AMG Trading And Investments

AMG Trading and Investments
  • Honesty
    (1)
  • Quality
    (1)
  • Cost
    (1)
  • Support
    (1)
  • Verified Trades
    (1)
  • User Experience
    (1)
1

Summary

A father and son team of supposed super traders, claiming to have earned 8,359% since Jan 4, 2016. Truly outrageous nonsense from a couple of knuckleheads that have no business giving investment advice to anyone. The father, Mike Gutridge recently filed bankruptcy in 2013 and declared to the court that he had only $10 in cash in his pocket. And now, to the amazement of the investment community, these ass clowns are claiming to be magically earning an average of 1,682% each and every month from day trading stocks. Neither of these individuals are willing to provide even the most midget sized portion of evidence that these trading gains are legitimate. But of course, they are willing to sell you “the secrets” to day success. Both claim the blessings of Jesus. Hallelujah. Pure nonsense.

Sending
User Review
2.88 (8 votes)
Comments Rating 0 (0 reviews)
Pros: Nothing to recommend.
Cons: Absolutely zero proof to their amazing claims of earning 8,359% since Jan 4, 2016. One of the partners recently filed bankruptcy. Pure nonsense from a couple of day trading wannabees.

Thanks for reading today’s review of AMG Trading and Investments.

What is AmgTradingAndInvestments.com? The website is offering an assortment of trading products which include the following: day trading chat room at $145 per month, swing trading chat room at $95 per month, Level 1 trading course $250, Level 2 trading course at $250, Level 3 trading course at $250, Day Trading Options course at $250, and a mentorship program starting at $200.

Who is AMG Trading and Investments? On the About Page of AMG Trading and Investments, you will not find any individual taking ownership of the company. They simply describe themselves as a “Father and Son team that enjoy trading”, and that they are Christians with the following philosophy…

We strongly believe in a commandment that God has given us.
Treat others as you wish to be treated.
This is the golden rule that we structure our lives and business by.
We have experienced that it is better to give than receive.

Surely, this is a wonderful quote to live by. However, I find it very odd and unsettling that this father and son trading team are unwilling to reveal their identity to the public. We are supposed to simply have faith, and simply hope they are not scammers.

Supposed Trading Performance

On the AMG Trading and Investments website, this dynamic duo of trading are making claims that since January 4, 2016, the day trading chat room has earned an amazing 8,359.09% return on investment.

AMG Trading And Investments.com

In other words, if you started with a stock trading account of $1,000, then in only 5 short months, your $1,000 investment would now be worth a whopping $83,359. How incredible is this? Well, I have written quite a few reviews in the past 1.5 years at TradingSchools.Org, and an 8,359% return in only 5 months is about as outrageous a claim that I have ever witnessed.

Imagine if you started with a trading account of $10k? In only 5 months, you would have nearly $850,000 in profits!

Just to give you some idea of how preposterous these claims of investment returns, lets look at the supposed AMG Trading And Investments monthly performance claims of earning 1,672% each and every month. Suppose that you start with only a $1,000 trading account, and by compounding 1,672% each and every month, at the end of ONLY ONE YEAR your account would now be worth $35,321,429. Whom in the world would believe such outright nonsense?

A 1,672% monthly return. Whom in heck do these bozo’s think they are fooling? Of course, AMG Trading and Investments is supposed to clearly include legal disclosures that unequivocally state whether these trades are real or hypothetical. But alas, these trading wannabes do not even understand the most basic disclosures that are required by the FTC,  the SEC, or the CFTC. Instead, they have this lame home brew disclosure that states, “We are not investment advisers, and prior performance is no guarantee of future performance”. I wonder if they even realize that by not clearly stating whether these performance claims are real or hypothetical, and by using such claims for financial gain makes them a target for securities fraud, and mail fraud. Both civil and criminal.

When I look at some of these trading educational websites that are promising 1,672% monthly returns, I cannot help but conjure up images of The Tooth Fairy, or Bigfoot, or a Chupacabra. Whom in the heck is going to believe such nonsense?

Contacting AMG Trading and Investments

Of course, maybe Bigfoot does exist, and so I reached out to AMG Trading and Investments and attempted to gather some sort of proof of these 1,672% monthly returns. I called the phone number listed on the website, 877-866-3809, but of course there was never an answer. I left a message and hoped for a call back, but of course when the owner of the company realized that the call was coming from Emmett Moore with TradingSchools.Org, I got absolutely no response. I sent emails asking for help in verifying these amazing investment returns, but of course no response. Once they realized that a wolf was at the door, they then barricaded themselves inside, desperately attempting to keep me from the truth.

Sheep to be shornHowever, if you really want to get some fast and amazing service then simply send an anonymous email and describe yourself as a trading newbie and you are looking to learn how to trade. I call this “The Sheep” email, where I contact the trading educator and act as if I am a poor helpless trader looking to learn. I describe myself as a complete newbie with a $1,000 trading account and ONLY A FEW THOUSAND DOLLARS TO SPEND ON A TRADING EDUCATION. In other words, I describe myself as a complete fucking idiot that is practically begging to to be scammed. And for good measure, I throw in a bible verse and use the word “blessings”.  The Sheep email is simply to entice engagement, and sure enough, the idiot running this company was only too willing to sell me his secrets. The trading secrets that allow a person to turn a $1,000 trading account into a new career as a professional day trader. But of course, I needed to first purchase the educational courses and the day trading room and sign up for personal mentoring.

The People Making Promises of 1,682% monthly returns

One of the people on Twitter that I love to read is a person that goes by the name, “GuruLeaks”. This person loves to also research trading guru’s and dig up interesting information. GuruLeaks was kind enough to research and discover that the father and son team running this company are named Mike Gutridge and his son Anthony Gutridge.

Mike Gutridge Trading

In addition to outing these guys, GuruLeaks also discovered a recent bankruptcy filing that certainly does not lend much credibility to the notion that either of these individuals are earning 1,672% each month by day trading stocks. Have a look at the bankruptcy filing for Mike Gutridge, this guy claims on his website to earn a massive income day trading stocks? However, the BK filing from 2013 clearly states that his only assets are half ownership of a motorcycle, a couple of guns, $300 in a checking account, some clothes and household items, and $10 in cash.

gutridgeBK

These guys love to profess their “Love Of The Lord”. And that is great. But I wonder how their fellow parishioners would feel if they knew that these guys are representing themselves as having investment returns of 8,359% in only 5 months? Truly nutty.

Wrapping Things Up

This was an interesting review for me. Simply because of the father and son dynamic. When I look at this situation, I see Anthony as a young man trying to make his way in the world. I understand the temptation of lying for financial gain, I know where it leads. Its tough when you are young man, living in a world that idolizes money and wealth, and you are trying to figure out how in the heck you going to make it. Its obvious that a good amount of time and effort has gone into the creation of their online educational venture, and I do enjoy watching the entrepreneurialism. However, whenever you start making claims of earning over 8,000% in only 5 months, then you are just another fraudster, peddling hopes and dreams of day trading glory.

Mike Gutridge AMG InvestmentsMike Gutridge, the father, he should know better. What sort of Dad would be comfortable knowing that his kid is knowingly committing fraud for financial gain? Fraud is a big word. But lets call it what it is….claims of 8,000% returns in only 5 months is quite obviously fraud. Using these claims to entice people to spend money on educational products is financial fraud, plain and simple. Sure, the SEC is probably not going to waste their time with this small time con from a couple of knuckleheads trying to make rent money. Its certainly not the code that I would want my kid to live by.

Well that’s it for today. Yet another trading educational company making wild and fantastic promises, but unwilling and or unable to provide even the smallest amount of evidence.

Thanks for reading and don’t forget to leave your comments below.

0 0 vote
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

40 Comments
Newest
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
john
john
2 years ago

Also notice that they wrote all of the reviews on their website themselves. Except of course the one bad review. It’s obvious when you read the reviews a few times. Certain word groupings are repeated. The word “Plunge” is used in several different reviews. Another giveaway is that most of the reviews are basically the same length, and all read the same way. While reading them it sounds as if a 7th grader with bad writing skills wrote each one. Pitiful

Ken
Ken
3 years ago

Unfortunately, I fell for his scam and paid $500 for his “comprehensive” course where he would teach you price action and level 2 analysis. After getting access, it was just 20 videos of 10 minute length that he probably just slapped together in one day. It showcased no real depth of price action analysis and nothing at all about level 2 analysis. This kid is definitely a scam dont pay for his course which is now over $10oo. smh You will get nothing useful out of it.

Maslynn Dravin
3 years ago

I as of late joined AMG Trading. The most recent 3 weeks of exchanging have been thoroughly stunning. Anthony Gutridge out exchanges the morning and they climb 20-30%, some have even run 100%.

Stray Dog
Stray Dog
3 years ago
Reply to  Maslynn Dravin

Is Shill School teaching “the bigger the lie the bigger scam payout” this week? From the AMG website; day trading returns since January 3 2017, 2553.74% and swing trading returns since January 3 2017, 216.83%. If anyone at AMG was even achieving the most modest return they claim, 216.83% they’d be head hunted by every hedge fund in the world and paid multiple millions of dollars a year plus bonuses. Would they still be running their own little website? Day trading returns of 2553.74% in 3 months of trading means $10,000 is now $255,374 and $1,021,496 but if you compound the results they are astronomical, even the most conservative calculation on the claims made mean that at the end of the year $10,000 would be over $45,000,000 and these guys are running a website rather than making millions for themselves. If you believe this bullshit you deserve to lose your money.

Jake
4 years ago

Something I’d like to point out.. Currently they are doing a small account challenge where they are starting with 5k on a cash account trading options with the broker eoptions and trading live. Everything is on screen share and from what I can tell it is real and live.

They are showing live trades taking place that appear to be matching the tape (time of sales).

Now I’m not trying to take away anything that you’re saying here.. however it appears that what they are currently doing for the next 30 days appears to be legit. I’ll continue to monitor and see what happens.

larroo
4 years ago

all these scum bags are crooks not one fucking room is legit

Jhon Molano
Jhon Molano
4 years ago

Emmet i have been trading with AMG since January, and i see that you are confused about how they calculate the % roi.

Is not as you said that if you put 1000 will be 83,300 in x months.

What they do is the make calculations based on the percentages of each trade for example in one day: APPL 25% + SPY 55% + TSLA 77% = 157%

That is how they calculate it, and i ve been with them since March and i can vouch that all the returns of the trade history are from trades called real time on the chatroom and alerted to the public, they are not creating it from nowhere.

You can see that in trade history they are from the chatroom logs.

Now Emmet i see something different in this review than the others, on other reviews you take a lot of time recording the chat logs and live stream videos, you didn’t mention anything about doing that with this guys, its like you didnt take any time at all making a investigation before publishing it.

In this reviews it seems that you just looked at percentage return history, you were confused about is calculation, so you just think that it cant be real and as they didn’t answer to you, you just decide to say that it was scam that cant be possible and just leave it like that, Without making any real research.

Or maybe im wrong and you really did the research, in that case it will be crucial that you publish your research and give clear arguments and be unbiased on your review.

I know these guys, they helped me a lot with trading and i will always trust them because they are legit. Emmet i ve been with other frauds as sykes, fous, IU, mojo and blowed up 2 accounts.

But after that i found AMG, and these guys really helped me without charging me a single dime, they really also paid for my tools and give me their education for free, since i was broke.

And i have used their strategies and see with my own eyes that it works and made trades follow their teachings and have success.

Rob B
Rob B
4 years ago
Reply to  Jhon Molano

Man what complete nonsense. Too silly to really even comment on. But I love this one.

“But after that i found AMG, and these guys really helped me without charging me a single dime, they really also paid for my tools and give me their education for free, since i was broke.”

So you were broke and thought day trading was the solution. Now that was at least good for a laugh.

Stray Dog
Stray Dog
4 years ago
Reply to  Jhon Molano

Jhon, these guys don’t even understand how to calculate and display percentage returns so that they accurately reflect the returns on the principal and we’re expected to believe that they are successful day traders? Give me a break.

Osikani
Osikani
4 years ago
Reply to  Stray Dog

What else would you expect? That is the kind of mathematical ineptitude being championed for the good ol’ USSA.

Jacob B
Jacob B
3 years ago
Reply to  Jhon Molano

I agree. I chose these guys because they put out lots of good info on their youtube vids, not the flashy ones like some of the other guys…(that I still like to watch, just because they are entertaining). I wouldn’t get fous system, but I like his travel vids.

I did the courses, and was on the chatroom. And he was clearly showing his trading in real time, because I did trade some of the same ones at the same time same price on options etc. I made a bit of money following. I had a small account with no margin so not much, but then I blew up my account…because I did my own thing and didn’t follow the rules. One on a stock PCLN, that Anthony told me he doesn’t trade because its to unpredictable. I tried to gamble and lost!

They have answered a lot my questions I had, and I watched them in real time get good results. I had to stop because I am self employed and business was slow so I didn’t have anything disposable to trade with, but have always planned to come back once it picked back up.

If you go through there youtube vids it shows reviews and daily %, if you are thinking the number they put as total is sketchy you can see the trades and day percentage on there, and I have seen them make lots of those and can verify they did. I know they don’t calculate total % how you are thinking, and I did look at those numbers myself and think “I wonder where that comes from” because I figured it was done more like Jhon said above. But I saw real time results and High percentages from their trading live.

It doesn’t matter if people who have no interest think these guys are not legit and put them down, but I don’t like that hurts their business. It makes me question the legitimacy of this site. I was actually looking into thelincolnlist and the prop firm and ended up here, after seeing a ripping review of that (which may be legit) I thought…I’ll see if they reviewed AMG, to see if this site is reliable. And after reading this I am convinced that this site is not.

I read further down in comments and seeing AMG posting about you offering a good review if you got paid, and am inclined to believe that because this review does not represent at all the experience I had with them. People who want to hate AMG will regardless of my review, but I hope people stop to think that if every trading site out there is a scam, why would you think this site is not as well?

That said there is a guy on the live screen share who leaves the tv going in the background until its muted…that is annoying. And I see people on there who clearly just want to try to parrot his trades and get rich, not learn how to trade. My guess is they will fail and then leave poor reviews online. But I was very pleased with the service, and I know it was my fault for blowing up my account, which I actually think was the best lesson I have learned, now everything I have learned is really seared in my mind.

Mike M
3 years ago
Reply to  Jacob B

Yes you are correct they made 8000% in 5 months. Really??? Do you really believe that? You should stop and think for a minute.

Rob B
Rob B
3 years ago
Reply to  Jacob B

As Mike said they claim to have earning of 8,359%, yet one of the partners went bankrupt and when your business slowed down you had to quit trading. With those type of returns the last thing you would do is quit trading. And if they are lying about their returns then nothing they say can be trusted.

Also the one thing you never stated or they ever showed any evidence of is they traded a life account. I have yet to see a TR site that does not trade a live account that was not a scammer. First the real world and sim are not the same, but more important it is just too easy to forget a loser here and there and post a complete fake track record.

Assuming you are not a shill and clearly you did not make the 8359% return as they claim, then why not go back to them and ask them for actual proof of their claims. Demand to see brokerage statements showing they made the return they claimed and see what their response is. If they are legit as you claim, why should they have an issue with that? That will tell you everything you need to know about this TR.

AMG
AMG
4 years ago

Hey there Emmette I just find it hard to believe you spent much time on your research The guy you did the research on must be someone other than The Mike on the about us page because they are two different people did you look at the photos completely different people. . Emmette you were the guy who called the other day and left a message that said you want us to call you and for a small fee you will write a favorable review on us but we declined to call you back because we looked into your past and found that you are a criminal and your tactic is to attack others, Emmett I don’t know what is wrong with you but I feel sorry for you. You just seem to be angry and your deceptive. Emmett your research is terrible and your tactics are bad you should be ashamed of yourself. Emmett it seems like the only followers you may have will be just like you and that’s just sad, Emmett let me answer your question now about us paying you for a good review”NO”. I just don’t think anyone cares about your reviews they are so unfounded anyways. You just sound like an immature guy who doesn’t know that it’s time to grow up. Most of all God loves you and you need treat others how you want to be treated didn’t you teach your kids that? I hope you stop trying to hunt people you feel intimidated by and just live your life. Good luck hope this helps you get a new perspective on your behavior.

skeptic
skeptic
4 years ago
Reply to  Emmett Moore

LOL its so funny that all these guys have to do is give an account statement to shut you up and yet NONE of them can do it … Its as simple as that and yet it NEVER happens … Man these guys are tools …

sam
sam
4 years ago
Reply to  Emmett Moore

Larry Levin’s salespeople occasionally call me. (I don’t know how they got my number, maybe my number got sold out by a former member or broker). The guy said they are making 1000% a month! Then he asked me how I was doing. I said it was far less than 1000%/month but that was ok and realistic. He said there are always new and better ways to learn to trade better with Levin’s tradingadvantage. What tomfoolery. If their traders made that much per month they would own all the other traders in chicago within a year. Just another failed trader temporarily hired as a cold caller at TA as we know the big players have been laying off their traders recently.

Stray Dog
Stray Dog
4 years ago
Reply to  AMG

Mike, I think I was giving you too much credit when I suggested that you could get work on Duck Dynasty, Swamp People or Moonshiners. Many Yukon Men is more your speed. You’re not that bright are you. Nor are you the first to try the “Emmett wanted money” line but your argument doesn’t hold water. The scumbags that Emmett reviews would jump at the chance to get a good review to drive traffic to their site and yet they haven’t. As Emmett says; he must be the worlds worst businessman because the good reviews on this site could be counted on one hand. Looking forward to seeing your trading statements with that 8000% increase in your capital. 🙂 What were you thinking? Come on at least make it the tiniest bit plausible. Do a Jason Bond and put a figure out there like $123,456.78 year to date.

Stray Dog
Stray Dog
4 years ago
Reply to  Stray Dog

Holy Moly! The swing trades are up an additional 24.5% since this review was written. Forget about passing on their details to Warren, he’ll be calling them! No, forget that. The private jet is on its way boys.

Osikani
Osikani
4 years ago
Reply to  AMG

“Emmette you were the guy who called the other day and left a message that said you want us to call you and for a small fee you will write a favorable review on us but we declined to call you back because we looked into your past and found that you are a criminal and your tactic is to attack others …”

There you have it folks! You pay the vig or you get slammed by Emmett. Now, this is an easy one. Please expose Emmett for what he is. After all, you claim that he “left a message”. That means that you have a recording. Now, please post the recording for us all to hear. We need to expose this scumbag who is extorting trading rooms for good reviews.

Oh, I forgot. You next excuse is going to be …?” Well, I guess we shall just wait for you to post the recording. When will you do that please?

sam
sam
4 years ago
Reply to  Osikani

This also reminds me of Simon Jousef twisting Emmett’s updated review of GTR and saying tradingschools totally apologized for slandering and the bad review of GTR on the front page for all to see when it couldn’t be further from the truth. All Emmett did was give Simon another chance to prove his record, and still after almost another half year we have heard no updates or proof probably because the false claim of apology and everything is all right in the GTR world again was apparently enough to enable GTR to continue to dupe more newbs for their churn rate and expensive 7k packages.

jippy
jippy
4 years ago
Reply to  sam

GTR is The Trader Institute same people same scam.

Ben
Ben
4 years ago

OMG. LOL!!!

sam
sam
4 years ago

So did this kid have two years of “advanced” statistics at a two year college?
This kind of reminds me of this kid who started his own fund after being a big knowitall on bmt. His method was very flaky including a lot of averaging down.
https://futures.io/trading-journals/19591-short-term-tf-russell-2000-futures-contract-trading-78.html#post300753
https://futures.io/trading-journals/25862-topsteptrader-combine-journal-49.html
https://futures.io/elite-trading-journals/31299-it7-journal-19.html#post447713

EU trader
EU trader
4 years ago

No persons on the About page. Yahoo email. Will the pack and run quick?

Rob B
Rob B
4 years ago

Emmett, Emmett, Emmett. You clearly do not understand God Loving Mother Teresa folks like good ole Mike and Anthony Gutridge. Don’t you know, “It is more blessed to give than to receive”. These guys are too busy helping others to become success and have no time to make money for themselves and that is why they only have $300 in a checking account and the clothes on their back. Is it not obvious? Seriously Emmett you are just too skeptical. And your statement.

“if you started with a stock trading account of $1,000, then in only 5 short months, your $1,000 investment would now be worth a whopping $83,359” and “A 1,672% monthly return.” That is why under stating their real results. I have been with them for a year now and I turned my $1000 into $1M a month; month after month.

I judge on what my performance with them has been and not their results. They are probably just afraid to show you their brokerage statement. Come on people you got to believe and it will work for you too. They have begged Emmett that they want to show their brokerage statements, but he refuses to even look at them unless they pay the Vig.

And for all those that think I am over the top, I respond to shill post that are not far off from what I said and in fact that last statement idea came from my last response to a shill.

And finally seriously Emmett where do you find these folks? Can’t your review better known educators like Sam Sieden. Now that would be a review I would be interested in.

sam
sam
4 years ago
Reply to  Rob B

I agree, I would like to see reviews of the big legacy instigators like Seiden and the infamous OTA, and other “heavy” hitters such as Larry Levin, Busby, etc. and of course Marcello Arambide’s Daytradingacademy and “20 year anniversary” Netpicks. But maybe these reviews are attempting to cover demographics. You have the reviews of “trade for Jesus”, wrbtrader, then the ladies, “she can trade”, tradersHELP!desk, InfiniteProsperity and their gala balls. And then middle america and the doobacks such as the former millenium traders, the ice cream truck lady, now these “hicks”. You’ve had doctors and professors or those professing to be with mill degrees of hypnotherapy. It’s become quite a circus. Like we’ve mentioned before, one of these days, all the icons of the review should be grandstanded in Las Vegas as a display at those trading conventions such as moneyshow or even CES. It would be great entertainment.

Stray Dog
Stray Dog
4 years ago

I expect that the Gutridge’s stock trading business will take a fatal hit after this review Emmett but they can always go to work on Duck Dynasty, Swamp People or Moonshiners.

40
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x