIX was first and it went up over 300%

Just Saying
Just Saying
3 years ago

If you have 8 hours of video that proves this guy is a fraud, why didn’t you post any of it?

Mike M
3 years ago
Reply to  Emmett Moore

@ Emmett Moore

LOL, I don’t how you do it. I guess it is cathartic for your past transgressions. I think you saved a boat load of new traders from losing money. I know my eyes have been opened by your blog, but you must have something else driving you to keep up the reviews. I am wearing thin just reading the same song and dance from the con men. Hopefully, you find some solace in helping other people.

Mike M
3 years ago
Reply to  Emmett Moore

@ Emmett Moore

The only word to use IMO is crazy. This is truly nuts what you have uncovered and put into context. I can’t stop reading. The same way one can not look away at a bad car wreck. Rob B suggested you should write a book. I agree, you can be the Michael Lewis of day trading investigative reporting. That is not a joke. I think it would sell and you could do the talk show circuit. America loves bad guy gone good story.

Cyn
Cyn
3 years ago
Reply to  Mike M

And it does not hurt that he looks something like Ed Harris. LOL.

Mike M
3 years ago
Reply to  Cyn

LOL!!

Amitc
Amitc
3 years ago
Reply to  Mike M

I second Mike M’s/Rob’s ideas Emmett. Book, talk show, maybe true story movie(wall street’s wistleblower LOL! ) or live tv show would be good stuff to do. or maybe charge nominal fees for the profitable strategies you write about.

Eric
Eric
3 years ago

Emmit, you are biased troll.. Just because of your miss fortunes in life or poor decisions you choose to try and ruin others. I’m a member of Awesome calls and everything I just read is sheer BS coming out of your mouth.. Yes a lot of rooms are crap. But because someone denied you a bank statement or trading logs you call them a con? If you came and asked me for the same stuff I’d say screw off, non of your business… I’ve made several Thousands Trading, I can say that’s AJ and his Moderator calls are the best I’ve seen. Hell I made $500 bucks yesterday in his Room by one of his calls. Everything in life is a choice, self control, ambition, etc… 90% of traders fail and you are apart of that 90%. Further more by stating false claims on subject matter you know nothing about you are further creating more 90% traders. People CAN profit if they try and get proper guidance or apply this stuff with disapline. I’ve read a lot of your reviews now, and I see a pattern with you & im tired of YOUR BS.. You are not helping anyone but yourself by Recommending certain chat rooms that pay you a kickback … get over yourself and move on in life

Rob B
Rob B
3 years ago
Reply to  Eric

” I can say that’s AJ and his Moderator calls are the best I’ve seen. Hell I made $500 bucks yesterday in his Room by one of his calls.”

Wow if you say so it must be true!!! Who the hell needs any damn proof. That scum bag Emmett. He is ruining it for everyone. I am with you bro.

dtchurn
dtchurn
3 years ago
Reply to  Eric

There’s a big difference, shill, between tradingschools and compromised beachforums which never ask for proof where a bunch of shills fester and populate like termintes in a rotted ninjacessed log. Granted this was a far earlier review, all Emmett needs to do to substantiate the motivation for this review to the readers, is to mention the reports from former duped clients of this tr where they can reveal the truth about lots of losers and decimation of their savings accounts funneled wastefully into this sham.

joe
joe
3 years ago

You guys are all wrong. Since joining this chatroom I am 3/3 on the day and 1/1 the other day. It’s a amazing chatroom with so much knowledge. I wish you guys would give him a chance. Its only $25 for one day and definately worth it.

Rob B
Rob B
3 years ago
Reply to  joe

And the shills just keep on coming. So you made all of 4 self proclaimed trades and have concluded the room is awesome. What shill nonsense! Why don’t you make 3 months of live trades based on his trade calls and then show Emmett your brokerage statements of proof of your claims, being the TR operator cannot. As I have said in a 1000 post you would be the 1st to do it.

dtchurn
dtchurn
3 years ago
Reply to  Rob B

yep , it’s always I “just” joined and am making bank! , never I’ve been trading with this sham room for 3 years and living on trading entirely with my brokerage statements and irs tax returns to prove it. The truth is after 30 to 90 days the retailer has churned out of the fraud room, perhaps unfortunately with losses in addition to the insult of the fee of the worthless hotdog combo education or the monthly churn fees. But then again this is just a shll popping up like the carnival headbop game , when the Emmett review spotlight has moved on. They wait like weeks or even several months to sneak a shill post in, but the good ol vanguard of RobB and co catch it easily.

Tony
Tony
3 years ago
Rob B
Rob B
3 years ago
Reply to  Tony

Wow, Really Tony!! Gosh no one here is familiar with Emmett’s past. Give me a break. I tell you what is sad; if you are associated with or defending one of the biggest con artist TR ever – GTR.

This is the first site to ever demand these con artist actually show proof of their claims and they are clueless what to do about. They are so use to having scam-o-pedia and Ninja cesspool to give them credibility even though they can show no proof of their claims.

So what do they do when they come across a site that finally
demands these low life scums actually show proof of their claims. They cannot show any proof as most do not even trade live more less can trade profitable, so they send out Tony the Shill to post already known facts about Emmett. Tony instead how about showing any proof what so every of GTR wild claims of Day Trading profitability. The picture is stolen from Stray Dog hopefully he did not copy write it.

Stray Dog
Stray Dog
3 years ago
Reply to  Tony

OMG! WOW! OMG, OMG, OMG!!! Wow Tony thanks Pal, we’d have never known. Hang on, wait a minute, https://www.tradingschools.org/warning/

AjsEXsub
AjsEXsub
3 years ago

Today is March 10th, 2017
I was Aj’s sub for several months and confirm every word in this review. I personally blew over $20,000 in his room soon after joining. And witnessed others blowing hundreds of thousands of dollars.

Here is a little update.
Aj opened paper trading account and keeps making random calls. He doesn’t care much because what is supposed to be a trade alert is just a call, he calls stocks, not trades stocks. Hundreds of traders blew their real money trading accounts ever since this review was written. In April, May and June 2016 all of his mods left him, he was rude and dishonest to them. In July, August and September he bought over 65,000 fake Twitter followers to appear as what he claims to be. Aj stopped using stolen watermarked images from shutterstock.com when several people on Twitter pointed out it’s a legal copyright infringement case waiting to happen. Important to mention is that those images cost $1.00 at shutterstock.com and millionaire trader and businessman hasn’t that money to purchase them. Aj “kissed” Modern Rock’s 5th element so that Bao stops trolling him. Prior to that they had huge fight on Twitter and Aj used very selective wording such as “I am pissing all over you”. And finally one of Aj’s best traders/mods opened his own room just the other day. I myself follow Barry the Iceman since early 2015, very humble guy, never charged a penny for his help for years. Anyway, this concludes my short update. Hope it helps someone to avoid Aj’s service at all costs.

Shoshana
Shoshana
4 years ago

Was a member in his room. The man knows nothing from trading. He is just a plain thief.

sam
sam
4 years ago
Reply to  Shoshana

rereading the review. the bit about the vendor being like a deer finding a bag of popcorn made me have a good lol for the day!

Steve
Steve
4 years ago

I cannot give this room a poor enough review. I’ve been trading over 20 years and I will say AJ is a fraud. His small talent is trading off a 1 minute chart…and it is a small talent. He lacks basic understanding of anything having to do with stocks, markets, finance, etc. I thought the other mods might be worth the money but NO. I realized quickly AJ’s only value is as a contrarian indicator. He is wrong so often. I lost money on probably 5 out of the 6 trades I was stupid enough to follow him into. It’s not an exaggeration to say he is wrong 90% of the time. He looks at a $1.50 stock trading up 50% and says “wow that’s cheap it will go to $2.” It quickly goes back to 1 without him ever telling anyone to stop out. That stock is just not mentioned again. And this happens over and over. I don’t know how anyone in the room who follows the calls has any money left. Honestly horrible. And you have to listen to an unjustifiably cocky guy berate you while he loses your money. The mods see through him. Bman and Sandman are way too good of traders to associate with this guy.

j97
j97
4 years ago

Sound the furu sirens!

There were some decent traders/moderators in the room from memory however I found AJ himself is out of his league. Additionally, his general tone and behavior is child like and completely unwarranted. Overall, the guy trades based on what he ‘thinks’ calling out plays and price targets randomly with almost no merit. “It’s going to $12”, “I want $19”, all lines that he commonly uses. So many times I saw him call out a target till he’s blue in the face, it misses the mark completely and instead heads in the other direction. Plain stupid. Then when questioned in the room, he quickly sweeps the idea under the carpet. So many other times I saw him use this word ‘flagging’. His own created term that a stock is going to move higher.

Needless to say, he posts around 10 ‘trading ideas’ based on what he thinks every day before the market has even opened. Now let’s think about this logic. 10 trading ideas, on what he thinks, every day, before the market has opened. I say ‘thinks’ because he wouldn’t know what proper fundamental/technical analysis is to save his life. It’s all guessing. Anyway, to have all 10 ideas work, he must seriously be hoping his secret stock market crystal ball provides the right answer or he is just deluded that this concept can actually work as a trading strategy. Once the trading day is done, he then posts the one’s that coincidentally ‘somewhat’ worked on Twitter, like the trade could have been taken blindfolded, with no notion of drawdown, slippage, proper account risk etc. He also asks his sheep to tweet about their huge gains which came from his ‘awesome’ calls and took no effort at all. For what purpose? to suck in more sheep.

Oh, and the majority of ideas that didn’t work (where a large chunk of his chatroom took losses)? Burning down in the lowest levels of hell. Those one’s actually get kept in the AwesomeCalls losers vault, never to be seen by the public and never to be spoken of again. But what does he care. 100 or so paying subscribers at $197 a month, easy $20K.

Great trading room.

trader85
trader85
4 years ago
Reply to  j97

Wow! That was incredibly well written and I hope it will help others from dropping $ to join a room where ALL trades ALL the time “MAKE BANK” lol
There is only one way to make it as a trader, and that is to master the art of trading. Period.
Well, unless you are a FURU in which case you do not have to trade a single share.. all you’d have to do is throw around darts and pump the ones that hit bulls-eye while ignoring all others.

Frank heck
Frank heck
4 years ago

Bman, one of the biggest penny pumpers on the net has joined this site. Beware of the same scams as he ran before. Ran a free chat and started to charge dumb folks behind the scenes for 400 a pop to trade pennies for .02

Martin Vanderon
Martin Vanderon
4 years ago

AwesomeCalls Moderators

(1)

Can someone give a fair and honest opinion about Bman in the Awesome Calls chat? I find he never looses on trades.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Jeff
Jeff
4 years ago

Bman is one of the best traders out there without a doubt. I thought he would participate in the chat more but he is almost non existent. He doesn’t lose on trades much because he can pump trades to his 20,000 twitter followers until he’s green.

trader85
trader85
4 years ago

After seeing AJ tweet time’n time again figured I’d give it a shot. Boy was that a bad idea. He talks SO much and has SO many ideas he will always be right on a few.. and yes, you guessed it, those are the one you see reviewed on twitter he will never ever mention on twitter a call that went south. He is so twisted, that in his defense, I think he really does believe that he is special. Guy is nothing short of a moron IMHO. He never trades ANYTHING, he just tells others his “ideas” Stay away…!!!! That room is not even worth $25 a YEAR never mind a day. Now I know he gets very offended when you challenge him on Twitter.. he deals with it by simply blocking those that dare to second guess him. I took the time to write this not because I don’t wish him success but because I want that people should save their hard earned money and trade aside real traders not a guy who just makes calls. Anyone can make 10 calls every morning and be right on a few of em, lol. Cheers.

88
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x